We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Platinum Traveller..Best Italian in AC”
Review of Piccolo Padre

Piccolo Padre
Ranked #2 of 395 Restaurants in Angeles City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$60
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Fine dining restaurant offering Western and Italian cuisines. It's a third generation restaurant in elegant settings.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Platinum Traveller..Best Italian in AC”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Queens Hotel Angeles City

 Jul 12, 2014



Few decent restaurants to be had in Angeles but great consistent quality Italian..probably the best in this town. Great omelette for breakfast..up until 4pm Tried the lasagne also..fantastic. I don't eat too much meat..more vegetarian dishes would help.. Great environment sitting by the pool
How about having newspapers available


  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    38
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Davao, Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
165 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I went, for the first time to this lovely restaurant last night and was pleasantly surprised by the extremely high quality of the food, the excellent wine list,and the flawless service. I have no idea why it took me so long to find this jewel of a place, but I'm very glad I did.

I cannot saw enough about the overall excellence of the experience. Everything about the restaurant was wonderful and I look forward to repeat visits.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Philippines
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always great food”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I have eaten at Piccolo Padre so many times, and it never disappoints. I often refer friends and out-of-town visitors that want something above and beyond other restaurants in the area. Prices are not low, but you get what you pay for. If you understand value for quality, as opposed to just cheap, you will like this place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeles City, Philippines
Level Contributor
149 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“ITALIAN AT ITS BEST”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

great food and chef is italian, great taste and great service, liked everything that was offered, service ambience and great chef

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacloban, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“yummy yummy”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

we eat at this place, the food was so yummy. I really liked it we met the chef and his wife. so nice. I want to eat here again

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piccolo Padre also viewed

Angeles City, Pampanga Province
Angeles City, Pampanga Province
 
Angeles City, Pampanga Province
Angeles City, Pampanga Province
 
Angeles City, Pampanga Province
Angeles City, Pampanga Province
 

Been to Piccolo Padre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing