We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, great service”
Review of Cinderella Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cinderella Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Mawlamyine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Healdsburg, Ca
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, great service”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Our deluxe double was spacious and comfortable, and the staff was very attentive. The hotel is centrally and conveniently located. Don't overlook the restaurant--they have very nice food if you are in the mood to eat in air-conditioned comfort instead of out on the pier! The Cinderella is definitely the place to stay in Mawlymine if you can afford a step up from the most basic budget accommodation.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rakshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    125
    28
    11
    7
See reviews for
34
174
88
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Valley City, North Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

CINDERELLA HOTEL. This is a 3/4-star hotel offering 5 star service in the heart of Mawlamyine. The Cinderella features 23 spacious rooms, a great breakfast, free fast wifi, bicycle rental, the best stocked mini-bars in Burma and even an in-hotel ATM. The kind staff could not be more accommodating. Room prices prove the Cinderella to be a great value: Single $25; Superior Double $45; Superior Twin $50; Superior Triple $65; Superior Family $60; Double deluxe $50; Double twin $55; Double triple $75.
Email: hotelcinderella@gmail.com. www.cinderellahotel.com.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlwaysTravelling737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

A modern hotel in a convenient location. The staff are amazing. They wear white jackets and gloves and even bow to guests. The Service was excellent. The room was spotless and comfortable. Excellent breakfast. WiFi works in rooms.

I note that another reviewer has commented about road noise but we were not disturbed. The hotel is not located on a particularly busy road.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Our Myanmar experience was so magical until we arrive at this hotel...Very spacious rooms indeed and looks comfy but nights are horrible due to the terrible noises of the street trafic.

Regarding the personal,
Well you never get twice the same information unfortunatly so you should always verify by yourself... Also you just have the feeling that they want to steal you as their prices are always 3 times (and even more) more expensive than they neighbours (taxi, excursions...)
The women at the desk are so unkind and not helpul at all compared to the local people... Indeed after having an accident nobody at the desk offered help, but keep laughing at their desk!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taormina_fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

For $45/night, this hotel is a great value.

Our room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, the a/c was strong, and the hotel provided all the amenities we needed for a comfortable stay. Minibar prices were actually pretty cheap (around 1500 kyat for a large Myanmar beer, 500 for a coke). The wifi was also the fastest I'd seen in Myanmar.

The service staff was exceptional--rivaling the quality of what you would find in a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teejaynel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This hotel is beautifully appointed and in a good location away from the main road. The wifi is generally strong and the breakfast is good. The rooms have good air-conditioning and are exactly what you'd expect from a hotel in this class. My only comment above this is that the staff, while very friendly and helpful are almost too attentive. This sounds like an odd point i accept but it is difficult to explain unless you have experienced it for yourself. Everything is very formal and procedural. This is certainly no reason not to stay here as it is an excellent hotel. Perhaps its just that it feels a little impersonal. See what you think.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris_Hooper1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brasov, romania
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

If you go to Mawlamyine and aren't on budget you can spend 45-50$ per night in this hotel.
The staff is really nice and helpfull, the rooms are big, clean,with a big refrigerator and drinks at normal price. Even if outside the hotel doesn't look very nice, Inside you will find many artefacts to see and articles about Mon state history, even better than the local museum. The restaurant is good also even one of us got sick the last day.
Very good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariusbrasov_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mawlamyine
0.5 mi away
Ngwe Moe Hotel Mawlamyine
Ngwe Moe Hotel Mawlamyine
#1 of 4 in Mawlamyine
106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Hinthar Hotel
Royal Hinthar Hotel
#2 of 4 in Mawlamyine
14 reviews
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Sunshine Hotel
#3 of 4 in Mawlamyine
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Queen Jamadevi
Hotel Queen Jamadevi
#2 of 18 in Mawlamyine
55 reviews
23.8 mi away
Hpa An Lodge
Hpa An Lodge
#1 of 9 in Hpa An
153 reviews
0.9 mi away
Attran Hotel
Attran Hotel
#6 of 18 in Mawlamyine
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinderella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinderella Hotel

Property: Cinderella Hotel
Address: No. 21 Baho Road, Sitkei Gone Quarter, Mawlamyine, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Mon State > Mawlamyine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Mawlamyine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cinderella Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and JovagoAsia so you can book your Cinderella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing