We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mesmerizing experience !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
88 Hotspring Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pagsanjan
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We booked the property with the idea of an over-night stay so that early morning we can pack-up and leave for a day trip to Hidden Valley Resort. But the property in itself turned out to be such a mind-blowing resort that we cancelled the idea of stepping out of the place. With more than 6 temperature regulated large sized swimming pools, 12 hot spring chambers, Jacuzzi, lake , spa, etc...there were amenities which gave us no reason to step out of the place as long as we were there. Truly a mesmerizing experience...and by far one of the best resorts I have stayed in my life !!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ankitnangia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for 88 Hotspring Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

A first class get away in Calamba, Laguna. The ambiance is enough to make you feel relaxed. About 8 pools to enjoy from, from moderate to hot temperatures. For budget travelers who want to stay overnight you can try their small kubo. You will be provided 2 towels, and toiletries. We've been here twice and we were never disappointed. Very accessible since the place is just along the highway, right before the marker to Los Baños.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jengmaranion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Pricey and overrated! The bed is as hard as a rock. The toilet/bath are dirty, with water marks! No reason to go back! The price for a standard room which is P 3,000 is not worth it. Never again! It's not really a place to go to if you want to relax and unwind.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
16  Thank kristine7121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Went to this place on a cold cloudy 1st week of January so it was perfect weather, the resort is huge, catered to both foreign and locals but majority are Koreans, they are everywhere now a day here huh? So anyways the entrance is big, parking lot is huge. Entrance fee is affordable, even the food is affordable too, which is majority of Korean cuisine, but they have adobo on the menu too for the locals, but you got to try the Korean menu like Sam Gyup Sal, Bibimbop, Chapche and the likes.

Ok the resort and facilities is clean although there are some puddles around the pool but the maintenance crew sweeps them from time to time, there are a lot of pools from cold to hot temperatures varies from pool to pool from as hot as 43c to cool 35c, my kids had a great time playing around from pool to pool but the hot pool is too hot for them. we didn't get the chance to check out the pools at the back with nipa huts.

Most people here recommended not to stay overnight since the rooms are simple and nothing special, and based on my experience its only a day tour resort.

On the bright side my arthritis and joint pains are gone, but sadly the next morning its here again :( hehehe. But I still recommend this resort for couples and families. its a good resort not great but good. btw try out the Korean ice creams, so many flavors available but cost 60-90 pesos each stick.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dragster180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

If you are thinking of a short trip with lots of things to see & nothing so much to do, You can come here. It was perfect for relaxing, chatting with your friends. Food is not really practical, It's a bit expensive for a very small serving size (maybe 800-1000 Php for two). Possibly because they serve Korean dishes. We attempted to go out for a little while since there is Max's restaurant nearby but we failed. They said that once we step out of the vicinity, it's considered check-out.

Overall -
Pros: The plants and landscapes were properly maintained. Kubos are clean. Quiet place.
Cons: Hot & Cold Sauna were closed, totally not functional. Cant go out to eat at better restaurants. Bath rooms don't have dividers your bath mate is just right next to you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hklee28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed here back in June 2009. Heard about "88" from a friend and had to check it out. The place is very nice, courteous and respectful staff, very clean, wonderful landscaping, great 24hr restaurant, and best of all, many different hot spring fed pools. Drawbacks? Beds were rock hard and they double charged us for one of our meals, they took it off bill when we pointed it out. Overall we had a great time here, would love to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Col_Jessup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

It was my second visit here, it was 2011 during my first visit. I suggested to my boyfriend to spent our anniversary here and it was all worth it. It was his first visit and he fell inlove in this place just like my first time in 2011.

ROOM- For the amount of 3000/night for a standard room, it was reasonable: clean room, beddings and CR with personal ref plus free complimentary bottled water for 2, also this room is equipped with TV and hair dryer.


FACILITIES- Compared to my 2011 visit, I must say that the management makes it better, there are newly added pools, there is also a hot spa/ice cold room now, all pools in various temperature are clean and well maintained. Kudos to the management.

OTHERS- Staff (guards, receptionist, maintenance, waitress) are all accommodating. Though food in the restaurant is really pricey. They served korean delish dishes. Location is good as well, easy to access, located in the highway.

Overall, we had fun. It was a great experience. I am a very satisfied customer of 88. I highly recommend this place to people who intend to relax and unwind and have a quality time with their loved ones.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tinskiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pagsanjan
0.0 mi away
City Of Springs Hotel
City Of Springs Hotel
#1 of 3 in Los Banos
24 reviews
0.0 mi away
Splash Mountain Hotel
Splash Mountain Hotel
#2 of 3 in Los Banos
34 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sol Y Viento Mountain Hot Springs Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Riverview Resort & Conference Center
0.0 mi away
Casa del Rio Resort
Casa del Rio Resort
#2 of 5 in Pagsanjan
13 reviews
17.6 mi away
Villa Socorro Agri-Eco Village and Farm Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 88 Hotspring Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 88 Hotspring Resort

Address: 9601 National Highway | Bagong Kalsada, Calamba City, Pagsanjan, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Laguna Province > Pagsanjan
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pagsanjan
Price Range: £60 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your 88 Hotspring Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
88 Hotspring Hotel Pagsanjan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing