We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One word... JUMBO TACOS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Coffee Shop

The Coffee Shop
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Olongapo
Cuisines: International, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Olongapo, Philippines
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“One word... JUMBO TACOS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I love going here every time I have a craving for tacos... Their Tacos are huge.. And very good too... Not only that they are pretty affordable considering the size of their servings. One thing you might also want to try is their potato salad which is delish! And lastly, FRIED CHICKEN... I'm a chicken person and I love theirs... ♥♥♥

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank _LeeKO_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    33
    20
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and nice people.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

If you want quality food without spending a lot the Coffee shop is the place to go. Great staff and a varied menu. This was my go to lunch spot.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Had the steak and eggs breakfast special here several times, really enjoyed it. Good price, 170P, I think coffee was included. Very generous sized portions, the place was always busy, with many locals eating there, which is always a good sign in my book!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Worth a try when in Olongapo”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

The Coffee Shop is an institution in Olongapo. This place is famous for their big tacos and affordable meals. They offer a wide array of dishes from Mexican, Continental, Chinese to Filipino -silog combinations.

Given that they serve affordable meals in a family-style setting, one should not expect gourmet level quality and service. Personally, the food is OK...you get what you pay for. I ordered the big taco worth 90php, and I was fully satisfied with my meal. It was well-seasoned and very filling!

We also ordered Steak and Eggs. The steak was not served hot, the eggs were ok but the star of this dish was the jam that came with the toast. According to the server, a lot of foreigners have asked where they ordered their jam because it was really good.

Overall, this place is worth a try when visiting Olongapo. You can get a complete meal for less than 200 php plus they're open 24 hours.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ibyangerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“does not disappoint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Had to visit after being away for so many years. Food is still good. We ordered fried rice, pancit, shanghai lumpia, lugaw, enchilada, iced tea and of course, tacos. Everything was good. It's a casual joint. You can choose to dine outdoor or indoors where they have air conditioning. Parking can be challenging.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Btravelfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Coffee Shop also viewed

Olongapo, Zambales Province
 
Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Central Luzon Region
Olongapo, Zambales Province
 
Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Central Luzon Region
Olongapo, Zambales Province
 

Been to The Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing