We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly”
Review of Ponderosa Hotel

Ponderosa Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Angeles City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ponderosa Hotel
Ranked #48 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

The Ponderosa Hotel is tucked away in the back streets of Angeles. While not too far from the night life its location gives a quieter night to rest. Home of the Angeles RSL Club you are sure to bump into many Aussie saying 'Gidday mate have a beer.' Very friendly atmosphere with a lovely clean pool.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank CatsNomad2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
There are newer reviews for Ponderosa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

This is the place to stay if you want to save your money to spend on entertainment in Angeles. The rooms are very cheap however they certainly could do with some TLC. If all your after is a place to put your head down then this is it. The 24 hour outdoor restaurant is really good. They have an extensive menu with good prices and very nice food. They have a bar with a pool table which is free to use and actually plays true. The girls in the bar do not hassle you and actually provide good company while you are having a drink. The drinks are a very reasonable price especially if you drink spirits. Only 100 Peso for a Chivas Regal or Jameson compared to 175 Peso in most other bars. This is British and Australian owned Hotel so it is a good hangout for Aussies. It is also the Hotel where the Angeles City RSL Sub-Branch have their office and meeting room. I do recommend this Hotel to stay especially if you are wanting to save some dollars to spend in the bars at night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Wineguy1744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

A well run business,great reception staff who bend over backwards to assist you,courtesy bus leaves on the hour after 12.00pm till late at night taking you downtown or bringing you back,comfortable beds in room(mine had two king beds in it) friendly and accommodating staff in bar/pool room,drink prices good. I will be returning this November for another great time

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
0.0 mi away
Marquis Hotel
Marquis Hotel
#37 of 70 in Angeles City
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Red Planet Angeles City
Red Planet Angeles City
#3 of 70 in Angeles City
585 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Saleh
Hotel Saleh
#56 of 70 in Angeles City
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel America
Hotel America
#28 of 70 in Angeles City
71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#25 of 70 in Angeles City
42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#7 of 70 in Angeles City
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponderosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponderosa Hotel

Address: 1734 San Pablo St. | Mount View Subdivision, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
Number of rooms: 62

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing