We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place To Stay”
Review of ABC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ABC Hotel
Ranked #1 of 71 Hotels in Angeles City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2014

ABC is in my opinion the best place you can stay if your visiting Angeles. The hotel has no faults or flaws at all besides the high price tag compared to others... but as they say at the ABC.. You only Live Once!

Be sure to get a card from the front desk so you can call the hotel and be picked up by the ABC car service. They will even drop you off anywhere you want to go.

Room Tip: If you get a standard room the "smoking" rooms are located at the front of the hotel above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SMR891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

247 - 253 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

The hotel is nice but some of the rooms start to be run down with cut carpet, sinking bed mattresses, not hot water every day, poor TV reception....all this is made up byt the extremely friendly employees. They are all efficient and polite but what a poor management....the managers were having lunch and dinners at the restaurant and completly ignore guests even tough they see them daily...There is no recognition of good customers from them and they never ask after your satisfaction. It seems that for them it is give me your cash and dont ask for anything from us....I already have a few friends who were regularly guests at the property but changed dut to the poor attitude of the mangers...Remember at the end of the day I am paying your salary so would be nice to be respected...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gilles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My stay at this hotel has so far been my best and favourite hotel experience. From the airport there was a staff member waiting with my name on a board, after a short wait we were on our way in a shuttle provided by the hotel. First time walking into the hotel, it does not seem very flash but once you are done with check in and head to your room it was mind numbingly awesome.

We had the 2 bedroom Penthouse Suite which was confusing to find at first but it is amazing once you work it out. There was a very spacious and open deck for our 2 rooms, a couple of sun beds, a lounge, private bar area and panoramic views of the city.

Just to highlight a few things;
- Very large circle bed
- Remote controlled mood lighting
- Motorised blinds
- High ceilings with floor to ceiling windows
- Large "mini bar selection"
- Large LCD Samsung TV with many channels, USB input and sound system
- Very clean and modern bathroom area, toilet in separate cubicle
- Shower with 5 adjustable jets and motorised blinds
- 5 person Jacuzzi with adjustable LEDs, TV & DVD and a cooler for drinks
- Private bar area for parties and a few sofas

The staff at this hotel were a pleasure to deal with, some even became friends, some staff members that we hadn't met yet already knew our names. Everyone from housekeeping, restaurant, concierge, drivers and front desk staff were a pleasure to deal with, I cannot have been more happy with the level of professionalism they all had showed.

The hotel offers an on call shuttle service within city limits which came in handy daily, they also organised transport to Manila from the hotel at a very reasonable price. Both restaurants were a great dining experience, delicious and priced well as was room service. During our stay my mate celebrated his birthday, the restaurant staff had organised a cake for us and housekeeping staff had brought us a bag of ice for our eski/cooler of drinks for our party.

One thing to note which I always notice at some hotels, you don't need to swipe your card at the elevator to access your respective floor. Not a big issue but every so often we would see someone exploring around and outside our room, the entrance to our area has a sign which says "Private Room/Party, Do Not Enter Unless Invited". Card access to our area would be good to give it that extra bit of privacy, we also had a group of people who were also staying at the hotel try to crash the party we were having.

Overall the one negative point is nothing compared to the experience we had during our stay here, I cannot recommend this hotel enough and have already planned to stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This is a really cool hotel to stay at and everyone needs to stay there at least once on their life. The number one ranking on trip advisor is well deserved. Hotel staff is excellent and the same for the restaurant staff and food.

The only thing which needs to be changed are the carpets in the rooms. Indeed, they need to be removed and replaced with either hard wood or ceramics. There is a musty smell from the carpets and it makes zero sense to have rooms with carpets in a tropical climate. Other than that, was a good experience staying there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Francesco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Whilst visiting and travelling the Philippines I thought it would be good to live in luxury for the remaining days of my holiday so checked in to the Prime Ministers Suit here at the ABC Hotel.

It was easy booking online and the staff when checking in were very friendly. In fact throughout the whole two days here I didn't meet one staff member who wasn't giving me anything less than 100% great customer service.

The room was very clean, modern, amazingly arty, spacious, comfortable, easy to maintain (air con and lights etc) and really made you feel special.

In my room I had different lights around the bed, my own steam room, bath, shower etc and two TVs. I really liked how you could link up the TV with the sound system in the bathroom area so you could play music through some great speakers.

I had breakfast brought up and a massage before I went downstairs and it was easy to arrange, great quality and relaxing.

One day I went in the pool and I went along the pool bar and kitchen area. I was asking the chef about sushi as he was making it there and then. After he sold it to me I placed an order for some Sushi and a little while later I was given another plate of sushi, compliments of the chef which was amazing!

I never had an evening meal so I cannot comment but if it's anything like the lunch I had or any other aspect of the hotel, I would say you'd be highly satisfied! Definitely recommended. The city is worth exploring but really I think you'll only need a couple of days in Angeles City at most. If you're a couple visiting the Philippines and happen to be passing through Angeles City then I would say, go to this hotel! For it's A* service and quality throughout.

Room Tip: PM Suit. 100 English Pound per night roughly and well worth the money. Like living like a king.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Luke F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Whilst there have been many excellent reviews of this 5 star Hotel, I would like to comment on the dining experience in their main restaurant. Their 3 course Chefs Menu is a mere P600. With 2 or 3 choices of each dish. The food was excellent, beautifully presented. Their in house baked rolls were possibly the finest I have yet tasted. The service was good and the surrounding area has a great ambience .This has to be the best food value with great surroundings in the whole of Angeles City.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

WOW WOW WOW!! is the first words walking into the fiesta party room. I was laughing my head off and the staff who were cleaning my room as I walk in were looking at me funny :D :D I told them, "you must get this all the time right?". Never in my life have I smiled so much when walking into a hotel room.

Lets just say, If you are here in Angeles with a family, this hotel is not for you. If it is your first time to Angeles and you are going there for the girly scene, The Fiesta Party room is for you! You are going to feel like a King. It really sets the mood of why you are staying in Angeles. Beds are huge for that extra one.... or two *wink*. Rooms are huge and are like 4 hotel rooms joined together..

This hotel is aimed for the single curious gentleman who wants to just have some fun! If you are coming to this hotel with a family or a girlfriend, you may find some of it offensive depending on how open minded you and your girlfriend are.

Don't get the fiesta party room if you are bringing kids!

Room Tip: Party Fiesta Room baby! You will be spoiled and the girl will love you!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Agentx64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
0.4 mi away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#7 of 71 in Angeles City
163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Penthouse Hotel
Penthouse Hotel
#28 of 71 in Angeles City
154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Clark
Park Inn by Radisson Clark
#1 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Fields Plaza Hotel
The Fields Plaza Hotel
#8 of 71 in Angeles City
87 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lewis Grand Hotel
Lewis Grand Hotel
#37 of 71 in Angeles City
376 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Planet Angeles City
Red Planet Angeles City
#3 of 71 in Angeles City
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ABC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ABC Hotel

Address: Don Juico Avenue | Malabanias, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 71 Hotels in Angeles City
Price Range: £73 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ABC Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nightlife or business, romantic getaway or simply to relax: Welcome to ABC hotel, one of Asia's most unique luxury boutique hotels situated in the entertainment district of Angeles City, Pampanga, Philippines. Other than VIP service and unparalleled luxury, experience ABC hotel's extraordinary concepts and unusual approach to customer service unlike any hotel you have ever been to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your ABC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing