We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Tresna”
Review of Villa Bugis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Bugis
Ranked #26 of 422 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have recently stayed at Villa Tresna for 7 nights with family and friends to celebrate my 50th birthday. Location fabulous, close walk to beach and restaurants and bars. Just in from Double 6 with lots of shopping, bars and Warrung Murah. Management of Villa fantastic, even organised a birthday cake for me. A big thank you to fabulous staff Anna and Lani for the wonderful breakfast each day and to, Anna for the fabulous Indonesian dinner she cooked for us. Pool fabulous too. Would recommend for a group, ideal!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Buck_AM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBugis-Bali, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you so much for your recommendation and fabulous review of Villa Tresna and our staff. We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
There are newer reviews for Villa Bugis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Myself and a group of 7 others stayed in Villa An Tan which is part of the Villa Bugis Group. It was a four bedroom villa perfect for 4 couples as each room was separated and all detached from the main living and dining area. We had actually booked another villa which fell through at the very last minute, so the day before check-in we were frantically trying to find a new villa and stumbled across Villa Bugis online. The lovely lady on the phone asked us to meet us at there main office so she could show us their villas but we for lost and she sent someone to come and find us and chauffeur us to the location. The guests service agent, Gede, was super helpful and showed us 4 villas. villa an tan was only available for 4 nights and we needed five so they moved us the last night into a villa a few meters down the lane way which worked out fine. The staff at Villa An Tan were fantastic, they cooked us beautiful breakfasts every day and cleaned to perfection. They even helped with grocery shopping for us. The pool area was lovely and the day bed was top notch. The staff even organised to have massage ladies come to the villa for massages by the pool. There was full time security always and we felt very safe! It was a really great place to stay and we are very thankful to Villa Bugis.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBugis-Bali, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

We were very happy to be able to provide you a great stay at the last minute. Thank you so much for your great review of Villa An Tan and our staff, we would always do our best to provide you with good service. We really hope that we can welcome you back for the full stay next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Villa Mango was fabulous. The location was in a quiet area of Seminyak, just a short walk from the bustling JL Seminyak Road and we were able to collect groceries from the Bintang Supermarket. The villa was clean and well set out and the staff were always willing to accommodate our requests. They arranged in house massages and manicures and even a game of golf. We were driven to and from the airport and they had even stocked the fridge with a bag of ice for our drinks. The rooms were clean and comfortable and there was plenty of room for our 2 families to spread out.
My favorite aspect of the Villa would have to be the pool and day bed. The pool was bathed in afternoon sunshine which was a where we chose to spend a lot of time. The other highlight was the open air showers.
The only thing that I could fault was the internet connection which at times was either very slow or didn't work at all.
There were plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance.
I would highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: 2 of the rooms had king size beds and the other had 1 king size bed with a separate room with a day...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBugis-Bali, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you so much for your fabulous review of Villa Mango and our staff, we are sorry for any inconvenience especially about the wifi, and we would like to let you know that the problem has been fixed, and it will be ready to give you better experience for your next stay with us. Can't wait!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed in the Villa Jaclan which is part of the Villa Bugis group in July this year. This was my second holiday at a villa with the Villa Bugis group. They are great. It is such a nice feeling to come back to your own villa after a day of sight seeing or shoopping. Breakfast was made for us each day and was basically what ever we wanted; bacon and eggs, continental, pancakes, balinese food etc. The layout of the villa was fine. The Rooms were great with your own indoor/outdoor bathroom. The TV's had all the channels that you would need. There was free wifi which was actually good. There was alway a security guard outside the compound who would help you with anything that you wanted, from ringing and booking a resturant, to organising a car or scooter etc. Most of the villas are down laneways, so take a torch as they can be very dark at night. I always found the area safe.
The villa is very well located, walking distance to the Bintang supermarket, resturants, shops and the beach.
It was a lovely holiday in a lovely villa with wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBugis-Bali, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

It was so lovely to have you back staying with us. Thank you so much for your great review of Villa Jaclan and our staff. We are look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Villa Mimpi was a great place to stay with our friends for a week. The villa was well kept, the staff very attentive and garden/pool a great place to hang out. The area was nice and quite being at the end of the lane no traffic noise. Easy access to the beach, shopping and restaurants all being a short walk away. When we wanted to go for more sight seeing the vehicle and driver provided was excellent and very reasonable cost wise. Loved the place and will be back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBugis-Bali, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you so much for your great review of Villa Mimpi and staff. Can't wait to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at Villa Ke Bali for 8 nights with 8 of the girls and we were all very impressed with the service. The villa was beautiful and in a very good location and the staff were very friendly, organised motorbikes for us and were able to help us book restaurants. However, the breakfast staff did not speak much english and didn't understand when we asked is we could have some fruit and yogurt. Also the wifi was very moody and cut in and out throughout the trip. The air conditioners are in need of an upgrade but they are okay. However, they allowed us to store out luggage in one of their villas when we went on a three night trip to Gili Trawangen after our accommodation run out which was very nice and they even let us shower there before going to the airport even though we were no longer guests. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank balibabes2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBugis-Bali, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

It was a great pleasure to have you stay with us in Villa Ke Bali. Thank you so much for your great review. We are sorry for any inconvenience regarding our staff and the facilities. We wan't to let you know that the wifi is already upgraded and ready to provide better connection for your next stay, as well as maintaining the aircon and upgrading our staff ability. It was a pleasure having you stay, and we can't wait to greet you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Compared to other villas I've stayed in Villa Arjuna was disappointing. On arrival, we were greeted and told if we needed anything to call a number on the kitchen bench - and were then left to our own devices. The villa was clean but very tired and in need of a makeover. They have a serious mosquito issue both inside and outside the rooms. The breakfast was below average. On the first day we were told we had to have the American breakfast which we did, but it was all overcooked. The following day we decided to have the Indonesian breakfast which was bought to the villa already made up and simply reheated in the microwave - yuk. After that we decided to eat out. Only good thing about the villa was the location - half way down Laksmana Street a couple of hundred metres behind Ize.

Room Tip: Tired and in need of a refurb. Terrible mosquito problem in the bedroom and the bathroom.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBugis-Bali, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review, and we value the points that you have made. Apologies for the check in procedure not being up to standard, we can assure you this is not the usual practice at our villa's, and will be looking into why this was the case for your stay. Also for the mosquitoes - unfortunately this is part of life near the rice fields in Bali - we do fog regularly, and provide mosquito coils and sprays, and nets over the beds, but sometimes, there is an increase in activity, but this is not normal, and apologies for the inconvenience - that is nature unfortunately. Also for the breakfast - usually we are complimented in our reviews for our breakfasts, and not sure why the breakfast was below par in your experience, but once again, we will be looking into the reason why this was with the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 147 in Seminyak
636 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#37 of 147 in Seminyak
711 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 147 in Seminyak
735 reviews
0.5 mi away
Serene Villas
Serene Villas
#10 of 422 in Seminyak
428 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amadea Resort & Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas
#34 of 147 in Seminyak
1,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Bugis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bugis

Address: Jalan Drupadi | Gang Cempaka #14, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 422 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £171 - £432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Bugis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Bugis is an Integrated Property Management and Marketing services company that represents a selection of villa owner that we consider unique due to attributes such as location, service and facilities. Our executive team comprises of managerial level hotel professional with years experience in the field. This has enabled us to establish and maintain property quality as well as train our staff to provide committed and unobtrusive serviceVilla accommodation symbolizes an exciting new era in Bali’s tourism industry. Apart from obvious cost efficiencies, ample space and home like qualities; a villa holiday provides an opportunity to experience the delights of tropical living where guests are not isolated from the island and its people by the constraints of a hotel environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Bugis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Bugis Hotel Seminyak
Villa Bugis Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing