We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad hiotel”
Review of K.H. Chaophaya Inn

K.H. Chaophaya Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
K.H. Chaophaya Inn
Ranked #35 of 51 Hotels in Nakhon Ratchasima
Forli, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bad hiotel”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This hotel is not clean,have insect everywhere in room!!!!
mattress is very very hard
People work here no smile never,that people not love customer!!!
In front of hotel there is a massage with lady not serious
I will not come here again really!!!
If free,please not come here

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mirco2527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    6
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
3
7
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Koeat
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

One word sums up this hotel NOISE - noise from the beer bar opposite drumming through the hotel, noise from the lift going up and down all night, noise from the air con unit outside room and the air con unit INSIDE the room.

Bathroom large enough but mould on the shower head might give you a disease and extractor fan dirty and blows air IN !!!

Reception staff as helpful as a chocolate tea pot.

Hotel dated and needs a good up date.

Hotel double room 600 baht and no breakfast (but if you book on agoda you get breakfast) over priced hotel much better in hotel at same or cheaper price prices in Korat we moved to the Assadang Hotel just around the corner.

This is the worst review of a hotel I have ever written because this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in nothing good to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank World T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nakhon Ratchasima hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Glendale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

550 baht per night. Room is old... Mattress is super hard! Best thing is... Things over there gets lost. The cleaners steals stuffs. Personal experience and experience from my fellow friends during their stay over at this hotel... No free breakfast for your info....Yes... That's my personal experience and I am not going to stay there anymore... I managed to get my things back that's how I know it's the cleaner that stole from my room and passed it to her daughter to use....Tracked her down using my gps system installed in my item that was stolen...

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank genebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

This hotel was a perfect manifestation of Korat - run down, dirty, loud and cheap. I can't complain too much because the rooms were 500 baht ($15) and the hotel is centrally located but... it was a pretty depressing hotel experience. The lobby gives a hint of promise but the carpets in the elevator and hallway of the second floor, threadbare and dirty, were the first indication of what the rooms would be like. We got two interconnecting rooms which were of decent size. The walls were dirty and falling apart, mosquitoes were flying around the rooms and the bathrooms had just a loose shower head, no stall or curtain, so if you shower water goes over the entire floor. The special downer about the room is the bed which was almost as hard as the floor (I'm actually not joking). I've never seen anything like it. On top of all this, we were on the second floor which is right above the karaoke bar which boasts 3 rooms. Luckily for us, the karaoke bar was very popular during our stay and went to 3 am every night. What can you do? Its Korat. This all said, based on the reviews on Trip Advidor of other hotels in Korat, this might be one of the better options.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank piddyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Tuktuk driver at train station suggested this hotel. They offered rooms at 600 and 1000 bath respectively. The difference was sllightly better equipped bathrooom for the more expensive price. We chose 600 bath rooms. Clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful even if some spoke poor or no English. Location good and no problem finding restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Magman100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udon Thani, Thailand
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

We found ourselves in Korat last night, on the way home to Udon Thani from the beach. Didn't want to push the drive back, so we opted to stay in Korat.
The Chaophraya is a pretty basic hotel in quite a good location - just a half block from the little central park that has the Queen Suranadi (sp?) monument. There is a decent shopping mall next door, a Thai restaurant with a huge menu, a small beer garden, and a Japanese restaurant that served decent food. Secure parking is a plus for this part of town.
The room was - well, basic. Worn, indoor-outdoor carpeting, an older air conditioning unit that was quite loud, two double beds with two of the hardest mattresses I have ever slept on. The bathroom was OK - there was hot water, and it was clean. At 500 baht per night, the place was more than adequate.
Staff was very friendly. I would stay again, and would recommend the property to friends who are familiar with barebones inner-city Thai hotels and not looking for much panache or amenities....

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAMESINTHAILAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2011

The Chaophaya was in a good location for us, just a couple of blocks from the monument to the queen who saved the city, and handy for songthaews. We were in Nakhon Ratchasima in order to visit Phimai and its Khmer site. After visiting a hotel with scary carpet in the elevator, hallways, and rooms, we were pleased to see tile floors in the rooms here. Hallway and elevator carpet had big stains, and was very frayed in the elevator. However, everything worked, and the food in the downstairs restaurant served our purposes. We found no excellent restaurants nearby, though there was at least one good bakery not too far away. The mattresses however were the hardest I have ever encountered. There was no give whatsoever. Elsewhere in Thailand mattresses were firm but I found them comfortable. The mattress did cause sleep that was not restful. I checked out another hotel some blocks away - same story. Maybe it's a Khorat thing. If we returned to this city we'd consider the same hotel, surely, but we'd investigate some others also.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BinColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nakhon Ratchasima hotels
0.0 mi away
B2 Korat Boutique & Budget Hotel
B2 Korat Boutique & Budget Hotel
#13 of 51 in Nakhon Ratchasima
3 reviews
0.2 mi away
Romyen Garden Place
Romyen Garden Place
#2 of 51 in Nakhon Ratchasima
84 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Rich Hotel
The Rich Hotel
#32 of 51 in Nakhon Ratchasima
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Thanya Pura Boutique Hotel
Thanya Pura Boutique Hotel
#21 of 51 in Nakhon Ratchasima
14 reviews
2.3 mi away
Som O House Hotel
Som O House Hotel
#42 of 51 in Nakhon Ratchasima
2 reviews
0.9 mi away
Korat Hotel
Korat Hotel
#7 of 51 in Nakhon Ratchasima
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K.H. Chaophaya Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K.H. Chaophaya Inn

Property: K.H. Chaophaya Inn
Address: 62/1 Chom Surang Yat Road, Nakhon Ratchasima 30000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Nakhon Ratchasima
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 51 Hotels in Nakhon Ratchasima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 230
Also Known As:
K.H. Chaophaya Inn Thailand/Nakhon Ratchasima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing