We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 06:00 - 19:00
Review Highlights
Great shore dives!

I did 5 shore dives with Aqua Dive Paradise, in some of the best sites in Tulamben. Dive center... read more

Reviewed 12 April 2024
Roving66641419922
Great dive and knowledgeable, friendly dive masters and staff!

We had a great dive with Patu. As it was my first dive after being certified he took time to give... read more

Reviewed 30 August 2023
HeidiMN
via mobile
Read all 803 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
744
52
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
744
52
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these guys liberty wreck diving experience my girlfriend diving spots marine life felt very safe open water awesome experience amazing diving thank you so much octopus kadek drop equipment shop team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2019 via mobile

We did a night and Early morning dive with Yogi as our dive master. It was great, and Yogi and the whole staff were really welcoming and fun. Can't beat the price for what turned out to be a private dive, either. Also got awesome photos by renting a camera from them for an extra $20. Sweet! 😁

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Evan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2019

Diving in Bali is different than we ever expected. My husband and I have over 30 dives apiece but have never shore dove. Our first dive site was the USS Liberty. The site itself was just ok. Nothing compared to the beautiful Caribbean Sea dive sites. It might have been because visibility was very low, but the coral and fish were not anything different that what we have seen before. Our second dive was on the “wall”. It had many fish and was nice, but again the visibility really low.

The great part about the trip was our dive master. His name was Yoggy, with Aqua Dive Paradise He came to our resort and picked us up on time, took his time reviewing the site and making sure we felt safe and comfortable. He is also very knowledgeable of the area. If you choose to head up to Tulamben in Bali, look him up!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank CoCooklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2019

The experience was really awesome. Firstly we had a training session where the instructor cleared each of our doubts and made sure everyone was on the same page. During the dive, the instructor made sure that we were following the suggestions and no one was panicking. We had a completely breathtaking and relaxing experience.

Thanks to aquadive team and cheers.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank HarshavRaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2019

We spent the first 4 days of our Indonesian holiday in Tulumben diving with the team at Aqua Dive Paradise. It was a wonderful experience! It had been a minute since our last dive so our dive master made sure to go through skills at the dive shop and once we got in the water for the first time. After that we dove as much as we possibly could. Wreck dives, wall dives, sunrise dives and night dives! I couldn't recommend this dive shop more! Locals with great knowledge of the area and all the dive spots around Tulamben.

We spent some time on Gili Air later in our trip and I dove with a dive shop there that paled in comparison to Aqua Dive Paradise. HIghly, highly recommend!

We'll definitely be diving with them the next time in Bali.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank tedztravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2019

We had a great experience here. My wife did her four open water dives with Made. He was patient, calm, knowledgeable, fun, and spoke great English. She got to explore the coral gardens and the USAT liberty ship wreck all while completing her open water certification. She loved the experience.

I dove the USAT Liberty and the Drop off with Ketut. Great dive master. Friendly, knowledgeable, and a good eye for fish.

We both would 100% dive here again

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank BlakeMcK1738
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews