We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Palm Beach Bungalows
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Tulamben
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed here with 6 friends we all had a room between two. Two twin beds in each and one room with a king bed. The place is run down and all three rooms had the moth ball smell but I am used to that since I come from an asian background. I was fine to sleep there the two nights 5/6 of us were fine I had one friend that could not stand the smell and did not like how it looked run down but the rest of us were not picky we wanted cheap and it was $20/night so split between two was $10/each so cheap. The restaurant on location was great and cheap too. We only came here for the diving and it was amazing the hotel has a dive shop on location that we used my dive master was names Kedek he is great. I did four dives. All perfect. The pool was closed the three days we were there. Too bad. We used their car service to Seminyak after it cost 600,000 between the 6 of us so it was cheap like $10.00/pp

i would stay at this hotel again the service was good and it was a quiet place. We were a group of 6 aged 21-31.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meow m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We've just enjoyed another 3 week stay at Paradise. Since our last stay at this hotel, they have built a large swimming pool area, right on the beach front. The pool area was finsihed the day before we left, and includes a new area for day divers to get their gear ready, wash it after the dive, and take a shower.

Otherwise, nothing here has really changed, it is still the same budget hotel in a fabulous location. Although I do feel that the bed linens were of a better quality than in the past. Staff remain helpful and friendly, and we are looking forward to our next stay at Pardise, which is already booked.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbimages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The name of the place suggests maybe a bit more upscale place than what it really is.
It's very basic, but the price/quality is good.
It's not a very expensive place.
We stayed only one night, and I haven't seen much service going on, so I can't really judge on the service in general.
The rooms are clean and spacious. We had our own bathroom, also very spacious. Airco plus fan in the room. No TV.
Our room had a very, VERY pungent smell of paint. It gave me a pounding headache overnight. Our friends in the other room didn't experience this, so this may have just been bad luck on our part (must admit that we didn't inform the reception about this, they may (or may not) have put us in a different room).

The restaurant is also basic, but good. Breakfast is not included in the room price (at least not for us), but prices in the restaurant are also very reasonable. Good variety of food, and -be it not spectacular- very edible.

Location is very good. Especially if you're a diver. Fairly direct access to most of the dive sites around Tulamben. USAT Liberty wreck is just down the beach, Coral Garden directly out front and some more dive sites on the other side, so very good.

Overall not at all a bad place to be staying.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank KainoEnzanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This is not a new hotel but retains its old time charm, looking back to 1970s. The location though is superb and there is great snorkeling out front - weather conditions permitting. Admittedly, the rooms are not great and they are more likely to suit divers than holiday makers looking for something a bit more discerning. Even if you don't stay here, make sure to have a beer or two - and a bite - at the seafront restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tempodulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

nice place for lunch and see tulamben beach on the north east of bali island ,is good food and not expensive.
staff is welcome and friendly on the restaurant.the hotel is clean and comfortable.
is good for rilexs and diving on this area.

Room Tip: if you long trip and on the way on tulamben try get lunch in here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank komangrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Paradise is a small and basic hotel in a 5 star location. We have had many stays here over the past few years, and find it to be excellent value. It is the oldest hotel at Tulamben, and the rooms are a bit dated, but this is reflected in the modest price. All the rooms we've stayed in have had excellent and quiet air conditioning and plenty of very hot water. The hotel has lovely gardens and is looked after by very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms do not have a fridge or a TV.

Room rate includes a basic breakfast of fruit, either pancake or toast, and tea or coffee. A couple of eggs can be added for less than a dollar. All meals in the waterfront restaurant are good value and served by smiling staff. Wifi is free and available in the restaurant area.

Paradise is highly recommended for those happy with a basic room at a good price. Add the location, friendly staff and food food, and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbimages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Bathroom had an infestation of insects but that got solved quickly with insect spray. Basic room with clean bed and towels. I like it that there's air con and ceiling fan in the room. Food is decent, and the location is just 3 steps from the shore.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank shankala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulamben hotels
0 mi away
Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA
1.4 mi away
Akasa Villa
Akasa Villa
#10 of 12 in Tulamben
16 reviews
2.4 mi away
Resort Relax Bali
Resort Relax Bali
#4 of 12 in Tulamben
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tulamben Wreck Divers Resort
0 mi away
Mimpi Resort Tulamben
Mimpi Resort Tulamben
#8 of 12 in Tulamben
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Liberty Dive Resort
Liberty Dive Resort
#5 of 12 in Tulamben
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Palm Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Palm Beach Bungalows

Address: Kubu, Tulamben, Karangasem | Tulamben, Tulamben 80871, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tulamben
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Tulamben
Price Range: £14 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Paradise Palm Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Palm Beach Bungalows Hotel Tulamben
Paradise Palm Beach Bungalows Tulamben, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing