We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 06:00 - 19:00
Review Highlights
Great shore dives!

I did 5 shore dives with Aqua Dive Paradise, in some of the best sites in Tulamben. Dive center... read more

Reviewed 12 April 2024
Roving66641419922
Great dive and knowledgeable, friendly dive masters and staff!

We had a great dive with Patu. As it was my first dive after being certified he took time to give... read more

Reviewed 30 August 2023
HeidiMN
via mobile
Read all 803 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
744
52
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
744
52
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these guys liberty wreck diving experience my girlfriend diving spots marine life felt very safe open water awesome experience amazing diving thank you so much octopus kadek drop equipment shop team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2019 via mobile

I booked 2 dives on the Liberty Wreck via Facebook a few weeks before I arrived in Bali. Communication was good and they were prompt at answering my questions. They were able to collect me from my hotel and I had a lovely morning diving with Tom as my dive master. The wreck is one of the best I’ve seen and we saw some great wildlife. Parrot fish, a turtle, trumpet fish amongst others. The equipment was good and seemed to be well maintained. Tom knew the wreck well and was a great dive master. Thank you for a lovely day!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank JenW20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 June 2019

Great Diving, including Some free tips photographing.
Diveshop is straight in front of usat liberty. And Tom planned the divesites in what i wanted to see!! They Where really flexibel. So yes you pay a little bit more, but you also get more.. considering in this dive shop I could go to seraya, as only funDiver, without any ad on paying as I needed to with another cheaper dive shop..

Thank you Tom!!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank TatianaM2352
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2019 via mobile

It was my first diving experience and I enjoyed it a lot. We had detailed instruction before the diving and we had 2 instructors for 2 of us. During the dive sessions I felt safe all the time. Thanks to our instructors Putu Gading and Komang Darma. The atmosphere was really relaxed and friendly.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank sitdikovdenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2019 via mobile

We did a night and Early morning dive with Yogi as our dive master. It was great, and Yogi and the whole staff were really welcoming and fun. Can't beat the price for what turned out to be a private dive, either. Also got awesome photos by renting a camera from them for an extra $20. Sweet! 😁

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Evan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2019

Diving in Bali is different than we ever expected. My husband and I have over 30 dives apiece but have never shore dove. Our first dive site was the USS Liberty. The site itself was just ok. Nothing compared to the beautiful Caribbean Sea dive sites. It might have been because visibility was very low, but the coral and fish were not anything different that what we have seen before. Our second dive was on the “wall”. It had many fish and was nice, but again the visibility really low.

The great part about the trip was our dive master. His name was Yoggy, with Aqua Dive Paradise He came to our resort and picked us up on time, took his time reviewing the site and making sure we felt safe and comfortable. He is also very knowledgeable of the area. If you choose to head up to Tulamben in Bali, look him up!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank CoCooklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews