We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dive centre and good for relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Liberty Dive Resort
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Tulamben
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great dive centre and good for relaxing”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have just had 4 days at Liberty Dive Resort during which time my husband completed an advanced open water dive course. The training was very professional and fun and was one on one which was great. I'm not a diver and do not snorkel but was content to laze around the two pools one of which was well shaded. Good range of food and wine by the glass available for 45000 Rp. Massage for 10000 Rp for an hour.
If you are looking for white beaches and/or shopping then Tulamben is not for you. But for diving its excellent and if one of you is a non diver who is happy to be in and out of a lovely pool and read and relax then you'll have a great time. There is no TV and wifi can be a big patchy but this adds to the atmosphere and the relaxation. We'll definitely come back. Both enjoyed it for different reasons.

Room Tip: We had a delux garden room which was lovely. King bed and coffee table and chairs inside as well as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leonjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    95
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
68
163
51
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

It is my first time to visit Bali and luckily can find out a perfect place (liberty resort ) for my holiday. I and my friend was very enjoyable and happy on this trip, we stayed 7 days on this liberty resort and enjoy with every diving trip,

Especially thanks for the diving guide, his name is " Nyoman ", He is professional and share a lot of knowledge about the marine species, I can say he is No.1, He always can find out some special species during the diving in tulamben. So if anyone want to find out a guide with you, i must 100% recommend ' Nyoman ' to anyone,
Moreover, i hope Nyoman can to be a diving instructor very soon, Because he is very great and no doubt of his marine knowledge and his professional.

On these 7 days, i tried their lunch and dinner, i love it , the taste is good and all staff was so friendly and always smile to us, i was so happy to stay here.

I must come back on next year and will recommend all visitor if they wanna a Second home in tulamben.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherrymak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Returned to Liberty for the 4rth time and actually extended my stay to two weeks. Once again the staff welcomed me and looked after me on my stay. The resort is growing almost each visit and the service provided is warm and good. Diving is easy with Liberty and I am happy that I can get the same guide every time I visit as I have become good friends with him. The wifi is sometimes limited but that is more an issue with the area than with LDR and was good enough to keep in touch with home. Food is good and the restaurant staff are exceptional and friendly. I would highly recommend Liberty Dive Resort if you are visiting the area. Cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

I didnt stayed in liberty dive resort but my friends and i were diving with them. Staffs are friendly and price for diving is reseasonable. They can tailor-made / arrange small group for diving and provide us two diving masters for four divers. Diving schedule is totally flexible. They provide free pick-up if you are diving with them or having dinner in their restaurant. Staffs in the restaurant are friendly and smart. Food are much much better than Ocean View Dive Resort or Siddhartha Dive resort. The pre-order chicken and fried calamari are absoutely the best in tulamben.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

What really let LDR down was the food at the restaurant. Breakfast was included with our stay which was ok but the meals themselves were a real let down. It felt like it was slapped together without any care. Given there isnt a lot close by this became an inconvenience.
The accommodation itself borders on good however there was a musky smell from the bathroom.
I'm not sure if i would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuckyBuckk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chetwynd, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is clean, accommodating resort that offers great shore dives. We stayed two nights here in their large, AC family room with hot water and a safe. The balcony overlooking the pool was great. Make sure you close your bathroom's curtain or you'll give the corridor a show!

On-site restaurant is good value with ample choices for all diets and preferences.

Diving the Tulamben Wreck was great! After some prompting, Evan took us a bit deeper than the wreck so we could see pygmy seahorses! The rental equipment was adequate, free nitrox - though the shop boys were lazy adequately testing it. The dive guide we had was indifferent and poorly described AWESOME sites. Luckily he made up for this by being a great finder underwater.

Driver Ketut was good value for a day trip south to Lembongan ferry point. Stops at various temples. He was a bit standoff-ish with us when we rejected his suggest pricey lunch spot that he likely received a commission from.

I would dive and stay here again, being more picky about dive guides.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheri_connolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed for two nights as my husband was taking his Advanced Open Water course. Like other reviews, we booked directly through their website and corresponded via email to arrange everything. Our driver was waiting for us when we landed and stopped on the way up to Tulamben to visit a temple.

We cannot fault the resort or staff at all. The food was delicious; the villa was cute and had great AC; the pool was nice and the diving was great. The dive guides (Jink and Eka) were great and allowed us to dive on our schedule not theirs- not something you will get at other dive places around the world.

I would totally recommend the resort for anyone looking for a peaceful dive getaway that runs on your schedule. Cannot wait to go back :)

Room Tip: We paid extra for the villa which was worth it....and by extra I think it was $10 a night!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulamben
0.4 mi away
Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA
2.0 mi away
Resort Relax Bali
Resort Relax Bali
#4 of 12 in Tulamben
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tauch Terminal Resort Tulamben & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tulamben Wreck Divers Resort
0.4 mi away
Mimpi Resort Tulamben
Mimpi Resort Tulamben
#8 of 12 in Tulamben
184 reviews
9.7 mi away
Baliku Dive Resort
Baliku Dive Resort
#3 of 18 in Amed
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Dive Resort

Property: Liberty Dive Resort
Address: Jalan Raya Tulamben | Tulamben, Bali, Tulamben 80853, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tulamben
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tulamben
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tulamben
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tulamben
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Liberty Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive Resort in the heart of Tulamben, Bali. Close to the USAT Liberty Shipwreck. We have 32 clean air-conditioned rooms ranging from Standard Resort Rooms through Deluxe, Family & Luxury Garden Cottages, all with ensuite bathrooms. Three large swimming pools in a quiet garden setting. New large restaurant and dive preparation areas. Join our Underwater Photo friendly dive guides to see and photograph the best of Tulamben's dive sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Liberty Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Dive Hotel Tulamben
Liberty Dive Resort Tulamben, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing