We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderfull place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Khanom Hill Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Khanom
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Khanom Hill Resort
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Khanom
Certificate of Excellence
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderfull place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

This place should be kept as a secret, but I'll share it with you.
A wonderfull place almost at the beach, with very fine bungalows/poolvillas in the most fantastic garden.
It's about 15 minutes from Khanom city - so the area is very quiet and we loved it.
The staff were excellent, so helpfull, nice and smiling.
The food was really good
(THey cleaned the rooms every day - new towels, including pooltowels 3 times a week)
A place to come back to

Room Tip: Try to get house with seaview; number 4, appartment number 5 og 6 - we had number 6 and it's was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MEB280164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    38
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
89
136
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oststeinbek, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed at that Resort 6 nights and were absolutly happy to find this small and friendly resort in Khanom. Stuff and chief gave us every time a very cosy welcome, friendly service when ever they could. Location at the beach is also great. Excellent thaifood in the restaurant, no matter of choise. You can eat the hole menue!

Room Tip: The new bungalows behind the street are nice archtectured in modern thaistil. The Thaibungalows near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redditch
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

This is the third time we have stayed at this resort, each time we have turned up without booking and they have always managed to accommodate us but unfortunately this time they only had one night out of the 3 we wanted to stay so make sure you book. The family run resort is clean and well run, food is very good and well priced.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottenlund, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Buddha smiles upon Khanom Hill Resort: a great location, which would be nothing without the competetent and friendly service and the wonderful food. We enjoyed 13 days in this heavenly resort, residing in our pool villa, with a view to the road and in the background the restaurant and the sea. The staff made our stay a very good first-time- in-Thailand experience by providing personal service, showing us around on the local market, bringing us to a ceremony in the local "Wat", helping us with small errands and fulfilling our wishes! They introduced us to well-known and unknown foods and dishes, advised us on local habits or traditions and were all in all extremely helpul and serviceminded. Thanks to Thum and her " kinnarees", thanks to Dagmar and Achim for a small piece of heaven.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marieke b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed in this resort 10 days on January. Unfortunately the weather was almost every day windy and rainy. We stayed in the bungalow near the pool. The quality of the accommodation was superb compared the price. The service in this cozy resort is excellent. We had some problems with the air conditioning and few days later our water heater broke. Both issues were fixed immediately after we contacted the staff. The breakfast is ok and served in the reception building (in fact in the reception desk). The restaurant where we ate almost every evening is the same place. The variety of the menu is quite wide and very reasonably priced. Two beers, two curries & rice, two desserts cost approximately 500-600 baths. We also rented motorcycle (300 baths per day) and drove to the nearest city and visited the markets etc. Also we drove in the evening to have a dinner in CC Beach Bar (next to Aava resort, which is by the way overpriced). The food is great in the CC Beach Bar and is worth of visit if you want to have change for the Khanom Hill resort. The beach is quite ok in the Khanom Hill Resort except during our stay there was lot of plastic waste on the beach, I guess partly due to the big waves and hard wind. I think the longer beach where among others the Aava resort is situated is nicer. But also there was lot of garbage.
Khanom and Khanom Hill Resort is not for the party people and in the evening there is very quiet and only few tourists but we liked that. From Khanom we travelled with the ferry to the Koh Samui which is totally different approach for travelling in Thailand.
The easiest way to reach the Khanom Hill Resort is to take domestic flight of Thai Airways from Bangkok to Surat Thani airport. From there the resort arranged to us transportation (1800 baths). It approximately 80 km from the hotel and will take approximately one hour.

Definitely we will come back to this nice and cozy resort.

Room Tip: Take the pool villa 27 or 28. They have a sea view from the terrace. Also luxury bungalow 4 and apar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Esko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

We staid at this family run hotel for four days and we will come back if we can. This place is a gem if you like to relax in beautiful surroundings in nice Bungalows. I have staid in a few bungalows that has been all from terrible (Koh Samet) to ok. The bungalow we staid in was fantastic; nice view over the sea from a little bit higher up, high celing giving the room lots of extra space, a very nice sundeck just outside the door and two big double beds in the room. There are some other houses for rent closer to the sea which seems even better.

The restaurant serves very good Thai food and has a nice view over the ocean as well. The staff is very friendly in a genuine manner. I can especially recommend the fish they serve.

The area around the hotel is quiet and free of tourists, we basically had the beach to our selves. OK, one of the days there was two other couples taking a swim at the same time. We also had the luck to experience the fluorescent seaweed while we were visting which makes the entire sea glow in the dark when the waves roll in. Beautiful.

The hotel can help you to go on tours, my wife and son went for a dolphin trip and saw some 15 to 20 pink dolphins. Other activities include hiring bikes to go trekking or visiting the national park. You can also go to the pier 30 minutes away and take a day trip to Koh Samui if you want to see all other tourists.

If you are looking for party or want to go jet-ski on the beach this is not the place for you. If you however want to relax and enjoy being alone on the beach, have a Bungalow or house to yourself and wander around in nearby nature and eat good food then this is the place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fredrikc440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qingdao, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Khanom Hill Resort. The food was excellent, the service was friendly while also professional, and our room was beautifully adorned and furnished, complete with what is possibly the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in. They also have the prettiest stretch of beach in the area- clean, and this is significant given the state of the beaches around the other resorts nearby!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Khanom
0.8 mi away
Aava Resort & Spa
Aava Resort & Spa
#2 of 10 in Khanom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
3.0 mi away
Khanom Golden Beach Hotel
9.4 mi away
Sichon Cabana
Sichon Cabana
#1 of 3 in Sichon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Khanom Maroc Resort and Spa
6.2 mi away
Racha Kiri Resort & Spa
6.0 mi away
Le Pes Villas
Le Pes Villas
#2 of 19 in Khanom
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khanom Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khanom Hill Resort

Property: Khanom Hill Resort
Address: 60/1 Moo 8 | Khanom, Khanom 80210, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Nakhon Si Thammarat Province > Khanom
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Khanom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Khanom Hill Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small Boutique Resort right on one of the most beautiful beaches of Khanom in a large tropical botanical garden. Spacious, luxurious rooms all with private terraces. Sunbeds than available at the two beaches in front of the hotel and in the pool area. Exquisite cosy restaurant with thai, western and fusion cuisine. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Khanom Hill Hotel Khanom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing