We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aiming for Domestic customer”
Review of Sabai Hotel Korat

Sabai Hotel Korat
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sabai Hotel Korat
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Nakhon Ratchasima
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I spent 2 weeks here in March (other hotels in Korat were full thanks to army and airforce manouvers - a common hazard this time of the year). The hotel is clean and tidy, rooms are spacious but very simple - 2 star is about right compared to Western hotels. The location is in a suburb of Korat, not far from town centre but feels a long way out.
Breakfast is Thai but good quality - cereal and bread is available if you have to!
Restaurant is OK, but the bonus is that next door to the hotel is a British Bar that serves British beer and food, has a pool table (and runs a pub quiz on a Wednesday).
Beware that the hotel may or may not accept credit cards - as a foreigner they accepted mine OK, but my Thai colleagues had a difficult time paying by card without having a big surcharge added to the bill.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Sabai Hotel Korat
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2013

My Thai wife and I have stayed here on 3 occassions now. The offers Sabai good value for money, and breakfast is one of the best we have enjoyed in a non 4 \ 5 star hotel. The rooms are basic but functional, although the hardest beds I have ever come across in Thailand. The hotel is on the outer limits of Korat and not much public transport options. Best if you stay and already have a Mobile number for a friendly Taxi Driver or Tuk Tuk you trust! We would stay here again no problem.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the main roads thar surround 2 sides of the hotel!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012 via mobile

Koran is a nice place but not much to do. is not a top tourist attraction in Thailand, but if you pass by this city, this hotel to correct price is a good foot:... Spacious room with small terrace and small care service....I guess all esan is very similar not much to do but it's a cultural experience

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chillingoutthai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

You can get a small room for 750 Baht but we selected the larger one at 1100 Baht. Room was nice and clean but the bed was very hard and the A/C was a bit noisy. Breakfast was mostly Thai. You need a car for this location but still not very far to center of town. They have an outdoor bar/restaurant with nice live music.
Much better than the V-One Hotel. The Sima Thani at around 1700 in the new part of the hotel or 1300 in the old part has to be the best value. Same rooms but you have to walk a bit further.

Room Tip: They have bungalows at 1000 Baht might be worth trying.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PATRICK221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I am pretty relaxed and can stay in most types of hotels and the Sabai Hotel cuts the mustard as a good value for money hotel. Location is a fair way from city and the breakfast is probably deemed average at best but for the price paid the room is good and the service is fine. The rooms are extremely spacious, include balconies anda larger type bathroom. I had some difficulty with the internet at times but overall its ok.
Ideal for short term overnight stay or business or travellers visiting the area but would not term it a holiday hotel. No pool and limited facilities.
If you stay here you wont be overwhelmed but equally you wont be disappointed. Just a good honest performer.
I would stay here again unless i wanted a pool but this hotel is quite good.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bruttiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

We stay at this hotel for 3 nights, and the truth is that we are not much of a 5 star luxury travelers but anyone can know wen thing are done the right way.
We arrive by train and from there is very far to the hotel, not a problem really but taking the city center as a reference, the hotel is still a little bit far, nothing that a Tuk-Tuk cant fix.
The rooms are average size... not so small.. but OK.
Is true about the AC.. really noisy (as the other review reported)
The bathrooms are really simple and disappointing, personally I don't like when everything is in the same space.. WC.. Shower..Etc.
The breakfast is really bad, nothing "international" except for some cereal, but that's it.
Overall I thing this hotel is good for only one night and if you are thinking of continue your trip by Bus because the station is near. (one point for that and that's the only reason I recommend this hotel)
If you need more comfort that only a bed to sleep (that's what we use it for because we were out all day) I suggest to look for another Hotel.

Good Luck!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jamigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Hotel is pretty far from the city centre. If you don't have a car, choose another hotel. What's more, the hotel is difficult to find: no English roadsigns.
The parking lot is rather dark.
Small room, noisy airconditioner outside unit. Since we only stayed there for one night and considering the low price, the hotel didn't disappoint me.
Shower head of the room needs fixing.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris26be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nakhon Ratchasima hotels
1.3 mi away
Thanya Pura Boutique Hotel
Thanya Pura Boutique Hotel
#32 of 53 in Nakhon Ratchasima
15 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Rich Hotel
The Rich Hotel
#24 of 53 in Nakhon Ratchasima
25 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dusit Princess Korat
Dusit Princess Korat
#1 of 53 in Nakhon Ratchasima
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Punjadara Hotel
Punjadara Hotel
#9 of 53 in Nakhon Ratchasima
28 reviews
0.0 mi away
B2 Korat Boutique & Budget Hotel
B2 Korat Boutique & Budget Hotel
#10 of 53 in Nakhon Ratchasima
4 reviews
2.4 mi away
Romyen Garden Place
Romyen Garden Place
#2 of 53 in Nakhon Ratchasima
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabai Hotel Korat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabai Hotel Korat

Address: 1 Moo 6 Murnvai District, Nakhon Ratchasima 30000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Nakhon Ratchasima
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nakhon Ratchasima
Price Range: £15 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sabai Hotel Korat 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Sabai Hotel Korat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabai Hotel Korat Thailand/Nakhon Ratchasima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing