We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pub, average accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Harleys Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 28 Olongapo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Harleys is located on the road from Barrio Baretto to Baloy Beach. It is well located for the Blue Marlin or Johans Dive Shops, and about 10 minutes walk from Barrio Baretto. Having said that, Olongapo town or the Subic Bay Freeport zone are a long slog away, so you are pretty limited.
As a pub, it is excellent. Large open spaces, comfy tables and chair, great view of the bay. Really good. Food there was excellent. Staff were a little distracted sometimes, but in general not too bad.
The accommodations were off to one side. The sea-view rooms, which cost more, are little dog-boxes off a section of the pub – the sea views are not exclusive – rather, the door opens to a patio where restaurant customers are sitting and eating/drinking. So you are paying more to have a pub table at your door – there is no actual view from the room! Strange. I did not check out the standard rooms, but the sea-view rooms are just a con.
The room, as mentioned, was pretty tiny – barely enough room for a bed and TV. No desk and limited luggage storage space. Bathroom was reasonably large, but very old and dirty looking. You definitely get what you pay for at Harleys!
If you are just interested in Scuba diving or sitting on the beach, and have low standards, Harleys is okay. I think there are better accommodation options in the area, though.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiver75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2011

This place was recommended to me by a friend, so I decided to try it out for a couple nights. Staff are great, very friendly and helpful. The food is exceptional at reasonable price. I wasn't expecting too Much above bar food but I was pleasantly surprised. I ordered a local catch of the day for ~350p and it came out looking and tasting like it was from a fine restaurant. Believe the chef must have been to culinary training. My thought was echoed the next morning when I saw a fruit plate for another customer that was prepared in a fancy style. The bar has a pub feel to it with a very nice pool table.
I had a basic room for only 1200p so didn't expect alot but you may want to look if the have nicer rooms. The basic only has a partial height dividing wall and spring swinging door separating the shower and toilet from the rest of the room. The shower had minimal waterflow and after letting it run for several minutes the water was only room temp. I went ahead and showered so I don't know if it would have gotten hot. (I forgot to mention it to the staff). No fridge, small window a/c in back of the room over toilet with a switch that has to have room key inserted to operate. But hey like I said it was basic and I wasn't looking to spend much time in the room. Would rather be peacefully relaxing with a san mighel beer on their nice elevated restaurant area or shooting a game of pool in the bar. (Actually the bar and restaurant are all one connected area) I would stay here again. Or even if I stayed elsewhere I'd come back for the restaurant/bar

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

Loved this place like a english quality inn placed in the tropics !
Nice clean rooms , not expensive , friendly helpful staff.
the food was good quality, and the managers always helpful with arranging trips, handing out local knowledge, loved my stay will be back thanks Tim

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank inimitable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010

Greate hotel frienly and wonderful staff,the bar whas open 24 houers,take beachfront room onlu 1500 pesos.Our first time in Phil so we have mutch help about the stuff how give os good advice.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slottsloppis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank jimmysz1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
122
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: スタンダードは24時間営業のレストランに隣接した部屋なので、静かな部屋を望む人には不向きかと。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 相模原Make
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olongapo
0.4 mi away
Subic Grand Seas Resort
Subic Grand Seas Resort
#6 of 18 in Olongapo
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mangrove Resort Hotel
Mangrove Resort Hotel
#2 of 18 in Olongapo
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Subiza Beach Resort
Subiza Beach Resort
#13 of 18 in Olongapo
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Cherry Midtown Hotel
Cherry Midtown Hotel
#9 of 18 in Olongapo
38 reviews
2.3 mi away
Subic Residencias
Subic Residencias
#3 of 18 in Olongapo
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Subic Waterfront Resort and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harleys Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harleys Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 9 Baloy Long Beach Rd, Olongapo, Luzon 2200, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Zambales Province > Olongapo
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Olongapo
Price Range: £18 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Harleys Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing