We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than New York Supreme”
Review of Paizanos Pizzeria

Paizanos Pizzeria
Ranked #47 of 404 Restaurants in Angeles City
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are next to rasoi indian restaurant and a few doors down from the ozzy meat shop.
Santa Monica, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Better than New York Supreme”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

At first bite,I thought it is better than 12/30 Pizza. BUT NO,it's is far better than New York Supreme.

There is something in the dough and the sauce that I tasted for the first time. It is not similar to 12/30 and NY Supreme. And it's damn good. Plus it's packed with lots of cheese.

The price is not a pain. The ingredients in their pizza is probably more than what I paid for. And the size too!

I'm thinking maybe the owner is a NewYorker? Coz this I think really tastes very authentic New York style. I am thankful that he took over the ownership because back when it used to be 12/30 Pizza, the pizza is just lame.

NY Supreme markets itself as "New York style" but it's just 95% dough and 5% ingredients. It doesn't even comes close to Paizano's quality.

The lasagna is great too. It tastes different from the other lasagnas I had on other restaurants. Maybe it's the cheese and the sauce. I know it's a secret but it's okay. Please keep it a secret and yummy at the same time.

Please consider me as your repeat customer.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vic O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joe d, Owner at Paizanos Pizzeria, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
thank you for you feedback, we are happy you enjoyed your meal i have since added extra cheese to all pizzas. I really want to put out the best product possible and be consistent at the same time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    24
    3
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Miri, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Try it. You will not be disappointed.”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Having spent 2 weeks eating local food we had the urge to splurge and try some western cuisine.
I had a huge pizza which i could not finish ( good for breakfast next day) with a very good salad.
The missus had wings & things.
This place gets the thumbs up for good quality, inexpensive food, and quick friendly service.
The pizza was well worth the trip.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Miri_Epicure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joe d, Owner at Paizanos Pizzeria, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback we are still a young company and only getting better the longer we are in business. We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Closed for renovation.”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

i went here but its closed for renovation i would imagine. not 100% if its closed for good but the large sign over the road is still there

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trentbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joe d, Owner at Paizanos Pizzeria, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Paizanos has moved will be open tomorrow 4180 zepplin street Hensonville subd. same free delivery and same cell numbers. now we will have seating for 45 people. thanks for your feedback look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeles City, Philippines
1 review
“Best Eats in Town”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Tasty, Neat, Quick and Fulfilling food at a great price. Mama Mia's spaghetti and bread sticks are my favorite dishes. Quite refreshing to find this high quality level in Angeles City. Cant wait for merger with Aussie Meats...will be "over the edge" with variety of delicious treats offered.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RonTse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joe d, Owner at Paizanos Pizzeria, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Thank you for your review, thanks for enjoying paizanos and the food it serves we will continue to do our best to serve the freshest products in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Easily the best pizza I've had in Angeles”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Until Paizanos was opened Angeles City was completely void of acceptable pizza. I love that this place opened and finally filled that hole. Pizza is good, lasagna is good and the delivery is fast. They just remodeled and added new aircon, so it's also now a comfortable place to take a break and dine in.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paizanos Pizzeria also viewed

Angeles City, Pampanga Province
 
Angeles City, Pampanga Province
Angeles City, Pampanga Province
 
Angeles City, Pampanga Province
Angeles City, Pampanga Province
 

Been to Paizanos Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing