We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big rooms and swimming pool” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel America

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel America
Ranked #26 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Big rooms and swimming pool”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

The staff are not too reliable. 1 minute they have no rooms and then they do (from a different receptionist). The rooms are ok and big. They vary in price dramatically for not much difference. The food is not great but at least the restaurant is 24hr and you can grab a can of coke etc. whenever you want.
The pool is nice but the water is freezing.
If you want to bring a girl back to your room, that's no problem with the staff but is a problem for the girl as there is a rumour that there is a ghost (lady was killed a few years back in room 314 I think) and everyone in Angeles knows about this. Some girls will not go there.

Room Tip: Get one near the pool side as the other side is next to Shanty Town and quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank franky4f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    29
    23
    6
    2
See reviews for
12
6
35
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wellsford, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

This hotel is very clean with very nice food.the rooms are very large an comfy bed and for only 1400 pesos a night.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MattyB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
215 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

This is my third review over 5 years,Not much has changed,its still a very average hotel.Like before i cannot fault the girls on the reception desk,restaurant still aint much good,same staff after 5 years,on the positive side new bars opening nearby so more choice.My room 116 ground floor rear was great but any noise around the pool and you will hear it,over all a pleasant stay and i will go back,its a budget hotel so dont expect much,still ask for 10% discount.Rooms are very tired.

Room Tip: you pay for what you get,it aint special so please bear this in mind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jim-on-the-run
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

Rooms are a good size. A little run down but ok if you looking for a cheap place to stay. Has a pool and service is good.
Not in the main entertainment area but not that far away either short ride and your there.
Overall well priced for what you get.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AEvansAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Yes it is cheap. If you don't care Clean then this is your place. It seems that it a nickname of "Chop Chop Hotel" that everybody around town knows it by. I was asked by a local where i was staying and he gave me 3 hail mary's and told me good luck. The room smelled of smoke and the Tv was 25 years old and made a hissing sound. The bathroom tub had all the porclein chipping off of it and the carpet had lots of cigarette burns. The bed and pillows were actually very good/ It was made of memory foam and quite comfortable considering. They had a pool and a okay restaurant that is open 24 hours. The location is nice since you can go out left or right and find some action. All the staff was very friendly though. I would stay at one of the newer places that will be built in the months to come.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raymond Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Angeles City hotels

calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

i stayed here a few times,mostly because other hotels were booked.it is cheap,on off season you can ask for a deal,and they nocked off 15%.one problem i had was checking out,she told me i owe 100 peso for missing chips,that i didnt take.i had to pay or they dont let you leave.this is a scam they do a lot.if you have to check in tell them you want the bar fridge empty.this is a very dirty hotel,very dirty pool,unless you like a mouthfull of bugs.never order food here.they cook it out of site in the back room.and if you don,t eat it, dont worry the staff will eat it.most bar girls wont be taken there because of the horrable murder they had there.bar girl head was choped off. for a extra $5.you can get 10 times better hotel,,just trust me dont eat at American hotel.don't get fooled by the name ,its not owned by an American

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank p q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

check in because its cheap. got a room less then 1000 pesos. located on the perimeter road, quite far from fields avenue, but walkable distance bout 400metres. not sure this is true but i heard there is murder case happen in this hotel on 3rd floor before. it has to be true as not only 1 but nearly everyone who stay at ac knows bout it. they even have a nickname for it, chop chop hotel. regardless of this rumour i dint stumble upon any ghost. but if given a choice i rather pay a little more to stay at clarkton nearby

cons- walkway is a bit dim in some areas. dont have lift, rooms a bit old, there is some stains on the sofa. not strong pressure during showering. aircon is not entirely quite but if ur deep sleeper u shud be fine.

pros- cheap, swimming pool. staff are polite

Room Tip: dont expect much from the rooms and u shud be fine. good for a night stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
0.0 mi away
Red Planet Angeles City
Red Planet Angeles City
#3 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apollonia Royale Hotel
Apollonia Royale Hotel
#11 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Vanna
Hotel Vanna
#44 of 70 in Angeles City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Prince Hotel
Prince Hotel
#41 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#29 of 70 in Angeles City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel EuroAsia
Hotel EuroAsia
#33 of 70 in Angeles City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel America

Property: Hotel America
Address: Don Juico Ave, Clarkview, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel America 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only hotel in Pampanga that offers guaranteed 24-hour stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Hotel America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing