We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Stay”
Review of Premiere Hotel

Premiere Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Angeles City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Premiere Hotel
Ranked #31 of 71 Hotels in Angeles City
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Hi all travelers,
Stayed at the Premiere Holiday Hotel for 14 weeks from late 2012
having stayed in various places previously in Angeles. The Premiere
is the sister hotel of Sunset Garden Hotel, which is a very short walk
away, so you get the added use of either pool. The ambience of the
Premiere is very laid back, more like a beach resort, which is great as
it's very easy to feel at home and quickly.
Safety is excellent with the guard checking all people before entering
and on leaving. Location is excellent in my opinion as not right down
in the manic main drag but within easy walking distance of there - 10
minutes away and price wise it won't be beaten!
There are 2 managers, Robbie and Ray, who are both genuinely helpful
and know their way around everywhere. Robbie is English and Ray
Filipino btw. The rooms are larger than average when compared to others
I have stayed at in the past, all usual mod cons, ac, sat tv and very large bed.
Ben Taylor

Room Tip: Non road side rooms best as quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ben175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2012

My mother is Filipina so I visit the Philippines nearly every year (last time was in July 2011) and I've stayed at the Premiere almost every trip. It's not the flashiest hotel but it definitely has everything you need. The restaurant/bar/pool area is nice to have a drink, meal, swim or just relax and soak up the beautiful atmosphere. You will always meet someone new down there and it's interesting to share travel stories. The staff are EXTREMELY friendly! They get to know you by name which is a nice touch. The security guards have always been especially helpful and friendly, recognising you as soon as you pull up and helping you with your baggage. In the past they've even helped me to get local prices for the tricycles, not tourist ones! Couldn't think of a better place to stay in Angeles. Definitely reccommend it to anyone visiting AC!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 8,280,160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

This hotel has a homey, relaxed feeling about it and the rooms are also quite homey and comfortable (as well as slightly scruffy and in need of a freshen-up). If anything the daily rates are probably a little too high for what you actually get, but in general the overall feel of the hotel is fine. The staff is unfailingly pleasant if a little disorganised.

Rooms are a bit noisy as there is a remarkable and seemingly neverending stream of traffic, mostly trikes, in the outside street at night.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that does not front the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank brisbanepete001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Stayed at many hotels in AC over the years. This trip initially stayed at Sunset Garden, although a good hotel, excellent staff and room rates, I just did not feel comfortable. Moved to Premiere Hotel and instantly felt at home, relaxed. Great food, friendly Staff and great service. "NET" at the front desk is extremely professional, great personality and willing to go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable. Loved the bar area facing the pool. Will for sure stay at this hotel on future trips. Rooms vs cost is on the mark. Met the Manager, "Robby" and also a very friendly guy. Would for sure recommend this place to stay for singles as well as for familys. Texas Man

Room Tip: Make sure you call well ahead for availability
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank longhorn4ever44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Previously, when visiting Angeles I have stayed at the Premier Hotel’s sister establishment which is virtually next door, called Sunset Gardens. So I knew that the location was good and I knew the young English manager having responsibility for both hotels took his role seriously.

I stayed at the Premier for a four day relaxing break from business. And I really liked the place! The Premier is definitely the better of the two establishments in terms of accommodation, quality of food, front desk service and pool side ambience. But there is not much in it!

The service and cooking of the Premier restaurant was outstanding. I really enjoyed my food there. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the air con and internet connection was good. I would like to have a blanket on the bed besides the sheet provided and if you are a light sleeper best not to have a room towards the hotel front as it gets noisy late at night.

This is an excellent value establishment for single men or couples, as is Sunset Gardens. I recommend both places. I booked and received confirmation by email no problems at all.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank FrankieDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Actually, I have stayed at the Premiere many times, including when I first came to Angeles in 1998. The last time was actually two and a half years ago. I have stayed there about six times. I believe that the hotel is run by a Swiss owner and still caters a little to Europeans. However, I have seen all nationalities there. If you are on a budget, the Premier is where you should be. It is affordable, the rooms are cleaned (that means the sheets are changed and the bathroom are sanitized) everyday. It is a good place to set up shop for however long you will be there. The restaurant there is good and it is open 24 hours a day. It is useful for when you come back from evening activities and you would like a snack or something like that. I like the pool side and the bar adjacent to it. Charming ambience! A lot of kids there with their parents swimming and playing in the pool. The staff has always been courteous to me. Also, if you come in from traveling around the country or the region and you need to get some of your clothes washed, the room cleaning personnel can get that done in 24 hours time. The cost is reasonable and what everyone else pretty much charges. Nothing much has changed over the years with the Premiere. It is the same hotel and pretty reliable as it has always been. Also, they do a good job at setting up tours or side trips to some of the beach resorts in the coast of Zimbales and that region. A sad note: One of the owners there died a few years ago. He was an older Swiss citizen and a wonderful man. He loved American classical rock `n roll and was alway good to me. He would alway buy me a beer there and we would chat. I miss him very much!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mildmanneredman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

This is a great place to stay, all the staff are fantastic. I was made to feel like one of the family.
This an older style accomadation, the rooms are not first class, but the staff makes up for this. By saying the rooms are not first class, I mean that everything works, just the decor is old, but hey you only sleep there right.
The food at the Premiere is the best I have had in the Philippines, especially if you like Chicken Tinola. They also do Euorpean food which is excellent.
The front desk will change Travellers cheques and cash if required at a good rate.
Best news is they accept credit cards, which is good for a budget hotel.
OK the good rave has to stop some where, the Premiere is not good at answering emails, so if you want to stay at this Hotel ring them up and do the booking over the phone. Not such a big deal but this place is nice.
The garden area and pool area are excellent, very cosy and lots of sun and shade. The bar is pool side so a cool drink is always on hand.
Oh by the way it is located very near to the Phoenix Hotel and therefore, really handy to the Perimeter Road Bars, which are the best in the Philippines.
Say Hi to Sir Damien at Honey Kos

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ozzy_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
1.1 mi away
Clarkton Hotel
Clarkton Hotel
#14 of 71 in Angeles City
239 reviews
0 mi away
Marquis Hotel
Marquis Hotel
#36 of 71 in Angeles City
32 reviews
1.2 mi away
Maharajah Hotel
Maharajah Hotel
#53 of 71 in Angeles City
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Vanna
Hotel Vanna
#55 of 71 in Angeles City
12 reviews
1.6 mi away
Prince Hotel
Prince Hotel
#42 of 71 in Angeles City
7 reviews
0.6 mi away
Winds Boutique Hotel
Winds Boutique Hotel
#24 of 71 in Angeles City
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Hotel

Address: Malabanas Rd | Clarkview, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 71 Hotels in Angeles City
Number of rooms: 44

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing