We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Arjuna”
Review of Villa Bugis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Bugis
Ranked #26 of 417 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
106 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Villa Arjuna”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Awesome location, great facilities, great service and great breakfast!

Everything is just run very well and taken care of so you can just enjoy your holiday. 2 minutes from convenience stores and restaurants.

Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dowzy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Bugis, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your great feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and our Villa Bugis staff are happy to hear that their service is appreciated. We certainly look forward to seeing you again at Villa Arjuna!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    85
    19
    12
    6
See reviews for
180
39
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Just came back from a week in Bali with a group of 6 friends! This villa was our little oasis! We loved staying here! This staff were amazing! So accommodating and helpful even offering the villa for an extra night for free after our flight was cancelled!
We were a little put off by the gang (ally) our villa was in. No lights and quite scary at night but that's our only complaint!
Will recommend!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank aleeahjodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Bugis, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and yes, we agree, Villa Cinta is lovely Oasis! Our staff always try to go the extra distance to ensure that your stay is a comfortable one, and we look forward to you enjoying your Oasis once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Just came back from another wonderful holiday in Seminyak. Stayed at Villa Kebun again and lived it even more. Perfect location in terms if access to beach, shops,day spas and facilities. Beautifully maintained, furnished and decorated with all of those added touches that make you relax as soon as you walk in. Staff very obliging and willing to help in any way. Accommodation flexible enough to suit groups, several couples or large families. Gorgeous gardens surrounding the pool and day bed. So private and relaxing. Recommend this highly especially for first timers in Seminyak who want to relax but then also be able to access all that Seminyak can offer.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank teacherchickSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Bugis, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We are very happy to welcome you back in Villa Kebun. Thank you very much for your second gorgeous review. Our door will always open for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Went there with 12 other friends. The villa has 2 separate pools, and have 6 rooms (2 buildings of 3 rooms) that can fit 12 people nicely. Service from the staff is good, and the rooms are very comfortable as well. Location is alright, though it may be abit difficult to find the place amidst the maze of roads if you are going by foot. All in all, highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KennethLeung1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Bugis, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you so much for your nice review and recommendation. We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We've just come back from a lovely 4 night stay at Villa Gembira. Really nice for 2 families of 4. I think if your children are younger than 7 or nervous they may not want to stay in the guest houses just with their brother or sister, but ours were older so fine. Breakfast was good. A quiet 10 min walk along lanes brings you to the beach and a fab beach bar called La Plancha which comes alive when the bean bags come out around 5pm. Walked back in the dark and all was fine! The pool is a great size and there is a supermarket really close. the massage ladies came every day and were fab! We had such a relaxing time. I can recommend the surf school nearby that the staff told us about!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Bugis, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
It is so nice to hear your positive review for Villa Gembira. We wish we have the opportunity to open the gate to give you another great holiday with us in very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Our group of 4 adults and 1 child had a wonderful 6 night stay at Villa Sayang and wish we could have stayed longer. Staff were friendly, very attentive without being too intrusive and were only a phone call away if needed. Breakfast was cooked in our villa each morning and was a great way to start the day. Rooms were spotless (clean sheets and towels every day) and pool well maintained. A tropical garden oasis away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to walk to beach, shops, clubs and restaurants. We would highly recommend Villa Sayang and their staff and hope we have the opportunity to return one day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karlizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Bugis, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
It's been our pleasure to welcome you and assist you in Villa Sayang. Thank you so much for your feedback and recommendation. We look forward to having you return to Villa Bugis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from a wonderful week at Villa Bugis Bali. As a family of 5 ( kids 12,10 &8) and our first trip to Bali we had scoured the Internet for reviews & info & we were not disappointed!
The villa was well appointed, great pool & happy staff who really went out of their way to make our holiday so great. We stayed in Villa Mimpi which was a 5 min walk to the Main Street with all it's bustle, shops & restaurants you would expect ...but with its walled garden we really felt like we could be away from it all with very little noise.
We hired a driver(Gede) for 2 days who took us to all the spots we asked to see & more. Gede gave us info on what we were seeing & jumped into help out with the kids at Bali Treetop Adventure.
The food in the villa was great - we had traditional food cooked for us one night - that was a wonderful sight to see after a full days sightseeing!
We have many happy memories of our holiday & will definitely be back!
Once again a huge thank you to Villa Bugis & all your wonderful staff!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Bugis, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you so much for your great review for Villa Mimpi. We are very happy to hear your family had a great first trip in Bali. Can't wait to create wonderful new memories with your family in the future too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
Serene Villas
Serene Villas
#11 of 417 in Seminyak
401 reviews
0.4 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#14 of 417 in Seminyak
300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dyana Villas
Dyana Villas
#28 of 417 in Seminyak
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kanishka Villas
Kanishka Villas
#45 of 417 in Seminyak
497 reviews
0.1 mi away
Samaja Beachside Villas
Samaja Beachside Villas
#17 of 417 in Seminyak
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
My Villas in Bali
My Villas in Bali
#5 of 417 in Seminyak
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Bugis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bugis

Property: Villa Bugis
Address: Jalan Drupadi | Gang Cempaka #14, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 417 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Bugis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Bugis is an Integrated Property Management and Marketing services company that represents a selection of villa owner that we consider unique due to attributes such as location, service and facilities. Our executive team comprises of managerial level hotel professional with years experience in the field. This has enabled us to establish and maintain property quality as well as train our staff to provide committed and unobtrusive serviceVilla accommodation symbolizes an exciting new era in Bali’s tourism industry. Apart from obvious cost efficiencies, ample space and home like qualities; a villa holiday provides an opportunity to experience the delights of tropical living where guests are not isolated from the island and its people by the constraints of a hotel environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Bugis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Bugis Hotel Seminyak
Villa Bugis Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing