We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but noisy. Great dive guide.”

Puri Tulamben Dive Resort & Spa
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Puri Tulamben Dive Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 14 Tulamben B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 August 2013

If you look at any place in Tulamben if it is on the main street (most of them are) then you will get some of the sounds of Asia. Rooms were large, pool was very quite. The dive shop associated with the resort was in the middle of town and we found the dive guide to be excellent and their dive gear was in very good condition. The dive guide was a actually one of the best aspects of the trip, he'd being guiding for 7 years and underwater he knew exactly where to go and he went at a really relaxed pace meaning we got maximum bottom time. The sister resort is in Amed and we looked at it when we went for a dive there and it is on much bigger grounds and would be a much nicer place to stay. Massages were expensive 150k versus 100k (poolside) at Liberty but the best was at Matahari with a really nice massages for 90k. Liberty Wreck divers or some of the rooms at Matahari would be our pick for quite accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Puri Tulamben Dive Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013

our intention is to dive so we didnt expect much on the hotel. but surprisingly the hotel was very nice , very clean , quiet , just perfect. And the manager , mr Ivo , was very helpful since the beginning of the reservation , until the diving part. As im not an open water diver , i need to do again the pool session , and he guide me very detail , clearly , patiently. When we will dive again , we surely will stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Small resort about 3 hours drive from Kuta. We used this place as a stopover on our way to Gili. I'm not reviewing this place for its diving.

The cottages and pool area is very nice and the feel of the place is good. However bring your ear muffs because this place is right next to the main road. Heavy traffic day and night.

That said the staff do all they can to make you comfortable and the service is impeccable.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leifarneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

there might be a little confusion as there are two places called Puri Wirata in Tulamben, the one we stayed has only 4 rooms and also Reef Diving centre. Its excellent small hotel with beautiful,simple, very clean room and very attractive prices, including wifi, air con and breakfast. Nice pool and great restaurant, with very tasty food! We ate at the restaurant all the time as food was amazing. Staff was awesome, organized us a driver for the rest of our holidays for very good price. The only downside - a bit of noise from the street where the cars were passing by. But overall its a great little hotel. Would love to come back again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lazanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I stayed here as an accommodation organised through a dive company.

Luckily I had more important activities planned so I didn't have to spend too much time at this hotel.

The lobby is completely bare and unwelcoming. The rooms are sparse without decoration or warmth. The bathroom is passable, but with basic soap and shampoo from a single use packet that looked like it was a trial freebie.

No complimentary water in the room (a standard in most SE Asian countries), an unappetising breakfast, and unclean linens and towels to round out the stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lefrogster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We came to Puri Wirata in Tulamben as a group of ten people - and it was a perfect place for us!
Accommodation was great, with very friendly staff, delicious and very affordable food, comfortable rooms and nice views all around. The service was very personalized and helped us to plan our days - even beyond our stay, when we left to discover other parts of Bali.
It's obviously great for diving - some of us took the PADI Open Waters course, which was very good, while some of us already had completed it and just went diving around Tulamben and Amed.
Tulamben by itself is a very quiet place, great to relax and enjoy a perfectly clear sky at night. The only thing we didn't like was the air conditioning - it was too strong and we only managed to set it to lower settings after some days.
We would have loved to stay a bit longer!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clemens M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

My wide and I stayed at Puri Wirata twice during our visits to Tulamben, Bali. We are pleased with the service and facility. The room was clean and staffs were friendly and helpful. For the reasonable price paid, you get a good deal for the accommodation despite sometimes the presence of local nocturnal creatures on the roof which is quite common in Indonesia.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CollinsXU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulamben hotels
0.7 mi away
Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA
0.3 mi away
Liberty Dive Resort
Liberty Dive Resort
#5 of 12 in Tulamben
399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Minabali Bunga'lo
Minabali Bunga'lo
#3 of 14 in Tulamben
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tulamben Wreck Divers Resort
0.5 mi away
Tauch Terminal Resort Tulamben & Spa
0.7 mi away
Bali Reef Divers
Bali Reef Divers
#1 of 14 in Tulamben
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Tulamben Dive Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Tulamben Dive Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Tulamben, Tulamben, Indonesia (Formerly Puri Tulamben Dive Resort)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tulamben
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Tulamben
Price Range: £23 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Puri Tulamben Dive Resort & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 8 charming rooms, 1 with ocean view, are located in a quiet garden with a lovely pool. Each room is fully equipped with AC, Fan, Minibar, bathroom with hot water and nicely crafted teak furniture. Other facilities are the on-site Spa with trained therapists. Nothing like getting pampered after a long day of diving. Our restaurant serves a variety of Indonesian and Western dishes and has amazing views of both the ocean and Mount Agung. Puri Wirata Tulamben works together with Bali Reef Divers for dive trips and PADI courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Puri Tulamben Dive Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Tulamben Dive Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing