We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$116
View deal
Expedia.com
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/10/21
Agoda.com
US$79
View deal
Hotels.comUS$108
PricelineUS$91
eDreamsUS$116
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
188
138
61
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
188
138
61
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews poolside villa aalto restaurant pink dolphins direct access to the pool scandinavian design superior bungalow thai hospitality main restaurant a la carte beach bag each evening thai night low season koh samui without exception off the beaten track fantastic stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Aava Resort is a wonderful resort on a long stretch of white sandy lonely beach.... The rooms are big and very comfortable, big beds with good matress and pillows, huge bathrooms. Good pool and pooldeck next to the beach. Very good restaurant and tasty food. Excellent service and very helpful and friendly staff. A place to relax and pamper yourself.

Room tip: Poolvillas are greate and huge, little privacy, rooms in the back are quite and good.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnitaKnights
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2012

The hotel is situated in a very quiet and unspoiled part of Thailand and that is nice. The beach is beautiful. The hotel has very stylish "Scandinavian" decor but in many details style goes against practicality. Wide areas covered with a black floor boarding is not the best solution in Thailand where the sun is hitting hard all day. Also some of the wooden panels need already now paint or oil. The sliding doors of our pool villa had to be made waterproof with duct tape. As somebody said here: “The resort is designed by architects who don't seem to have visited Thailand in the rain”. The whole our short visit we had huge problems to open the sliding doors of our pool villa to the private terrace. The breakfast was a disappointment. It is not a four star hotel breakfast if you compare it to other hotels in Thailand.

About the pool side villa: Don’t take it if you are planning to have peaceful moments behind you book. Unfortunately during our stay in pool villa there was in the hotel several families with small children who spend the whole day from 8:00 am to 7:00 pm in the pool. The pool is relatively small and mostly situated between six pool villas and children were jumping to the water from our private terrace.

Room tip: Don't take a pool villa if you seek privacy
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Esko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2012

By long, quiet beach. Only few hotels near by, no night life. Excellent small hotel. Free wlan. Pool side villa, where we stayed, is expensive, but worth it. The restaurant is excellent but pricy if you are used to basic thai restaurants.

Room tip: Pools side villas are expensive but excellent with access to a swimming pool from own terrace.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ari N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2012

During my most recent trip along the south-eastern shores of Thailand I had the chance to discover a new gem - Khanom Beach and Aava Resort. The resort is small but offers all amenities you may need, rooms are very well designed, modern and very comfortable. The beach is first class (better than Samui!) and for the time being still rather peaceful. The service at the resort is very friendly and attentive and the wonderful Finnish owners (Kati and Atte) as well as the GM Jack make the picture complete! I would recommend to everyone seeking a perfect beach break this resort and Khanom! One more thing...the restaurant (Aalto) is sublime - go for the tasting menu!

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nevius
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 December 2011

The resort is located at beautiful long and quiet Khanom beach! The staff is very friendly and the General Manager is very caring and always open for a chat.
The resort provides a shuttle to Khanom center for the guests, otherwise there is not much around. Modern bungalows with air-con, Wifi and TV. Some minor points of issue are the small space within the room, so you have to arrange the luggage around on the floor and things like not enough hooks for towels etc. Also the display of the aircon is too bright during the night.

However, we felt at ease and very relaxed as Khanom is not yet discovered by many tourists. There is not much to see and do except beach and some nature excursions in the surroundings. For us it was a perfect spot after the bustle of Koh Samui.
Great and cheap Thai food in the next door local resort.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathrinS680
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews