We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good place to stay with a family”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mahnoush...
1 review
“Good place to stay with a family”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed in this villa for a week, exactly was like the photos, beautiful! Kingsley was helpful and took the time to give us good activity and resturant advice. Suli, the local host was also very helpful and friendly and gave us goid service. Though, it would be perfect if it was cleaner (the inside of the fridge was not clean, same for bathrooms) , but still acceptable.
Good location, close to shops and resturants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aileen N
Mt Eliza, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Accommodation - Excellent for two couples, but needs power points in BOTH bathrooms
Location - Easy walk up the lane to good restaurants and Baby Revolver Coffee.
Pool - Clean and refreshing, but can be a little on the cool side, as in shade for most of the day. .
Housekeeping - Excellent- Excellent Thanks to Suli, A real gem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time visit ro Bali”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very convenient location for shops, restaurants and coffee bars. Even though the weather was not great, it was a good villa to hang out waiting for the rain to pass. Easy to pop up the road for excellent coffee and snacks. Swimming pool was a good temperature and clean.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Thanks Martin, we're glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this villa for 2 nights at the end of a 3 week trip to Bali. It was the perfect place to be able to get out to the nearby shops and restaurants but more importantly to come home to when we were over the crowds and traffic. Our booking was confirmed really quickly and Suli the house manager was there to meet/farewell us and organised whatever we needed during our stay. The villa itself is gorgeous with plenty of space especially the gorgeous veranda area and pool. We would definitely stay again and loved Baby Revolver Café being at the end of the lane!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2017
Thanks Danielle for choosing to stay with us and glad you loved our Villa and all it has to offer. Baby Revolver is also our favourite destination! Regards, Kingsley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacko4488
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from Bali having stayed 8 nights at Villa Telaga Waja. When arriving make sure you tell your driver you are staying at Gang Telaga Waja so they enter at the right end. Gang means "little street".
Lots of good eating places around the villa and excellent coffee at Revolver at the end of the gang!
Our housekeeper was lovely and Kingsley was very accomodating when we needed a late checkout time.
The villa was spacious and kept very clean and tidy by Suli and the grounds staff.
Two adults and two teenagers fit very comfortably in this villa and I would highly recommend it for anyone wanting to visit Bali and have a home away from home. Some days were very hot, so it was certainly a nice sanctuary to come back to. The pool is an excellent size.
Residents across the laneway sold ice cold Bintang and were always friendly to have a chat with.
Of course one of our daughters left something behind and Kingsley was straight on the phone to get it back to us as quickly as possible.
When you arrive be prepared to give your passports to Suli as she takes them and makes a photocopy to keep as security.
All in all a great place to stay, we would go back for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Construction going on next door
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badwilson
Margaret River, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location, great pool.”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The villa is perfectly situated in Seminyak, can walk everywhere and still feels private. The pool is nice and warm and we spent a lot of time in it. The rooms were nice and everything was clean. Nice hot shower with good pressure. The mattress on the bed was a bit hard but it was still ok. The aircon in one bedroom wasn't working very well but they had it fixed in no time. In the end it still wasn't very strong but was good enough for night time. I'd definitely stay there again if I needed a 2 bedroom villa!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam J
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great villa in the best area of Seminyak...”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Spent a week here with a friend in June - place looks just like it does in the photos. Lovely pool and lush garden full of frangipani which smelled divine. Well equipped kitchen, filtered water so we didnt have to add to Bali's plastic bottle problem and huge bedrooms and ensuites.
Great peaceful spot to come back to after a hard days shopping and eating!
Kingsley the owner is a pleasure to deal with and always super responsive to any questions, we had a small problem when we were there and it was sorted the same day - great service. The Indonesian staff are lovely and you are greeted and waved off like an old friend.
Petitenget has some of the best spas, restaurants, shops and beach clubs in Bali - all within walking distance of this great little spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, privacy, area
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing