We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mimpi Hotel in Tulamben”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mimpi Resort Tulamben
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Tulamben
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2014

In the beginning of December 2013 we spent 4 nights in Mimpi Hotel. And for us it was the best choice in Tulamben, where we came to spend 3 days for diving. Mimpi means the dream. The Hotel is really a charming green garden with small ponds near each villa and a nice swimming pool in front of the shore.We lived in the sea view villa, which I especially recommend. There are 3 such villas,where you can enjoy the light wind from the ocean the green grass and blue surface of water fom the terrasse.Villas are very comfortable with open showers, small private gardens and ponds. The food in the restaurant is good especially in comparanse with other places in Tulamben.All stuff is friendly and helpful. The diving center works, and we are very thankful to our guide Tedji who took care of us during our underwater excursions. We walked along the shore from the hotel and could compare Mimpi with others --our opinion is that it is the best place as for relax staying as for diving -- you can reach almost all Tulamben dive sites from the hotel.We also went to the volcanos with the hotel s car and the driver was our guide. In the hotels spa we relaxes after morning dives which was really very pleasant. I can recommend this place as one of the best in Tulamben.

Room Tip: Sea view villas are the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatiana v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

Very nice hotel directly on the beach. For divers, located next to the drop-off, and a short walk to the Liberty. The resort is small, some 30 rooms, and probably the most luxurious in Tulamben. It's a perfect place to relax.

Tulamben is a very small village, with only a handful of restaurants and shops, and every other building along the main street seems to be a dive shop. If you plan to do 4 or 5 dives a day, you won't be able to appreciate the resort, as you're out in the water all the time.

Dining is outdoors and 24 hours, food is good and prices are very reasonable.

There is a small dive center at the hotel, but I did not use their services, as I needed helium and double tanks, which I got across the street at the Tech Room.

Room Tip: The rooms with full ocean view are very nice, you can dream away looking at the ocean from your priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Detroit_Diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights - its was great. The rooms are very comfortable and private with an open air bathroom and out door shower. Each room has a balinese day bed which is great when you retreat from the sun and still want to enjoy the outdoors - watching the waves crashing on the pebbles - the sound is so relaxing! The food was ok, we decided to try local restaurants which were very reasonable and the food good! The service and intent is good however most things are lost in translation which can be frustrating. The hotel dive centre is outstanding our DM was Teja, very friendly expert diver and great experience overall.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Mlambros42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We just ate here and didn't sleep. The bungalows seems nice, clean and beautiful sights to the beach. The food really is lovely! We had the saté Balinese and grilled chicken. Open kitchen so you can see them cooking ( plastic bags on their hands ). Kitchen is clean! The saté comes on a tiny bbq, so it's hot and stays that way. THE chicken was served on a iron plate, effect is the same. I recommend it! The best restaurant in the area and you can eat there, even of you don't stay in one of the bungalows!
Less: i had to pay 160.000 rps and paid 200. But they didn't have change, or did they? Hmm..

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank THaans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Very nice rooms,great air condition . Nice pool cool water great ocean view. Love the koi fish ponds all over the property.
Got a refrigerator in the room.
Furniture allows for some camera service, if you are doing underwater images.
Could us a little more light in the room.

Room Tip: Loved it, would stay there again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

If you like hotels that are not too big and too posh, this would suit you. We (2 adults) chose the cheapest category, Patio Rooms, and it was perfect: A/C bedroom, private facilities and a nice, little porch with sofas. However, are you a private pooper/farter, you will have issues, as the entire bathroom is outside in a beautiful, private courtyard. We loved it! The restaurant is fine enough for a couple of days - but stay clear of the attempts of Western food and spend your money on the Asian cuisine instead. The diving is fine, but if you are experienced divers, do not waste your money on guide. Except for Liberty Wreck, you can easily plunge onto housereef and The Wall by yourself from the shore. Only problem at Mimpi: insufficient level of English is spoken/understood.

Room Tip: Unless you demand a castle size room/ a queen size bed all to yourself, the Patio Rooms are a good o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We did not stay at the hotel but we used the dive shop.We were pleasantly surprised with a private boat for the 3 of us (my husband and I and 17 year old daughter). Everything was very professional and the diving was really the best we have experienced since the Red Sea. Water temperatures of 83 and 84 and incredible corals and sea life. My daughter dove in her bathing suit and we just used skins. If you are a diver, GO here. We were absolutely amazed and euphoric with the 2 days we spent diving with the Mimpi resort on Menjangan Island.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank vetvet1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulamben
0 mi away
Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA
15.9 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
868 reviews
2.4 mi away
Resort Relax Bali
Resort Relax Bali
#4 of 12 in Tulamben
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Rama Shinta Hotel
Rama Shinta Hotel
#9 of 20 in Candidasa
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tauch Terminal Resort Tulamben & Spa
0.4 mi away
Liberty Dive Resort
Liberty Dive Resort
#5 of 12 in Tulamben
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mimpi Resort Tulamben? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mimpi Resort Tulamben

Address: Tulamben 80853, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tulamben
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Tulamben
Price Range: £43 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mimpi Resort Tulamben 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mimpi Resort Tulamben reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mimpi Resort Tulamben Hotel Tulamben
Mimpi Hotel Tulamben
Mimpi Resort Tulamben Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing