We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, clean and comfortable - a good base for exploring the city”
Review of Grand Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Park Hotel
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean and comfortable - a good base for exploring the city”
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights, having moved from the Nakorn Garden Inn across the road. The stafff are very helpful and friendly and while there's no 'ambience' to the hotel it's spotlessly clean and light - a huge contrast to the Nakorn Garden. Worth asking for a room on the upper floors as there are some good views over the city and spectacular sunsets. Breakfast was an extra 80 baht and is an each as much as you want buffet with a mix of Thai & Western food on offer. The food was reasonable and the coffe was good.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank klaxon2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    24
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
13
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2010

It definitely wasn't the most romantic place you could ever stay, but given that Thammarat is a bit off the beaten path, we were hoping for clean and safe, and Grand Park definitely delivered. After the first morning we skipped the hotel breakfast and went around the corner to the coffee shop in the bazaar on the main drag where they had tasty food and great cappuccinos. The fish restaurant just down the block in the other direction was one of the best places we ate in Thailand, and very affordable. The front desk staff spoke enough English to help us figure out travel arrangements and the free wifi in the lobby was very helpful. The only downside was that I think the electrical current in the hotel fried the screen on my ipod when charging, but that could have been a coincidence.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bolderbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2010

i was fully satisfied, we spent 4 days in Nakhon Si Thammarat and had a great time there. The hotel is the best in town. The only bad thing was no english speaking deskmanager!

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enontekioe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2009

We stayed in this hotel for our 3rd and last night in Nakhorn, a class above the Nakhorn Garden Hotel where we spent the previous night, cleaner, no mosquitoes, big bathroom, lights and aircon working, breakfast voucher can be bought for 80 Baht per person, choice between Thai or American breakfast. I would stay there again, good value, a night was around 800 Baht.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g00dgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nakhon Si Thammarat hotels
0.0 mi away
Thai Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat
Thai Hotel Nakhon Si Thammarat
#4 of 32 in Nakhon Si Thammarat
37 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Original Orange Rooms Apartments
The Original Orange Rooms Apartm...
#1 of 32 in Nakhon Si Thammarat
59 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Twin Lotus Hotel
The Twin Lotus Hotel
#2 of 32 in Nakhon Si Thammarat
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chawlada Hotel
Chawlada Hotel
#12 of 32 in Nakhon Si Thammarat
1 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Peak Boutique Hotel
The Peak Boutique Hotel
#10 of 32 in Nakhon Si Thammarat
8 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ligor City Hotel
Ligor City Hotel
#9 of 32 in Nakhon Si Thammarat
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Hotel

Property: Grand Park Hotel
Address: 1204/79 Phaknakorn Road | Klung Subdistrict, Nakhon Si Thammarat 80000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Nakhon Si Thammarat Province > Nakhon Si Thammarat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Nakhon Si Thammarat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Park Hotel is a 3-star hotel located in the center of business district, Shopping center and entertainment complex. We have 164 standard rooms and suites, fully furnished with air -conditioning, hot and cold water, refrigerrator,mini -bar and cable TV .Wealso have a convenient large parking lot. Our restaurant offers you Thai, Traditional, Chinese and International dishes of talented chef. coffee-corner serves you with various tasty coffee. Several sizes of conference rooms for seminar, meeting and wedding can gather 30-800 people with fully equipped facilities. The Grand Park Hotel and our staff are ready to welcome and serve you with our friendliness and sincerity ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing