We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hits the spot...”
Review of Orchid Inn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Orchid Inn Resort
Ranked #13 of 93 Angeles City B&B and Inns
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Hits the spot...”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Checked in with a nice smile. Driving met me on time at the Clark airport. Overall, I would say the Orchid's strong point is the hotels facilities. Two restaurants. One by the pool and one up front with a pool table. Food was always very good and reasonably priced. I had a center cut sirloin stead with sides and it was about $12.

The internet was very strong and reliable. The pool and center "tropical" area is great. Just the right size for this hotel. One could spend the complete day by the pool and pool/restaurant.

I stayed in a king deluxe with a summer discount of about $63 per night. Good bed/flat screen TV-DVD player. I have to agree with other reviews in that the rooms are a bit dated, but still comfortable. I extended for 3 additional days and had to go to a superior deluxe. The room was much smaller, had a queen bed that was old and not very comfortable. There are two villas, although I did not see them in person. The king deluxe is a good balance. Anything below, and really it would be considered an "economical" room.

Helpful staff, good food, reliable free interent. Definitely a place in the category to consider when in Angeles City.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main wing surrond the pool and resturant. Nice feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelguy365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    52
    34
    12
    9
See reviews for
6
20
54
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This was my first time staying at the Orchid Inn and i can not rate it highly enough. Kevin and Dave the managers made us feel welcome as soon as we walked in. They gave us tips on places to go and what to see and even introduced us one of the guys who took us out for a great steak and a huge night out. The service from the staff was excellent. The food was good and the 24 hour room service was quick. We stayed in a deluxe room which was clean with a comfy bed icy cold split system and a warm shower (with clean water!). We spent the afternoon at the Wild Orchid pool bar (the sister hotel) and were able to charge it back to the room. We only had one issue where we organised with the receptionist to have a car take us to CLARK airport in the morning and ended up getting on a bus taking us to Manilla!!! Luckily they realised and we got off before it left! So always leave at least 3 hours before your flight and be very specific with everything you ask especially what airport you need to go to as i found alot of Phiippinos dont really understand english although they make you think they do.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelling-gypsy-87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I have stayed at this Hotel 5 times now and i keep going back as the service i receive here has been outstanding. Everyone is helpful and friendly and the environment here is just too relaxing.
They have very good rooms at several price ranges and great facilities. They have a good size swimming pool with accessories like floats and towels. They have a pool side bar with food service close by. They have a pool table for residences use and also a secure cash machine just installed for your peace of mind.
There is a main dinning area at the front and security guards to stop outside people from coming in for no reason like begging. The also protect you if you bring girls to your room as they stop them from leaving by themselves if you are unlucky enough to get robbed. This will not happen here.
This hotel is right in the centre of it all. Few steps away is the Walking Street and 5 mins you are at the SM Mall. Casino maybe 20 mins walk away and the new Chinese restaurant with lovely food is15 mins away opposite Jonnys super market.
These roads at night i believe have always been safe with me and the bars are great fun even if its on your way home. I have always stopped off at one or two before heading home to sleep.

They have a sister hotel Wild Orchid who usually have parties and you are always invited for free. Also their Poker rooms .
Some times they hold events they are posted on the notice board.
Everything here is great and hygiene has always been good.
You will have lizards roaches and ants about but as soon as you tell them, they will spray the place.
The carpeted rooms also make a difference as the aircon can sometimes make your feet cold especially in the morning.
There is constant hot water and toiletries and a range of drinks in the fridge.
Food can be delivered to your room and Tv is good quality.
There is in room safe which i like very much and no one but yourself can access the room besides the cleaners.

Just to add. The first time i questioned this hotel the staff who dealt with me was nice all the time and even when i said i will not stay there due to insufficient availability she was still helpful and friendly..
This hotel is very popular and needs advanced booking or they cannot accomodate.
No shows at this hotel means penalty so make sure you confirm your arrival and booking details prior to arrival. They can also help you book a taxi for pick up and drop off which the money goes to the taxi firm so a tip would be grateful for the staff.
They dont ask for anything from you and still give great service. Even better than some 5 star hotels in my opinion and they deserve the tips.

I recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Take a look at their website for the availability of roooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chi1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Wanted a place for my husbnad and I to be central to the clubs and bars, but not so close that we couldnt get any sleep from noise. Orchid Inn has grown alot since we first stayed there around 12 ears ago, but so has AC (AC has, I feel, lost alot of its lay back nature and feels very commercial now - still fun though but bets taken in small doses). Staff were very friendly, large pool and pool bar area, quite good food, and overall just very easy with no hassles.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jocy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

ive stayed here twice,both times in a delux suite for 2,600 peso.i enjoyed my stay.the hotel food was good quality and all the staff are very freindly and will do anything to make your stay comfortable.it has a beautiful big pool which is always clean.i felt very safe in the hotel grounds and couldnt hear any noise from the bar district close by.
i met the 1 of the hotel owners as i was checking out and he was very polite and really easy going.
the staff take alot of pride in the way they conduct themselves,dress and are very helpful.they also dont hover around you or crowd you which is great.
i will definately stay there on my next trip.i recommend it to you all.

Room Tip: i recomend the delux suite.they are big rms with a big flatscreen t.v and decent sized ensuite.they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glenn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

If you have to stay in Angeles then this is probably one of the best places to stay. We stayed twice due to flights from Clark and both rooms were large and clean but a bit dark. There was also a lot of noise from the street all night but that can't be helped in this area. Both times we stayed our room was not ready and we were given a free drink. Staff were ok but not as friendly or welcoming as other hotels we experienced in the Philippines. The hotels best feature is the pool area which is lovely and very clean and well kept. Food is pretty good if a bit unimaginative and room rates are reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonLatestarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 564 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

These operators are very experienced. This hotel is a part of the Orchid Group who also have a ritzier place 'The Wild Orchid' just around the corner, and other resorts around the Philippines (see my reviews). The experience shows with a very well stocked restaurant and bar, snappy friendly service and great food.

It is a bit of a budget place to stay but that was ok because of course we had more money to spend. The location was right in the centre of the action, and they have a fun 'in house' bar with billiards and lots of lovely girls to play with.

The pool area was a little small for the size of the hotel...but that made it friendly. we made a few friends around the pool as well.

I highly recommend this place if you are doing it on a budget.....and the only reason I have never been back is because I tried the sister-resort Wild Orchid, and just cant understand why anyone would want to save only about $25 a night rather than be on a whole new level of luxury just around the corner.

If you do want to save money and sleep here....when you wake up just walk around the corner to the Wild Orchid to spend your days around the pool, and eating at the up scaled version in both size and luxury.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SmithersinAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
0.1 mi away
Wild Orchid Resort
Wild Orchid Resort
#10 of 70 in Angeles City
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#7 of 70 in Angeles City
134 reviews
0.3 mi away
ABC Hotel
ABC Hotel
#4 of 70 in Angeles City
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
#14 of 70 in Angeles City
250 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Planet Angeles City
Red Planet Angeles City
#2 of 70 in Angeles City
550 reviews
0.0 mi away
Queens Hotel Angeles City
Queens Hotel Angeles City
#5 of 70 in Angeles City
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchid Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Inn Resort

Property: Orchid Inn Resort
Address: 109 Raymond | Balibago, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Angeles City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Orchid Inn Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Orchid Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Hotel Angeles City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing