We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
115
25
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
25
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslush greeneryopen bathroomdive resortdiving sitesa great place to staytulamben arearooms are largeliberty wreckgreat divingnice poolshrimpricardoroostersmountgermantecgarden
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Ocean sun is always a pleasant place to stay, dive or both.
I did my AOW with Ricardo, he is very thorough and professional.
Nice clean new bungalow's with outdoor bathrooms, good food just a few steps from your door and a great dive centre with knowledgable and friendly local dive guides.
Always a nice welcoming atmosphere here and I look forward to staying and diving here soon.
I also believe this to be one of the most reasonably priced dive resorts in Tulamben and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: The rooms closer to the restaurant/ pool seem to have the best WIFI connection.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justcalllmecam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

After checking several resorts in the area, we ended up at Ocean Sun. Not only for the superb and clean rooms with marvellous open bathroom, but also for the dive packages they offered. Some of the dive sites are just across the road and the wreck is at a 100 meters. And after the diving you can linger at the pool in the beautiful garden.
Rooms and diving are at very competitive prices and you won't find a better deal in Tulamben. If you add to this a friendly and helpful staff, you won't regret your stay at this resort. Really one of the best rooms we were in during our stay in Bali.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stefan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

rooms are really nice and very spacious. the bathroom is open with stylish interior just like the whole bungalow. you can choose from 5 different breakfasts which are all tasty. we also had dinner one night and got some big portions of delicious food for reasonable prices. the staff is friendly and helpful - so 2 thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I highly recommend Ocean Sun Dive Resort! Execellent facilities, staff and atmosphere! The recently renovated centre provides a exellent training environment for beginners up to Instructor and Tec Divers!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sebaqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Ricardo the owner is not the most talkative guy, but he is very knowledgeable, and seems committed to making sure he has the best dive resort/hotel around. Excellent value for diving, he gives free extra dives for his classes, and the rooms are very spacious. It also helps that it is brand new so everything works great. Extra comfy bed with lots of pillows,super clean pool, nice European style modern showers, and a very cute little mascot (I think she's a Yorkshire terrier). I would 100% stay there again and would recommend it. Also the food is good if your sick of eating rice, solid western menu.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gersonhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews