We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing stay at VILLA SAPHIR” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Bugis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Bugis
Ranked #26 of 410 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing stay at VILLA SAPHIR”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed at Villa Saphir in Drupadi Gardens in April 2014 for the second time. We stayed originally in Oct 2013. On both occasions we have stayed as a party of 9 (2 families) with a fold out bed in one of the rooms. There was more than enough space and the kids had massive amounts of fun. The staff were brilliant and were ready and willing to tend to our needs. One night we arranged a BBQ at our Villa and invited our friends (5 of them) who were also staying in the next door Villa. The food was fantastic and there was so much we had leftovers the next day! During our stay we also arranged surf lessons through the Bali Green Surf school on Jl. Drupadi. These guys were awesome and were worth every penny! We found the Villa location was excellent with heaps of little cafes and restaurants popping up along Drupadi (and more to come I suspect). I suggest you try Laca Laca (Mexican) and there's a great Japanese/Asian fusion café (forgot the name) also on Drupadi (awesome!). WE WILL BE BACK.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoamingFeet22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBugis-Bali, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for choosing Villa Saphir and staying with Villa Bugis again, we are very happy to hear you had a lot of fun!. We look forward to welcoming you back for more fun and enjoyment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    84
    19
    12
    6
See reviews for
175
39
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I travelled to Bali with 3 girlfriends and chose the stunning Villa Alam. All in the Villa was absolutely stunning, much bigger than I expected. Service was outstanding, very helpful and kept an eye on us. One night the staff went above and beyond in helping us after too many drinks, I have never felt more comfortable while on holiday. Breakfast was very very nice. Only complaint would be the construction next door at 10 at night, we went to security and they went around, asked them to stop and they did so immediately. Absolutely WONDERFUL time at Villa Alam.. ❤️❤️❤️❤️

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Bugis, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
We are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay in Villa Alam. We are sorry for any inconvenience due to the local construction - unfortunately it's sometimes out of our control, but glad to assist this time! We will always be ready to help with our best at anytime. Hope to welcome you back again shortly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We've just returned from 10 nights and we loved Villa Rama. Such a sanctuary, tucked away in the heart of Seminyak, well away from the main roads, yet close to the spas, shops and restaurants. It felt like a traditional family home in Ubud, where we also spent a couple of days exploring before returning to Seminyak. Villa Rama is so versatile. It’s a private retreat, a family getaway, your own private restaurant, a place you can spend all day in the pool, a bar to enjoy with friends – and the perfect place to chill. It felt like a secret hideaway for Sting or Richard Branson. On the last day, we had a night flight and spent a little too long out shopping. By the time we got back mid-afternoon, all we wanted to do was flop in the pool with the kids. The staff are fantastic. They arranged a traditional Balinese meal in-house and cooked it for us. One of the best meals we had in our time in Bali. Leaving straight for the airport after a home-cooked meal instead of deciding on a restaurant was just the perfect no-rush finish to our holiday. We’ll be back!

PS: The kids loved seeing the cow and calf down the laneway on the way to breakfast each morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Bugis, Public Relations Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Villa Rama soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Our group of 9 stayed in Villa Gembira over May day long weekend. The air conditioning in the rooms are non existence. The living room's air conditioning is faulty and the whole place is hot and stifling. The management brought us fans but they are poor relief to the heat. Even after sending maintenance people to fix the aircon, it didnt help a single bit. The breakfast is nothing to shout about especially the american breakfast. Only thing worth eating was either sunny side up eggs or hard boiled ones... the rest of the choices (eggs, bacon or sausages are disgusting). Please choose indonesian which is at most passable. The actual villa rooms itself is generally clean but the shower heads are either leaking or the hot and cold water supply is unpredictable and faulty.

Our group didnt really enjoy our stay and we are appalled at the state of the villa. The owner obviously didn't care much about the comfort of their guest. Yes the villa is big but that's just about it.

We will not come back to this villa again. It's such a disappointment.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Irinaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Bugis, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We are very disappointed to hear that you did not have a good experience, as we pride ourselves in the experience that we provide to our customers.
Firstly, apologies for the air-conditioning - May has been a particularly hot and humid month everywhere in Bali, putting pressure on all air-conditioning systems. It seems, unfortunately, that the air-conditioning chose your stay to start to act up. We can assure you, that all our Villa's are constantly maintained, and in fact there is a brand new air-conditioning unit in the master bedroom. We were only made aware of issues with the other units during your stay, and did our best to rectify the issue as quickly as possible; our maintenance staff immediately went about fixing the existing air-con with spare parts and also installed extra fans as you had requested. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience.
We have always had very good reviews in the past for all our Villas, including Villa Gembira, the quality of the Villa, and even the quality of the breakfast, which is standard across all our villas - so we are not sure what was not to your liking here - but once again, apologies if the breakfast was not up to a standard that you expect.
We always take all feedback on board, in an endeavor to provide the best experience we can for our customers, so we thank you for taking the time to do so.

Regards,
Villa Bugis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
105 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Awesome location, great facilities, great service and great breakfast!

Everything is just run very well and taken care of so you can just enjoy your holiday. 2 minutes from convenience stores and restaurants.

Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dowzy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Bugis, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your great feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and our Villa Bugis staff are happy to hear that their service is appreciated. We certainly look forward to seeing you again at Villa Arjuna!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Just came back from a week in Bali with a group of 6 friends! This villa was our little oasis! We loved staying here! This staff were amazing! So accommodating and helpful even offering the villa for an extra night for free after our flight was cancelled!
We were a little put off by the gang (ally) our villa was in. No lights and quite scary at night but that's our only complaint!
Will recommend!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank aleeahjodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Bugis, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and yes, we agree, Villa Cinta is lovely Oasis! Our staff always try to go the extra distance to ensure that your stay is a comfortable one, and we look forward to you enjoying your Oasis once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Just came back from another wonderful holiday in Seminyak. Stayed at Villa Kebun again and lived it even more. Perfect location in terms if access to beach, shops,day spas and facilities. Beautifully maintained, furnished and decorated with all of those added touches that make you relax as soon as you walk in. Staff very obliging and willing to help in any way. Accommodation flexible enough to suit groups, several couples or large families. Gorgeous gardens surrounding the pool and day bed. So private and relaxing. Recommend this highly especially for first timers in Seminyak who want to relax but then also be able to access all that Seminyak can offer.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank teacherchickSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Bugis, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We are very happy to welcome you back in Villa Kebun. Thank you very much for your second gorgeous review. Our door will always open for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#30 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.5 mi away
Serene Villas
Serene Villas
#10 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.5 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#7 of 410 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#12 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Samaja Beachside Villas
Samaja Beachside Villas
#17 of 410 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dyana Villas
Dyana Villas
#30 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Bugis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bugis

Property: Villa Bugis
Address: Jalan Drupadi | Gang Cempaka #14, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 410 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Bugis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Bugis is an Integrated Property Management and Marketing services company that represents a selection of villa owner that we consider unique due to attributes such as location, service and facilities. Our executive team comprises of managerial level hotel professional with years experience in the field. This has enabled us to establish and maintain property quality as well as train our staff to provide committed and unobtrusive serviceVilla accommodation symbolizes an exciting new era in Bali’s tourism industry. Apart from obvious cost efficiencies, ample space and home like qualities; a villa holiday provides an opportunity to experience the delights of tropical living where guests are not isolated from the island and its people by the constraints of a hotel environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Villa Bugis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Bugis Hotel Seminyak
Villa Bugis Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing