We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YUK” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Subic International Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Subic International Hotel
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Olongapo
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“YUK”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed at this place a few years back and it was a dump then. Recently returned to stay in Olongapo for a couple of nights and this place had done nothing but gotten worse. DO NOT WASTE your money or time with this hole in the wall.

Room Tip: yes, go to another place
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LC18us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    10
    31
    14
    14
See reviews for
25
4
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Binãn, Laguna, Philippines
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

1. Service. The hotel provides excellent service from all staff including security and shuttle drivers. You can ask for directions, tips, and everything you need that are not in the hotel and you will get satisfied.
2. Location. It is at the center of Subic. Shuttle is available, and many taxis are waiting and are not charging a lot. You pay 70-100 pesos to get you almost anywhere in Subic.
3. Amenities. The rooms in Bravo bldg. are spacious. The hotel needs renovation to keep up with its rivals. I wish they have a bidet for the toilet. And I wish I don’t have to stand inside the bath tub to take the shower. And I hope they put a sign on how the shower works (LOL)In case you want a dipper (tabo) just dial room service.
4. Facilities. They have an elevator in Bravo bldg. and a pool in Delta bldg. Nice lounges on each floor and a clean hotel.

Room Tip: 5th floor rooms are cooler than 4th floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrRichard_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

Stayed for one night on business for location and rate; terribly disappointed. Exterior is outdated and dirty. Rooms were shabby and falling apart at the seam. Cleanliness of beds is questionable at best. In room A/C unit was terribly noisy and had to be shut off at night in order to fall asleep. Internet wifi was spotty at best and there were several service issues with the network dropping offline. Breakfast was okay; bottomline: stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Try another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RockyTheDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Olongapo hotels

Taguig, Rizal, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed their overnight with my family...very nice hotel...friendly staff, room is clean,nice place...foods are great...nice experience...complete package worth evert penny...if you have big budget go here....

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnmarielRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

My family went to Subic last April 14-15 and we stayed in Subic International Hotel's Delta Wing. Supposedly it was renovated in 2009.

I remember staying here in 2009 and okay, it was a lot cleaner then than it is now. There are stains on the carpet and we didn't even want to walk around the hotel room floor barefoot. For awhile I couldn't enter the bathroom without slippers.

The bathroom is fairly clean. Although my mom got asked it to be sprayed with Lysol and cleaned the bathtub with alcohol.

When we first entered the room, it smelled wrong. At first I thought it smelled like smoke (and it's a non-smoking room) but then I realized it smelled old! Which is why we had to spray the whole room with Lysol despite it having just been cleaned.

Our air-condition started dripping the morning before we left. We had to get all the trash cans of the room so the carpet wouldn't get wet.

The staff are nice and friendly and quite helpful actually Food was so-so. The location is good, near the old duty free and restaurants and walking distance to casinos. I guess you really get what you pay for.

I would not come back here again unless I had no other choice.

Room Tip: Choose the Delta Wing. It's a lot newer and probably safer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neekelita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

DETAILS:
- Stayed at the Bravo wing for 3D/2N on April 5 to April 7, 2012. Stayed at room 324.

PROS:
- Room – was very spacious. We were lucky enough to be given two huge twin beds. Opposite one of the beds was a couch that can easily fit 2-3 people and a table. There were areas across the bed which didn’t have anything adding more space to the room. As for the sink and shower water, I never had any problems with the hot-cold adjustments and hot water was readily available all the time.
- Food – was excellent. Though I’ve only tried their breakfast meals, it didn’t disappoint. During the first morning, I ordered their American Breakfast. It came with a huge bread basket served with some fresh fruits (you may opt for a fresh fruit juice) and coffee or tea. On our last day of the trip, it was almost 12nn already but they still allowed me to order some breakfast. Plus points for this establishment.
- Staffs – were very courteous and friendly. They would always greet us whenever we enter-exit the hotel. Apart from that, the lobby staff would always make it a point to help us right away without even asking for their assistance. (E.g. shopping bags, etc.)
- Location – is excellent. It is right in the middle of SBMA. Sooner or later, the new Ayala Mall will also be completed which is right across the Bravo wing. If I’m not mistaken, Subic International Hotel might be the nearest hotel to this up and coming mall.

CONS:
- Hotel – last time I’ve been here was more than 7 years ago. One thing that concerns me (and some reviews I’ve read) is the sometimes musty scent of the hotel. Since nothing has noticeably changed all these years, their carpeted rooms and hallways have picked up everything from the scent of cigarettes, saltwater and suntan lotion, etc. These are evident with the markings and stains you might sometimes see.
- Rooms – Yes, the rooms. If you are very sensitive, it might be a turn-off to see some cracks, molds and poor repainting done in the room. In addition, the bed and its sheets are really old so I highly suggest bringing your own blanket and use their blankets to serve as your second layer of bedding.

OVERALL
- Stay here – if you’re planning to go to Subic for a few days and do not plan on splurging some extra cash on high end resorts. If you plan to wander outside and not stay indoors most of the time, this hotel will suit your needs.
- Do not stay here – see CONS.

“What matters most is if you do get what you paid for and consider everything as extra”

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xpao87x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

i recently stayed in subic with my family. We checked in at Subic International Hotel. We stayed at bravo hotel because their deluxe room in delta bldg was fully booked. We were there for five days for some R&R. The staff were so friendly and accomodating. They reallyoffered excellent service to their guests. The food in the cafe was excellent. Must tries are the monte cristo sandwich and their halo-halo(super delicious and worth your money). The rooms are clean and big enough for the five of us. What more if we stayed in delta! Once,just for curiosity,we visited the delta bldg. We asked the receptionist to show us one of the rooms just to get an idea of how big,and clean the rooms are. Yes,it was no mistake. The rooms were superb and very clean. There were two double beds and the room was chillingly cold,same as in bravo bldg. There was even a small living room for the family in delta.. In short,whether staying in bravo or delta bldg,the place is definitely great. the location is very nice. The chinese food in golden dragon is authentic,the taste of hongkong. The noodles in golden tea house is awesome,too. We will definitely stay in subic international hotel again and again. I will definitely recommend it to my friends and relatives as well,especially now that the location is very near the ayala malls and sm dept store. I will give Subic International Hotel a four thumbs up! Try it readers and you will xperience paradise just like me.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soccermom1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olongapo
2.4 mi away
Mangrove Resort Hotel
Mangrove Resort Hotel
#2 of 18 in Olongapo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Subic Residencias
Subic Residencias
#3 of 18 in Olongapo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
2.3 mi away
Subic Grand Seas Resort
Subic Grand Seas Resort
#4 of 18 in Olongapo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#3 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Subic Park Hotel
Subic Park Hotel
#15 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
2.4 mi away
Subiza Beach Resort
Subiza Beach Resort
#7 of 18 in Olongapo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Subic International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Subic International Hotel

Property: Subic International Hotel
Address: Rizal cor. Sta. Rita Road, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Olongapo, Luzon 2200, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Zambales Province > Olongapo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Olongapo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Subic International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Subic International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing