We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will return” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Bugis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Bugis
Ranked #27 of 410 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Villa was clean, comfortable and close to the Main shopping area.
Staff are friendly and willing to please.
The Pool is in the sun all day and is lovely & warm to swim.
The outside area has plenty of room to stretch your legs.
We will be back soon.





Room Tip: A TV in every Bedroom would suit families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBugis-Bali, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review. Looking forward to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    84
    19
    12
    6
See reviews for
175
39
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

The villa and staff were all absolutely wonderful. From the extremely serene and peaceful gardens to the massive and beautifully lit pool, the outside king size sunbed to enjoy lovely massages on or a nice afternoon nap. The staff went to all lengths to keep us happy and provided us with anything we required. Breakfast everyday was beautiful and plentiful and we also had the staff cook dinner for us one night. To call it a smorgasbord just wouldn't do it justice. Nothing I can really fault about the villa at all. The rooms were all beautiful and wonderfully furnished and overall we had a wonderful holiday staying here. Thank you to all the wonderful staff that made our trip memorable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBugis-Bali, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
We are so happy to hear you had a memorable stay with us. Thank you so much for your wonderful review about Villa Mahkota and our staff's service. We agree, Villa Mahkota is looking beautiful at the moment too! We do hope we are able to create another memorable holiday with you in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

My fiancee, parents and myself stayed at Villa Mango for the entire duration of our short trip to Bali. The villa was very clean and relaxing, the pool water was very clean and the temperature of the water was surprisingly perfect (not too cold or warm!)

All our interests were well taken care of with excellent service and hospitality, there was even security outside 24/7. One incident that made a big impression on me was the excellent security, I had left our main door open while waiting for our driver to arrive in the morning and was relaxing by the pool when a security guard took notice of the open door and took the initiative to come in and check on us if everything was alright before shutting the door for us after.

The location of Villa mango was very convenient as well, just a short 10 minute walk away from the beautiful and less crowded double-six beach which had a very beautiful sunset as well as beachfront restaurants.

All in all I give the Villa Mango 5 stars for everything and will most definitely come back again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Bugis, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at Villa Mango. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we always try to provide a high standard of service as well as always make sure that our guests feel safe and secure, yet be as unobtrusive as possible. We can't wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

ZWe holidayed with two other couples and chose Villa Rama. This turned out to be a perfect choice. The villa is spotless. The pool and grounds are immaculate, each time we walked into the villa it was like returning to a paradise.

The villa had everything we needed and more for a great holiday. Whilst we took full advantage of the many great local restaurants, the fully equipped kitchen, including full sized BBQ, juicer, blender and coffee machine meant that when we were lounging around the pool we could enjoy ourselves with all the comforts of home.

The king size beds were super comfy. The shopping service was a great help, but best of all was the friendly, happy staff that looked after our every need. Nothing was too much trouble.

The location is central to the best of Bali with massages, restaurants, shops and the beach around a six minute walk away.

We absolutely loved our stay at Villa Rama. Everything about it added to a great holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ouseboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Bugis, Public Relations Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
We are so happy to hear you had a great time, and enjoyed the Villa and the service that the staff at Villa Rama offers. We try and create a unique experience for all our guests, and glad you really had a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back once more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We often travel to Bali as a family with 3 teenage children and Villa Kebun is a delightful 3 bedroom villa with plenty of space for a whole family.

Ideally located we have loved returning here for many stays given its convenience and luxurious and private setting.

Villa Kebun is situated just 5 minutes from all of Seminyak's shopping, bar, and restaurant attractions, and just walking distance from the beach, supermarket, bottle shop etc.

The accommodation is both generous, modern, and clean, fitted out with modern electronic and entertainment systems, and the Villa's staff are happy to arrange anything guests request.

Whether wishing to be out and about and active, or lazing the day away with a book by the beautiful pool and kabana, I can highly recommend Villa Kebun to anyone seeking secure, private, luxury accommodation in the heart of Bali's premier destination.

Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradr1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Bugis, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you very much for coming back to Villa Bugis especially Villa Kebun. Thank you also for your recommendation. We always love having you back with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

This four bedroom villa in the heart of Seminyak is exactly as it appears in the promotional brochures. The place is an absolute paradise, with well appointed large bedrooms, spacious open plan living areas,kitchen, outdoor bar and tapanyaki/bbq area.

Our package included airport transfer in a comfy van, daily American or Asian breakfast, and daily housekeeping.

All the rooms have queen sized beds with en-suite bathrooms. All bathrooms are semi open but completely private. All except one have large bath tubs. The pool and spa are attended to regularly (might even be daily). Ideal for a small group/couples get away. They can organise onsite massage and other pamper services at a marginally more than street-side salons.

Close walking distance to Bintang supermarket, shops, beauty salons, famous Bali Joe and other similar night spots. Completely recommend this as adult/family/couples paradise getaway.

Maybe not suitable for toddlers and young children as the entrance is through steps over fish pond, and the pool doesn't have shallow end for children.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valentina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Bugis, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review and recommendation of Villa Santi, and yes, we believe to be honest right from the start with realistic pictures! What you see is what you get! Would be great to see you again on your next holiday, and Villa Bugis looks forward to welcoming you back to Villa Santi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed at Villa Saphir in Drupadi Gardens in April 2014 for the second time. We stayed originally in Oct 2013. On both occasions we have stayed as a party of 9 (2 families) with a fold out bed in one of the rooms. There was more than enough space and the kids had massive amounts of fun. The staff were brilliant and were ready and willing to tend to our needs. One night we arranged a BBQ at our Villa and invited our friends (5 of them) who were also staying in the next door Villa. The food was fantastic and there was so much we had leftovers the next day! During our stay we also arranged surf lessons through the Bali Green Surf school on Jl. Drupadi. These guys were awesome and were worth every penny! We found the Villa location was excellent with heaps of little cafes and restaurants popping up along Drupadi (and more to come I suspect). I suggest you try Laca Laca (Mexican) and there's a great Japanese/Asian fusion café (forgot the name) also on Drupadi (awesome!). WE WILL BE BACK.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoamingFeet22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBugis-Bali, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for choosing Villa Saphir and staying with Villa Bugis again, we are very happy to hear you had a lot of fun!. We look forward to welcoming you back for more fun and enjoyment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#30 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.5 mi away
Serene Villas
Serene Villas
#10 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.5 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#6 of 410 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#14 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Samaja Beachside Villas
Samaja Beachside Villas
#17 of 410 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dyana Villas
Dyana Villas
#31 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Bugis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bugis

Property: Villa Bugis
Address: Jalan Drupadi | Gang Cempaka #14, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 410 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Bugis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Bugis is an Integrated Property Management and Marketing services company that represents a selection of villa owner that we consider unique due to attributes such as location, service and facilities. Our executive team comprises of managerial level hotel professional with years experience in the field. This has enabled us to establish and maintain property quality as well as train our staff to provide committed and unobtrusive serviceVilla accommodation symbolizes an exciting new era in Bali’s tourism industry. Apart from obvious cost efficiencies, ample space and home like qualities; a villa holiday provides an opportunity to experience the delights of tropical living where guests are not isolated from the island and its people by the constraints of a hotel environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Bugis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Bugis Hotel Seminyak
Villa Bugis Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing