We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Must.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cicada Luxury Townhouses

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Ranked #5 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Must.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We spent 7 glorious nights at Cicada. The staff were all extremely helpful and their English was excellent. We stayed during Nypei Day(Day of Silence) and were still looked after even though this is one of their spiritual holidays.
The location was perfect(lovely and quiet) and within a 5min walk to the start of the Seminyak shopping area. Only a few minute walk to numerous Restaurants. Salt tapas around the corner.
We had the rooftop Suite(initially I was going to book the Junior Suite but it was booked out). The Suite has to be the best room in the house. The Bali outdoor bathroom devine. The King size bed heavenly, the large Fridge handy to keep all your drinks cold.
The rooftop pool was large and always warm and inviting. The view was amazing looking down on the main pool and watching the squirrels climb the tress.

I could've moved in and never left.

I would recommend this to anyone who wanted a romantic time away.
Look forward to returning soon to the Rooftop Villa.

Thank you Cicada for a wonderful start to our holidays.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CicadaManagement, General Manager at Cicada Luxury Townhouses, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Its our absolute pleasure Lisa

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review We are grateful.

We wish to extend our gratitude for your support of our work and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us

Your review is noted and will be passed down to the staff for their acknowledgement of your kind words and appreciation of their services

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cicada

With thanks

Executive Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    62
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
104
219
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We are currently staying at Cicada In villa 2, after finding this place at the last minute and cancelling our stay at the Royal Beach, we're glad we did.

Cicada is at the Pettinget end of Seminyak, about 150m from the main road, secluded and peaceful but not too far away from anything, just perfect for us. The area around the main road now more build up with more shops and places to eat and all the footpaths have been fixed up so much easier to get around without breaking an ankle!

The villa is spacious and well equipped. The bathrooms and one of the toilets are outdoor though so be prepared for a few mozzies in the evenings. The second bedroom as at the back, close to the lane and a blind corner so does get a bit of noise with the scooters shooting past but as we spend minimal there it's not really as issue.

Main Pool area is fab, a tropical paradise, it's quiet at the moment so we have it to ourselves most of the time, it is a. Bali pool though so not suitable for really small kids as has no shallow end. The private pool at the back of our room though is rather small, kids got excited at the though of a private pool then were a bit disappointed with the size, more of a plunge pool than swimming pool.

Breakfast is good, you choose your menu and time you want served the night before and it arrives in the morning at the scheduled time, served in your villa.

Staff are friendly and helpful, esp Sandi, Hendra and Rai.

Overall we are very happy at Cicada and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gjtanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CicadaManagement, Owner at Cicada Luxury Townhouses, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and consequent review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and felt compelled to share your experience with others on Tripadvisor.

We have taken onboard your comments regarding the noise in the lane and as a result we are having sound proof glass installed in the Townhouse in question in a week so that this problem does not arise again. It is imperative that our guests have a good night sleep and not be disturbed.
We trust that this meets with your approval.

Balinese design dictates that outdoor washroom facilities be architecturally incorporated. We stand somewhere in the middle with contemporary design with a Balinese flavour which our guests love - the blend. Our staff methodically place coils in all outdoor areas at their 6pm turn down service to prevent any nasties annoying you - this lets you enjoy the real Bali in luxury.

Regarding the pool, no we don't have a toddler pool however the Pool is by far occupied 24/7 by children, some with floating devices which we have a par stock of and are readily available ( guests often leave them behind)
With the necessary parental supervision, we have never had an incident and the kids love it and the spa.
The plunge pools serve as an added bonus for a midnight cool down as the 25 m x 12 metre lap pool as a rule suffices the Resort's needs amply.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cicada

Executive Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for six nights and loved every minute of it.
We in stayed in the Rooftop Studio which was perfect for 2 people.
Only a few steps away from the stairs to the Studio is the amazing pool and gardens. Great privacy and attentive staff makes Cicada a wise choice to stay. Close to Potato head and Ku Da Ta too.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CicadaManagement, General Manager at Cicada Luxury Townhouses, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review

We wish to extend our gratitude for your support of our work and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us

Your review is noted and will be passed down to the staff for their acknowledgement of your kind words and appreciation of their services

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cicada

With thanks

Executive Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

We absolutely loved the luxury and secluded nature of this place. We stayed in the junior suite which was magnificent. Really felt like we had a luxurious home away from home with everything we could possibly need and a gorgeous pool to cool off in 10 times a day. It's only a short walk to the beach and some fantastic restaurants, massage places are everywhere and plenty of shopping if that's your thing. Great value at the price and the staff are lovely but by the same token you hardly notice they are there so you really get the feeling of privacy. A very romantic setting and the breakfast is great. Highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: The junior suite is magnificent with a really nice big pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingWild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CicadaManagement, General Manager at Cicada Luxury Townhouses, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review

We wish to extend our gratitude for your support of our work and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us

Your review is noted and will be passed down to the staff for their acknowledgement of your kind words and appreciation of their services

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cicada

With thanks

Executive Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

This was the first time we stayed at Cicada and we are very glad we did. Can't fault a single thing, staff are very friendly and helpful, service was always great, nothing is too much trouble for them. Accommodation was awesome, we had the two bedroom villa #2 which was very spacious. Enjoyed everything we ordered of the room service menu, all at very reasonable prices. The air-conditioning and private plunge pool really help to cope with the heat and the complimentary breakfasts were great.
Thanks to Sandi, Ria and all the staff who helped make our stay very enjoyable, see you all again soon.

Phil and Janelle

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CicadaManagement, General Manager at Cicada Luxury Townhouses, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review

We wish to extend our gratitude for your support of our work and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us

Your review is noted and will be passed down to the staff for their acknowledgement of your kind words and appreciation of their services

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cicada

With thanks

Executive Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide River, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

This is our 10 th time staying at Cicada Luxury Villas and once again they have exceeded our expectations in all areas . Service is the KEY to this property nothing is ever to much trouble and the faces remain the same from visit to visit . Everybody knows you by name . Our room the Roof top Villa was awesome and serviced twice daily working around our comings and goings with no fuss . Breakfast service is on time and delicious . The room service is heavily recommended with all meals being very tasty and inexpensive . Cicada is a hidden little GEM and i will not stay anywhere else . If Cicada is not available we bypass Bali .. Well done to all at the Cicada.

Room Tip: Roof top villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CicadaManagement, Owner at Cicada Luxury Townhouses, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for your review and taking the time to write it.

The staff will be truly delighted to read it. It makes it all the more worthwhile for all of us to have this response and we are grateful for your patronage. We are about to hit our 7th Birthday, it is very rewarding to learn that you have obviously been around since the beginning on our journey and that the standard has been maintained to your satisfaction without faultering along the way.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Again, our sincerest thanks and best wishes.

Executive Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

This was our third time staying at Cicada and we still won't be staying anywhere else in Bali. Staff are fantastic and very helpful ... We stayed in the executive residence this stay and loved it. We had our own private pool and the place is huge with three bedrooms and four bathrooms. You feel very safe and very private. Can't wait to come back!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Melglashan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CicadaManagement, General Manager at Cicada Luxury Townhouses, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review

We wish to extend our gratitude for your support of our work and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us

Your review is noted and will be passed down to the staff for their acknowledgement of your kind words and appreciation of their services

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cicada

With thanks

Executive Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
1.1 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#6 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#13 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cicada Luxury Townhouses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cicada Luxury Townhouses

Property: Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Address: Jl. Pura Telaga Waja, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cicada Luxury Townhouses 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept in beachside contemporary accommodation, Cicada Luxury Townhouses is where Bali holiday dreams come true. Just a short drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and you'll be at our location in trendy Seminyak, right in the heart of where it's all happening on this magical tropical island. With the glorious golden sands of Bali's world-famous beaches only a short walk away, and surrounded by some of the island's best bars, restaurants and clubs, you'll enjoy a paradise getaway like no other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Cicada Luxury Townhouses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cicada Luxury Townhouses Hotel Seminyak
Cicada Luxury Townhouses Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing