We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, good value but a bit noisy.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Imperial Hotel and Convention Centre Korat
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Nakhon Ratchasima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2014

After my second visit to this location I figure its time for a review. This is without a doubt the best hotel in the city of Korat. The breakfast is near excellent and friendly to western and eastern guests. The staff are extremely service minded and every issue we had was resolved immediately.

Few things could be improved I think. The in-room mini-bar fridge is too noisy and needs to be changed to something newer. The room system with plugging a plastic dongle into the wall was a pain as electricity went out when I was in the shower. They fixed it though, but those things just need to be in order. Finally the playground attached to the hotel is from the 70´s and needs a rewamp indeed. But as playgrounds are very scarce my kids still enjoyed.

Pool was nice but no shallow end for kids and also a bit cold despite the summer.

Overall they did everything to make us feel comfortable and for that and for nice rooms with comfortable beds and a well functioning free wi-fi and cable and air con along with the best breakfast in Korat I think they earned a very good rating.

Good value and good quality and good service.

Room Tip: Definitely get a room away from the night market side of the hotel as loud music keep playing till v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonniAbergel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Settawat K, Executive Assistant Manager at The Imperial Hotel and Convention Centre Korat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Khun RonniAbergel,

We would first like to say thank you very much for staying with us on your recent trip to Korat and for taking the time to share your experience. We were delighted to learn that you found our staff pleasant and appreciate the compliments on the service and our location.

We are grateful for your valuable opinions and will continue to work on the improvements in the areas you have highlighted to us.

We would be delighted to welcome you back soon!


Sincerely yours,

Settawat Keawnanchai
Executive Assistant Manager
Dusit Princess Korat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed here for just one night but knew right away I should have allowed more time here. There must be almost one member of staff for each guest and they were all very friendly and helpful - especially Yo and Gift. Wondeful pool area too.
Absolute bargain for the cost so can definitely recommend it. They can arrange a driver if required to visit the nearby historical sites if required.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Grueben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Settawat K, Executive Assistant Manager at The Imperial Hotel and Convention Centre Korat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Khun Grueben,

Thank you for sharing your recent staying experience at our hotel. I am delighted to learn that you find our staff’s service excellent. I shall pass on your compliment to our staff and team. There is nothing more refreshing than hearing from the guest that our staff has done a good job.

Once again, thank you for sharing your review. We will be looking forward to your return in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Settawat Keawnanchai
Executive Assistant Manager
Dusit Princess Korat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed here from Thursday 16th January to Sunday 19th January. Allowed a very early check in due to very early arrival of my night bus from Hua Hin.

Very pleasant room, and good value including buffet breakfast. Nice but very small fitness centre amd pool. Staff very attentive and friendly.

One annoyance after i paid on check out, they phoned my gf three hours later and say then had cancelled the payment by accident, ad ask for us to return. I would expect better trained staff at Dusit hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomas_south
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatcha R, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel and Convention Centre Korat, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Khun thomas_south,

While we appreciated your candid opinions on several issues of our products and services, we are disappointed that our staff could not delight you with their genuine hospitalities.We will continue to provide more training to our staff in this area.
We are grateful for your valuable opinions and will continue to work on the improvements in the areas you have highlighted to us.

We would be delighted to welcome you back soon!


Sincerely yours,

Tatcha Riddhimat
General Manager
Dusit Princess Korat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Lived round the corner from this hotel and member of fitness centre. Hotel is always quiet and peaceful. The outdoor pool is large and good for swimming, although changing facilities are a little run down. The buffet and a la carte food here is also some of the best I've come across in Korat. Staff are all very friendly and provide great service. The hotel is located about 10 mins drive from Korat Centre and is also on a regular Songthaew route. Near a small shopping centre with supermarket, outdoor market and a couple of other restaurant options, within 5 min walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mellard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatcha R, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel and Convention Centre Korat, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Khun mellard,

It gives us a great pleasure to read the review about your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for complimenting on our staff’s performance. There is nothing more refreshing than hearing from the guest that our staff has done a good job.

Once again, thank you for your opinion. It is valuable for us in the effort to delight our guests in every possible way. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Tatcha Riddhimat
General Manager
Dusit Princess Korat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Very nice room, clean and spacious with good quality beds. Fine bathroom with long bath and good water pressure and hot enough. Very good breakfast with wide variety of western and thai items to eat. Room service was a bit slow but staff generally polite and efficient. if I ever go to korat again this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bomoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatcha R, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel and Convention Centre Korat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Khun Bomoh,

It gives us a great pleasure to read the review about your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your recent staying experience and I am delighted to learn that you find our staff’s service excellent. I shall pass on your compliment to our staff, there is nothing more refreshing than hearing from the guest that our staff has done a good job.

Once again, thank you for your opinion. It is valuable for us in the effort to delight our guests in every possible way. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Tatcha Riddhimat
General Manager
Dusit Princess Korat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

I did expect more of a dusit hotel, even in a town like Khorat . Rooms are dated, large though. Swimming pool area, restaurant area and reception have gone through an update and are nice enough (turn the airco down a little though, shivering cold). Breakfast was more than adequate although it wasn't included in my booking I was happy to pay 299 baht for it. The location is pretty bad if you don't have a car or a motorbike, and Khorat isn't the most exciting city in Thailand anyway... Great redeemer: the staff. A few days after checking out I was telefoned by a staff member that I had forgotten a small flash drive in the safe, they emailed me a picture of said drive to confirm it was mine and at my request mailed to me. First rate and if the manager is reading this, Varangkana S. (Amp) and all other staff involved need a bonus!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jordi1880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatcha R, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel and Convention Centre Korat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Khun jordi 1880,

We would first like to say thank you very much for staying with us on your recent trip to Korat, and for taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for complimenting on our staff’s performance they are truly our great asset while we are glad to learn that you are impressed with our product.

We would be delighted to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely yours,

Tatcha Riddhimat
General Manager
Dusit Princess Korat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Service is gd but there really is not much to do around. They hv done some refurbishment , pleasant lobby but essentially a city hotel.

Breakfast was a reasonable spread but certainly not a grand spread. Rooms hv gone through some refurbishment but bathrooms looked quite tired with mildew on the bath tub seams. All in all I expected more from Dusit Thani group.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank wongmeishan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatcha R, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel and Convention Centre Korat, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Khun Wongmeishan,

We would first like to say thank you very much for staying with us on your recent trip to Korat and for taking the time to share your experience. We were delighted to learn that you found our staff pleasant and appreciate the compliments on the breakfast service and our location. We sincerely wish to apologize for inconvenient with the functioning in the bathroom that not comfortable enough.We are grateful for your valuable opinions and will continue to work on the improvements in the areas you have highlighted to us.

We would be delighted to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely yours,

Tatcha Riddhimat
General Manager
Dusit Princess Korat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nakhon Ratchasima hotels
2.3 mi away
Romyen Garden Place
Romyen Garden Place
#2 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
103 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sima Thani Hotel
Sima Thani Hotel
#3 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Korapura Resort
Korapura Resort
#6 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Kantary Hotel ,Korat
Kantary Hotel ,Korat
#5 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
22 reviews
7.9 mi away
Fortune Rajpruek Hotel
Fortune Rajpruek Hotel
#7 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
8 reviews
1.9 mi away
Punjadara Hotel
Punjadara Hotel
#9 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Imperial Hotel and Convention Centre Korat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Imperial Hotel and Convention Centre Korat

Address: 1137 Suranarai Road,Naimuang, Nakhon Ratchasima 30000, Thailand (Formerly Dusit Princess Korat)
Region: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Nakhon Ratchasima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nakhon Ratchasima
Price Range: £28 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Imperial Hotel and Convention Centre Korat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the main Suranarai Road in Nakhon Ratchasima, The Imperial Hotel & Convention Centre Korat will offer 186 spacious rooms and suites, 4 F&B outlets, The Imperial Spa, Fitness Centre and an outdoor swimming pool. The hotel is renowned for its extensive conference and banqueting facilities, with one of the largest convention centres capable of accommodating 1,000 guests, five function rooms for events of between 40 and 150 guests, and one executive boardroom. This makes it one of the most popular venues for large-scale business events and weddings in the city, province and the entire northeast region. One of the Kingdom’s most illustrious hotel brands, The Imperial Hotels & Resorts is designed to symbolize the harmony of Thai hospitality, art and culture in iconic settings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Imperial Hotel and Convention Centre Korat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Princess Korat Hotel Nakhon Ratchasima
Dusit Nakorn Ratchasima
Nakorn Ratchasima Dusit
The Imperial Hotel And Convention Centre Korat Thailand/Nakhon Ratchasima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing