We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$15
TravelocityUS$15
CheapTicketsUS$15
Orbitz.comUS$15
TripadvisorUS$15
Snaptravel
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
30
37
10
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
30
37
10
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus station no lift budget hotel fridge tv songthaew
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I have stayed at 4 different hotels in Korat and this was definitely the best. Not only were the staff very friendly, but the place has a very homely feel to it. I paid 300 Baht a night for a fan room and had no problems with it. The interior of the whole building is very nice and very relaxing. You have free wifi and even though I was on the top floor, the signal was very good. I didn't have one single problem during my stay here. If you are coming to visit Korat, then I would definitely recommend Sansabai House,

Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank JayGallagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This is a very centrally located hotel in Khorat. The rooms are average but very clean. Bath is average. Each room has TV and Fridge. Cleaning is excellent. Staff is very attentive. Secure parking in gated private lot at the rear of the hotel. They do sell out, so get there early.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMS52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This place is functional rather than comfortable. The rooms had tiled floors, bare walls, metal table and stools, concrete-hard bed, wardrobe, fridge, TV and aircon. Nothing exceptional, but not bad.

The rooms are a good size and are pleasant enough, and staff are helpful. Breakfast is not included. I liked that the rooms have small balconies with screen doors, so you can get a breeze.

Being in the centre of town there are plenty of food stalls around the hotel at night, including the excellent Shinzen Streetside (Japanese) across the road, which can make vegetarian food.

This is a good, solid, if unexceptional option.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julieabcdefg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2012

A very clean guesthouse with spacious rooms, tv, fridge, everyday cleaning. Very good value. The English of most of the staff members is very limited but they were all friendly and helpful! All and balconies rooms are non smoking. There is a small smoking corner in the garden and a parking area behind the guesthouse.
The location is okay- there is market down the street and a Chinese temple just behind the guesthouse.
I would recommend this place rather to couples or people visiting for work purposes for there is no restaurant or common sitting area so the place can get a bit lonely from time to time. But- overall a very good pick!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I have stayed here two times. The service is very variable depending on who you meet behind the desk. To be staff at a toprated tripadvisor hotel I am surprised that they dont speak better english. Well, I guess Im not that surprised anyway- thaipeople really struggling with their english even they learn it for many years at school.

The rooms are clean and the standard is good compared to the price. Good value and great location. There is no elevator so if you get a room in the 4th floor and have a heavy bag-yeah, then you got yourself a workout.

The TV had some great channels with movies and cartoons and football.

I will stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heifrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews