We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“if you are in A/C,,,ROYAL AMSTERDAM IS THE BEST HOTEL TO STAY.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Royal Amsterdam
Ranked #7 of 69 Hotels in Angeles City
Certificate of Excellence
Male
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“if you are in A/C,,,ROYAL AMSTERDAM IS THE BEST HOTEL TO STAY.”
Reviewed 11 December 2010

it was my second trip to A/C .... firs time i stayed in ABC... the hotel was good...but location/room price and the service given by royalamsterdam was excellent. staffs..very friendly. next time when i go A/C i will be staying in Royal Amsterdam.
If you are looking for a better place with affordable price ...you can choose ROYAL AMSTERDAM..

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANWA298571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    148
    31
    6
    7
See reviews for
3
56
203
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Udon Thani Province, Thailand
Level Contributor
166 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2010

I decided to stay at the Royal Amsterdam when I read the lot of positive reviews.
For personal reasons I cancelled my reservation one day before my plannred arrival.
As I had booked with my credit card I thought I had to pay the full booked week, but to my positive surprise Royal Amsterdam let me only pay one night.
I surely will stay in the R. Amsterdam when I come for my first Angeles C. trip next year.
If I get a room.
Thank you Royql Amsterdam.

Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfred06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2010

Having stayed in Angeles many times at many different hotels, I can testify that one cannot ask for a better quality and location at a reasonable price than the Royal Amsterdam. The rooms are nicely done, the king size beds are very comfortable, the bathrooms are modern and big for group showers, and the staff are superb from the front desk and guards to the maids. All requests are handled promptly and with a smile. The hotel is centrally located in the heart of the Fields bar scene. The only problem with this hotel is its popularity; it is full most weekend nights. So book early and often for a wonderful room at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigjim001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Stayed for 6 nights could have stayed forever. The staff are excellent even spending there own time to help. Location is the best as is the food & service. Nothing is a trouble I can't wait to return. Keep up the good work

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Great Place,, Located right in the centre of Fields, Friendly door guard, Ladies at front desk also very friendly, Room service is allways quick and of great quality, Make sure you leave a Tip for the Cleaners Im sure they have seen some horrific stuff and still manage to do a Fantastic job of making up the rooms, Sleeping Quality is very good all hours of the day minor drilling noises but is quite common for fields for all the upcoming bars !! So Overall Great Location and great Value !

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank williams_john1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pasadena,ca
Level Contributor
123 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2010

For <$50/night, the value makes it worth it. It is in the center of a wild red light district, so ask for one of the few quiet rooms. The rooms (I have had 3) smell very musty & smoky, and A/C only works when you are in the room. The staff is good and the price makes it better than the other options (Holiday Inn is isolated, ABC is pricey and too loud). Most guests are men >50 finding local girls. Free internet, 'frig, and good TV/DVD.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcf-guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2010

My second visit to Angeles city. LG Hotel was fully booked, give a try at Royal Amsterdam Hotel. Wowww ..... I have made a right choice. its a wonderfull hotel where staff are friendly, clean room and perfect location, I save a lot of trike fares if compared to my 1st trip.
Overall I have no complain except the hot water system at the bath room, 2 choices you have 1) cold water with good pressure or 2) warm water with low pressure.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhm8616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
0.2 mi away
Queens Hotel Angeles City
Queens Hotel Angeles City
#6 of 69 in Angeles City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#5 of 69 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.4 mi away
ABC Hotel
ABC Hotel
#2 of 69 in Angeles City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Planet Angeles City
Red Planet Angeles City
#3 of 69 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apollonia Royale Hotel
Apollonia Royale Hotel
#10 of 69 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
#13 of 69 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Amsterdam

Property: Hotel Royal Amsterdam
Address: 684 Fields Avenue | Balibago, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Angeles City
#5 Best Value Hotel in Angeles City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royal Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The affordable Deluxe Hotel on Fields Avenue, Angeles City.Right in the middle of the entertainment area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Royal Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Amsterdam Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing