We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally some proper US style Mexican food in AC.”
Review of Taqueria Real PH

Taqueria Real PH
Ranked #64 of 404 Restaurants in Angeles City
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Angeles City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Finally some proper US style Mexican food in AC.”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Decent portions and affordable prices, Puts the other Mex joints in AC to shame ( especially the one trying to claim that Taqueria Real's name is similar to theirs ). Will be eating here at least twice a week for eternity.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank Jerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A new favorite”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Awesome "street style" mexican food. I believe 6 different meat choices (my favorite is the barbacoa beef. My GF loves the carne asada). I have not tried anything there that I don't like. The hard part is deciding which I'm gonna have, burrito, taco or quesadila, because they're all so good. I usually end up ordering more than I should.

P.S. Try the horchata. Very refreshing and tasty.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Shane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“simply the BEST...”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Right in the middle of walking street, Taqueia offers a wide array of sumptuous mexican favorites... Not only that they have different meats but also awesome salsa which you can mix an match and it'll surely make you coming back for more.... I love all their meets but I always crave for their Pork Sisig, yes Pork sisig!!! It's an amazing twist of Filipino & Mexican cuisine that would definitely give you a foodgasm...

It gives good value for your money too without compromising the awesomeness of their food...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank biLeE_1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

A place and location (along Angeles City's famous Fields Street) to hang out and have some great Mexican Tacos! Perfect rendezvous!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank 08Belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taqueria Real PH also viewed

Angeles City, Pampanga Province
Angeles City, Pampanga Province
 
Angeles City, Pampanga Province
Angeles City, Pampanga Province
 

Been to Taqueria Real PH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing