We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Villa Kebun!”
Review of Villa Bugis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Bugis
Ranked #19 of 429 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed for 7 nights and came back completely relaxed. The staff took real good care of us, the villa had everything we needed;rooms and beds very comfortable. We hope to come back to Bali and Villa Bugis soon!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaVG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBugis-Bali, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you very much for your nice review of Villa Kebun and staff. We were very happy to have you stay with us. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

great spot, staff are fantastic, will do just about anything for you, friendly and polite.
villa in good shape,
we have stayed in every villa but one in this complex and love all of them. the staff are always well presented and even with any language barrier are always keen to help. everything is within walking distance or scooter if you are really in relax mode and don't want to walk.
A bigger fridge would be better, but all the villas seem to have small fridges. Maybe an esky for the drinks would be good.

Room Tip: none required, room was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBugis-Bali, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

We are happy to see your great review for Villa Olive and staff, and thank you so much for your suggestion regarding the fridge or esky, we will certainly consider this. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future, maybe to the last remaining villa so that you have completed the full set!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I could wax lyrical about my first visit to Bali, but my only suggestion is go and see yourself.
The Villa is immaculate, 3 bedrooms surrounding a more than adequate swimming pool.
The staff are attentive and help with breakfast for a nominal cost.
The location is a gentle 5 minute walk to the beach and its attractions and the same distance to shops in the other direction.
Within a short cab ride (probably walkable if you have any sense of direction) there are excellent restaurants, clubs and bars to suit all persuasions!
I went there with my wife and two sons and had a very relaxing time and definitely did not want to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stumpyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBugis-Bali, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Very happy to see your great review. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. Thank you so much, and we are looking forward to having you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed in Villa Arjuna for 8 nights in July, we really loved it. The location is perfect, quiet and just 300 meters to restaurants and shops, supermarket, and 10' walk to the beach (Kudeta). The villa is clean, the housekeepers are so polite and you don't even realize they are there, they came every morning to make our breakfast (the night before they checked what kind of breakfast we would like to have the next morning), and then they asked about what time should be Better for us to come to clean the villa, they can help you to book tours, rents motorbikes, they can cook dinner or lunch. The size of the pool is ok, we have 10 & 12 years old kids, they really enjoyed it. I really recommend you to stay in this villa, it was great.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Marisu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBugis-Bali, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you very much for your nice review of Villa Arjuna and staff. We were very happy to have you and your family stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

the villa is beautiful except it is poorly maintained. the service was also sub standard and we were abhorred by the clealiness of the place. location-wise, it is much further than the 15 mins walk to nearest beach claimed by the villa management. what a waste.....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sisca s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBugis-Bali, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

We are sorry to hear that the villa and service was not as you desire. We take our reviews quite seriously, so we were quite taken aback to see your comments - especially compared to our usual guest feedback which acclaim our villas, the cleanliness and especially the service. We did our best to ensure your every demand was looked after. We notice that you also rated 9 other places on Tripadvisor around Seminyak on your holiday, all with the lowest ratings - and very different compared to others ratings, who generally enjoy their experience. I am not sure what made your experiences so bad you would rate every place, including ours so low - except perhaps Bali is perhaps not the right holiday destination for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My sister-in-law & I have just enjoyed a wonderful 5 night stay in this luxurious 3 bedroom villa. It is in a brilliant location-a short walk to the beach at Ku de Ta & about 150 m from Oberoi Rd where there are numerous fabulous restaurants & shops. The staff at the villa were delightful & the omelettes & fruit salad at breakfast were lovely.
The area is noisy with motor bikes car horns dogs etc so pack ear plugs but we would definitely recommend the villa.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wbreidahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBugis-Bali, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your kind review of Villa Krisna and staff. We are sorry for any inconvenience regarding local noise, Seminyak truly can be quite 'musical' sometimes when it comes to this! We are looking forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

This compound makes up about 6-8 villas. Each with a private pool.

It feels like your in the big brother house when you walk in but more luxurious.

The staff came in and cooked us breakfast with options of Indonesian or American style breakfast.

There was also a water filter which was refilled daily to drink.

The staff were friendly and can organise anything for you.

I would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Matty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBugis-Bali, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Very happy to see your great review about the villas and staff, Thank you! We are look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
My Villas in Bali
My Villas in Bali
#9 of 429 in Seminyak
266 reviews
1.3 mi away
O Villas
O Villas
#30 of 429 in Seminyak
174 reviews
0.5 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#3 of 429 in Seminyak
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
#2 of 429 in Seminyak
338 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#11 of 429 in Seminyak
239 reviews
0.5 mi away
Serene Villas
Serene Villas
#6 of 429 in Seminyak
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Bugis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bugis

Address: Jalan Drupadi | Gang Cempaka #14, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 429 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £167 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Bugis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Bugis is an Integrated Property Management and Marketing services company that represents a selection of villa owner that we consider unique due to attributes such as location, service and facilities. Our executive team comprises of managerial level hotel professional with years experience in the field. This has enabled us to establish and maintain property quality as well as train our staff to provide committed and unobtrusive serviceVilla accommodation symbolizes an exciting new era in Bali’s tourism industry. Apart from obvious cost efficiencies, ample space and home like qualities; a villa holiday provides an opportunity to experience the delights of tropical living where guests are not isolated from the island and its people by the constraints of a hotel environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Bugis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Bugis Hotel Seminyak
Villa Bugis Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing