We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ocean View Dive Resort Tulamben
Ranked #5 of 15 Tulamben B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Stayed 6 days - primarily for diving. The property is beautiful, rooms are spacious, and the staff very friendly. The dive shop was on site and excellent. Our dive guide Ketut did a great job. We were able to keep our gear at the shop and they rinsed it and dried it for us. Nitrox was free.
The restaurant was fine, but we liked to walk into town and sample the different eateries there.
The pool was very nice - especially beautiful at sunrise.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kulmgle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

20 metres from bed to ocean then 40 metres to the wreck.
Rooms were spacious clean and well maintained. The staff were absolutely amazing, couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. Restaurant was lacking, nice place food not so. Dive shop and crew very good, lots of experience and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 00Paul-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The room was perfect: great Jacuzzi, fresh and new. Overall, however, we would not recommend going here.

The place misses atmosphere. The staff is lazy and seems to have a deep disrespect for food. Lemonade that was supposed to be fresh orange juice, pastry (breakfast) that tastes like plastic and the worst gado gado we had in Bali.

You can sleep here - just avoid the kitchen and the serving staf.

Room Tip: Don't eat here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martijn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This is a great resort for divers. It has easy access for diving the Liberty Wreak. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious. The dive shop is excellent! There is a nice pool but no hot tub. There is direct access to the beach but it is pretty rocky. The restaurant was fine, but not great. The staff was very nice.

Room Tip: Book villa 1-5 for a better view. The other ones are behind but they are fine also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Lovely large room with large bathrooms, well maintained gardens, good A/C, Delicious breakfasts, good staff and good dive instructors/leaders. Pleasant stay, nice pool. 3hr transfer from airport.

Liberty Wreck - it was OK as far as a dive goes, surprised the dive is seen as spectacular....yes it's easy to access but wouldn't describe it as spectacular.

Room Tip: We were in the villa separate from the others on the lower level - it was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarshallReynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Pleasant surprises in order of appearance:
- Great staff
- Huge rooms - quiet, clean, comfortable, practical, and attractive
- Great staff
- Attractive grounds
- Not just ocean view, but ocean front. Absolutely convenient for diving the Liberty wreck
- Great staff also in the on-site dive shop
- Very nice restaurant with a somewhat limited, but very adequate, menu. It's open air and I expected the mosquitoes to make dinner out of me, but it was never a problem.
- Did I mention the great staff?

The resort was very popular with families, and there wasn't a day that I didn't see a small group in the pool taking scuba training. The instructors seemed to be doing a very good job and I'd have been very comfortable putting a friend or relative in their hands.

This is, first and foremost, a dive resort. It would also be good base for local sightseeing, but there is little else to keep a person "busy". The aforementioned pool is very nice, however it is the only on-site entertainment for non-diving children.

The rooms are wonderfully practical for divers. From the huge desk that is ideal for spreading camera gear to the largest bathroom I've seen (~10' x 19'), there is space for everything. There are showers and rinse tanks at the dive shop, so there's no need to drag wet gear into the room.

One caution - beware that the tiled floors are very slippery when wet.

I spent a week on Bali and split my time between Tulamben and Candidasa. This worked out very well and I would recommend 10 - 14 days as being about right for a first visit. There is lots to see topside and the diving at both locations lives up to its reputation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AOW_EANx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jogjaputri, Manager at Ocean View Dive Resort Tulamben, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Ocean View Tulamben Resort during your recent visit and for sharing your comments with us.We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our resort. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.
Your kind words have been passed to our team.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. . We believe that this feedback will be used as an encouragement to all of our staff to consistently improve our quality of services.

Kindest Regards

Sita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Located at a perfect site, Tulamben. You can see Mt. Agung at the back of your bungalow and at the same time get a perfect view of the ocean just across the room. The room service was great, they gave us extra towels everyday and when asked for another towel, they happily gave it to us. The staffs were great, sincere greetings everywhere in the premises. They only have 9 bungalows, so that will guarantee you to have a great privacy during your staycation. Compare to other bungalows and villas at Tulamben, the room rate is slightly more ex. The dive center was also excellent, I took an open water dive course during my stay there. It was perfect! Restaurant menu were great, lots of variety, from Indonesian to western food. And the restaurant staff also willingly to serve sambal matah with no extra charge when you ask.
I gave them 4 out of 5, cause I think their restaurant can be improved, for the menu and the price too. Especially the variety for their breakfast menu.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hazel_1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jogjaputri, Manager at Ocean View Dive Resort Tulamben, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments and it’s always great to hear that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We have conveyed your feedback to our associates and we do thank you for your review, your positive comments related with all your experience during your stay is really much valued for us to improve our services and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future at Ocean view Tulamben resort.

Kind regards

Sita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulamben hotels
0.4 mi away
Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA
0.1 mi away
Liberty Dive Resort
Liberty Dive Resort
#5 of 12 in Tulamben
400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tauch Terminal Resort Tulamben & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tulamben Wreck Divers Resort
0.3 mi away
Safety Stop Bungalows
Safety Stop Bungalows
#6 of 15 in Tulamben
28 reviews
4.3 mi away
Tulamben Backpacker
Tulamben Backpacker
#3 of 15 in Tulamben
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean View Dive Resort Tulamben? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean View Dive Resort Tulamben

Address: Jl. Raya Tulamben - Kubu, Tulamben 80853, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tulamben
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Tulamben
Price Range: £25 - £458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean View Dive Resort Tulamben 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ocean View Dive Resort Tulamben reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean View Dive Resort Tulamben Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing