We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$53
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Booking.com
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
eDreamsUS$57
Trip.com
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
79
90
35
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
79
90
35
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive resort rooms are huge main reasons rocky beach fish wreck gear sea pebble rocks spotter critters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Lovely hotel in Tulamben. Great location. In the villas there is a swimming pool. Nearby is a sunken ship. Wonderful diving and Snorkelling. The restaurant is good, serving at 4*. There are alcoholic drinks and wine.

Room tip: Deluxe villa - the best!
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Игорь Б
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sita M, General Manager at Ocean View Dive Resort Tulamben, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at Ocean View Tulamben Resort. We truly value your comments and look forward to welcoming you again to our Resort.


Kind Regards

Marlina,Sita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Room is big and clean. No TV. No phone in the room so you have no way to call the reception. Too many steps to reach the room; very troublesome to carry your stuff or diving gear. They provide a big porch for each room with 2 chairs but no table to put your drink. The dive center is not at the shoreline; extra effort before each dive. Service is average. Price is reasonable.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Bima S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sita M, General Manager at Ocean View Dive Resort Tulamben, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear Bimahs,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience during your stay.We apologize that our service didnt meet your expectation.We have 3 types of different room in our resort.and the one that you stayed is our standard room.If you like to upgrade to the other type of room certainly we have the room with better facility.Our resort located right in front of the beach.its only 3 minutes walk to the water from our dive shop before you dive at the Liberty Wreck and we also provide the porter to carry all your diving gear to the beach and i believe that it helps all our customer.
Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope that we have the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Kind Regards

Marlina,Sita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Hotel location is great...right next to the wreck dive site and also a short drive from the coral garden and deep wall sites. The dive shop was efficient and provided a professional service. The room was spacious and comfortable. Choice of food at the hotel restaurant was rather limited and quality of food was mediocre.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank TiptoesInTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sita M, General Manager at Ocean View Dive Resort Tulamben, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear PT,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and for the wonderful review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay,our location.We always trying our best to improve all the quality and service of our staff.Hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Marlina,Sita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed for three nights in the big and comfortable room. The staffs were helpful especially the restaurant staffs.

One disappointment was the housekeeping. Despite I have placed the "Do not disturb sign" at the door, the housekeeping staff still entered the room for housekeeping. While the staff did a great job in the cleaning, it would be great to read the sign and respect the guest's wishes.

There are some flight of stairs to some of the rooms. These rooms have good view of the pool and the ocean. However, it could be challenging for people who have manoeuvrability issues. There are rooms that do not require climbing to access.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank flowerpotbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Stay for diving. It's like villa complex, w 2 pool. Room is clean, coazy, big, modern and comfortable. Breakfast is good but long time waiting. I suggest y order it long before. Staff are friendly. Diving facility is awesome. Its 30m from uss liberty wreck infront. Recomended.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank andreabC3043PP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews