We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cicada Luxury Townhouses

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Ranked #4 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2011

Cicada is a great place to stay. We absolutely loved our Bali holiday and can't wait to book this accommodation again. Travelling with a 10 month old we were a bit hesitant about choosing a place that was comfortable and safe. Reading the reviews Cicada sounded like it was the right place.......and it certainly lived up to all the great reviews. Set in tranquil gardens, away from the hussle and bussle but easy to get to shops, restaurants etc. Staff were so friendly and welcoming and made a great effort with our little boy making him laugh and smile so much. Villa was clean and comfortable and had everything you needed. We stayed in Exec Suite (all available at time of booking) which was beautiful, but did have open deck area direct onto the pool (which could have been a problem if kids just walking or crawl very fast!), but loads of living space. We also stayed in one bedroom villa which again was really tastefully decorated and had advantage of a/c in the lounge area and no open access onto the pool. Thank you to all the team for a wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellabella20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    62
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
104
219
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2011

We have stayed at Cicada now for two years in a row and with the new extensions it has only got better. Cicada is fantastic you won't get better staff or rooms and better value for money in Seminyak. I highly recommend it to all our firends and have never heard any complaints. The villas are very large we stay in a single bedroom and have two small children, the advantage being seperate living and bedrooms which is unusual for one bedroom villas. Cicada is close to everything Seminyak has to offer to walk or very cheap cab ride.

Room Tip: Great place to stay highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harves7840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CicadaManagement, Owner at Cicada Luxury Townhouses, responded to this review, 29 April 2011
Thank you for your recent review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

i felt compelled to respond with thanks and gratitude, yet alone welled up with pride and absolute confirmation that we are heading in the right direction and hope to improve our services to be Number one is Seminyak.

These compliments are all handed down to the staff whom are superb and love what they do as they deserve to know and it certainly encourages them to continue their good work.

Thank you so much

We look forward to welcoming you and all our guests/return family to Cicada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

Stayed in the one bed villa. It's so comfortable. Staff really really welcoming and friendly and with lovely smiles. Good location as it's off the main road so quiet and away from the constant car horns and motorbikes. A few mins walk to Potato Head, ku de ta, the beach, breeze restaurant (great dinner by the beach), living room (drinks and DJ) and blossom (for a great 3 hours couples spa session)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brit8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mattriand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

Stayed in a two bedroom townhouse at cicada for 15 nights and managed to grab a look at a few others while there.
The villas are all very well designed. Great beds and furnished with everything you could want.
The location is brilliant although to be fair to readers here I should warn you that there seems to be a large development starting next door. I would be concerned with the noise in the coming months as construction is 50 meters away from the pool. Our last 6 or so days there were serenaded by a bulldozer clearing the land. Not REALLY annoying, but you could def hear it.
The most outstanding thing about cicada, which the managers should very proud of, is the staff. Staff can make or break a good villa complex, and the staff at cicada really are second to none. Very, very freindly, responding to every request within seconds. They always pre-emptied anything you want as well. I have stayed in places three times the price of cicada, but the staff here are head and shoulders above the others. 
Stay here. It really is brilliant. I would double check on the status on development next door though, which unfairly might reflect on cicada, but may be an annoyance In the coming months.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mattriand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CicadaManagement, General Manager at Cicada Luxury Townhouses, responded to this review, 25 April 2011
Thank you for your review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the compliments regarding our staff
Such praise is very encouraging and they are advised of these postings with thanks.

The excavator you refer to has now gone.

The land is flat and we will keep our readers advised of the progress.

it will not effect the whole resort and the area being as large as it is will not effect the Resort at all during certain periods.

We are ethical operators and will always respond accurately as to the update for those that are concerned to make an educated decision on whether to stay with us or not in certain townhouses.

We wish to add that since Cicada opened on 7 September 2007, there has always been construction within the complex itself. Infact we have built 2 extra suites, a garden studio, a new reception area, commercial kitchen and office/staff area.

This all occurred literally on the doorstep of the other villas and it did not cause loss of business or too much disturbance. Case by case, we always assess fairly and recompense where we can given the situation.

Fortunately, that is all now finished construction wise within the complex and we look forward to a period of quiet and will be attentive to our guests needs as always.


Thank you
Executive Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2011

Beautiful intimate villas, private pools, gorgeous main swimming pool, attentive staff, tastefully decorated, appreciated the ipod music dock

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2011

I stayed at Cicada with my Mum and Aunt for 5 days last week. I just got home and feel compelled to write a review straight away - something I have never done before in my life. The whole experience there was wonderful - from the airport pick up to the last minute toasted sandwiches we got to eat in the car in our crazy dash to the airport. The staff are truly wonderful and genuine people who keep a respectful distance during your stay but when you call on them for help they are extremely accommodating and helpful. Ok so the staff are great....what about the actual accommodation? I'll sum it up in three words...gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous. We stayed in a one bedroom townhouse which is all one level and was plenty big enough for three of us (one had a roller bed) but we also saw a two storey two bedroom townhouse which was stunning and huge and could easi;y accomodate a large family. There is a lovely central pool which all the towhouses face onto - most have a security gate with own courtyard you pass through to get to the pool so its very private. Each villa has its own small pool though incase you feel like a bit of privacy for your dip. The pool is surrounded by gorgeous tropical gardens and its all very tranquil and clean. The whole time we were there we were virtually in the main pool on our own or at most with two other people. The rooms are superb - gorgeous minimalist design, with nice designer touches though. Semi outdoor toilet and shower with an outdoor bath in lush manicured gardens. Location wise if you know landmarks then its on a road between Bodyworks and Hu'u Bar. Its about 150m down a well maintained road off the main road - the benefit of this is you are in a great location but can't hear any of the traffic. Within an easy 5 min walk is Sea Circus restaurant, La Lucciola and Bali institution - Ku De Ta Restaurant, another two or three minutes walking and you are at the Grocer and Grind and Jalan Laksmana (Eat Street). We ate in our room a few times and the food was great - the Mee Goreng got the most votes between us. Breakfast was great (usual hot breakfast options, (eggs, bacon, sausage, toast or pancakes) plus pastries, juices, hot beverages and fruit plate). We also had a couple of massages in our room which were very reasonable (slightly cheaper than Bodyworks and just as good if not better).
Unless you are going with a few other families I wouldn't recommend taking smaller children this is mainly due to the fact that it was perfect for us as it was like a tranquil oasis away from it all after a days traipsing through Kuta/Seminyak but it is probably a little too quiet for kids and not much more for them to do other than swim in the pool. I have small kids of my own and this was my feeling. If they were 10 or older I would say go for it.
Anyway as you can guess, I would definitely recommend this place and probably shouldn't be recommending it so highly as I will never be able to get a booking here again!
Thanks to Febri, Hendra and all the staff for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2011

Alow me to start with "CONGRATULATIONS TO NICOLE & STAFF FOR A TRULY MAGICAL RESORT " I arrived with a friend and stayed at the Residence. OMG!! it was beautiful. The presentation of the residence is fantastic and the resort staff maintaining it daily were beyond reproach. Tastefully decorated throughout with everything that opens & shuts. TV's & DVD players in every room. Upstairs bedroom was mine and I felt like royalty from the moment I walked in, 2 bedrooms downstairs equally majestic opening out to an outside courtyard with swimming pool, then onto an outside kitchen which viewed all the activity in the pool/courtyard - what a fabulous layout!. We enjoyed this for 3 days and then moved to Cicada Resort into a spectacular townhouse. Just another excuse for me to say OMG and stand there with my mouth opened for quite sometime. The Executive Residence (3 Bedroom Villa) is as it is stated "Executive" would recommend to all - great for families or corporates, business or pleasure, you have everything there and all the privacy you want, each villa also boasts fantastic private pool, but if you wish to socialise step outside your villa to the absolutely magical resort central pool, which calls to you to "swim in me" I also viewed some of the smaller villas equally fantastic. My compliments to the staff & management. I will definately be back and will recommend to all friends and family. Job well done to you all, keep up the great work. Nicole - you are an fantastic which reflects on those around you :)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeatMBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
1.1 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#6 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#12 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#5 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cicada Luxury Townhouses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cicada Luxury Townhouses

Property: Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Address: Jl. Pura Telaga Waja, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cicada Luxury Townhouses 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept in beachside contemporary accommodation, Cicada Luxury Townhouses is where Bali holiday dreams come true. Just a short drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and you'll be at our location in trendy Seminyak, right in the heart of where it's all happening on this magical tropical island. With the glorious golden sands of Bali's world-famous beaches only a short walk away, and surrounded by some of the island's best bars, restaurants and clubs, you'll enjoy a paradise getaway like no other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Cicada Luxury Townhouses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cicada Luxury Townhouses Hotel Seminyak
Cicada Luxury Townhouses Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing