We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean and friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harleys Hotel & Restaurant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Harleys Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 27 Olongapo B&B and Inns
Phuket Town, Thailand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice clean and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

I enjoyed my stay here allot, staff were great and your close to beach and close to nightlife but still in an area where it is quiet. The bar downstairs was good fun and allot of local ex-pats drink there it's open 24 hours and if you like sport it's an all you can eat buffet with at least 2 rugby football of golf games etc on at all times the food is very good there with everything from bar snacks to a full meal, it's a great place to hang out and you will meet lots of friendly people by my second day I was playing for the pool team when one regular couldn't make it and as baloy beach is a smallish place after a couple of nights you are recognised and never have to be alone.
My only small gripe was the room didn't have a fridge but the view over the bay more than made up for it.
All in all I love the place and would recommend it to anyone.
I must reiterate the staff are great here they are always friendly and help with whatever they can and they even speak to you if they see you on the street when off duty so you really feel like they want to help no just because it's their job

Room Tip: Cheaper rooms don't have a fridge but all rooms have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy8979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    23
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
3
10
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

No negatives to report about this hotel/pub. For P1,700 I got a comfortable room with queensize bed with balcony overlooking the sea. Aircon was fine and not noisy.
You can also get a similar room without a view or fridge for P1,200. The Bar/restaurant area also overlooks the sea. I just had breakfast there, but the menu looked good, especially curry dishes at weekend. The filipina staff were all efficient and friendly. You can swim of course in the sea.
Location good - one of the first hotels as you walk down to Baloy beach from Barrio Bareta. Its a short walk to Barrio Bareta where the nightlife is.

Room Tip: You can choose a room with seaside balcony and view on ground or first floor. For 30% less you get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edgar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangkok
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel is the one I stayed at my first time in Baloy Beach. The place features a 24 hours open bar and they also have an excellent restaurant serving real good food. The place is run by people from Sweeden,so good and safe scandic food.. The bar is a very popular hangout for people who enjoy watching sports, as they have a big screen TV with sattelite and cable in the bar.

The rooms are fairly cheap and give you good value for your money. The regular rooms are only 1,500 peso while the ocean view rooms are at 2,000+ peso. They have aircon in every room, as well as free wireless internet. The service here is good and when it comes to location it’s close to both the beach in Baloy as well as the nightlife scene in Barrio Baretto.
btw rooms are very very small,and some dont have a ref.nice place too relax

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eric m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Surely most personal and (guest-) friendliest hotel, you can imagine. The Guys that runs the place is very lovely. and all of the staff give every second the feeling welcome and friendliness, Lots of regular guests speak for themselves! Still never comes that feeling 'novice' to be, because the brilliant atmosphere widespread. And of course the bar is the perfect way to end the day. and the housekeeper is top notch! In terms of cleanliness, but my favourite is French fries in terms of culinary pleasures ...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gladys C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

Glad we stayed at Harleys as we visited the club that burnt down. Pleasant place, great bar and friendly staff..As it is a Hotel not a pool hall, saw the local guy who spends most of his days playing/practicing pool their try and take money from travellers,, his first game he plays ordinary then asks his prey for a small wager ,, Then hits em later for a bigger one and cleans up.. He is as good as a pro player as ive seen.. The owners should not allow him to do this so u r being warned..apart from that a great place to stay..

Room Tip: book in advance..most r ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denis a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavite City, Philippines
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

Just got back to Manila from 8 days staying in Harleys (British who lives Philippines)
Total relaxing and great people, hotel open 24 hours for food and drink.
Staff you could not ask for better, there for your every need.
I'm a big English football fan you have live English matches every time there is one played in the UK, bar gets busy as lots of Expats get in there and what a great bunch of guys and ready for a chat and a beer.
Room are small but just what you need as you don't go there to sit the room, shower and sleep is what they are there for and rooms are perfect for that, good beds,cold A/C,hot water in shower.
Menu small but good food, just far enough from all the other main bars and 10 mins from the high street where the main night life is.
Recomend this place for people who want to relax, eat ,drink and have a good time.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KevinCross_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

i recently stayed at one of harleys waterfront rooms which i found very clean and tidy, the staff were friendly and accommodating, the restaurant also top notch, with generous servings.i would definitely recommend a stay at harleys. thankyou to all at harleys.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank glen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olongapo hotels
0.1 mi away
Mangrove Resort Hotel
Mangrove Resort Hotel
#2 of 18 in Olongapo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Subiza Beach Resort
Subiza Beach Resort
#7 of 18 in Olongapo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Subic Grand Seas Resort
Subic Grand Seas Resort
#4 of 18 in Olongapo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Cherry Midtown Hotel
Cherry Midtown Hotel
#10 of 18 in Olongapo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
2.3 mi away
Subic Residencias
Subic Residencias
#3 of 18 in Olongapo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treasure Island Resort
Treasure Island Resort
#5 of 18 in Olongapo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harleys Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harleys Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Harleys Hotel & Restaurant
Address: 9 Baloy Long Beach Rd, Olongapo, Luzon 2200, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Zambales Province > Olongapo
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Olongapo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Harleys Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing