We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Cong Doan's staff made my trips worth every penny.”
Review of Cong Doan Hotel

Cong Doan Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cong Doan Hotel
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in My Tho
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I have stayed at the Cong Doan on each of my eight trips to Vietnam and, unlike almost every other hotel, the staff was incredibly friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, honest and trustworthy. I am lucky enough to have made several very good friends there and My Tho is my favorite vacation spot for life. It is not the newest or cleanest hotel in My Tho, though it is the cheapest option if privacy and security are your priorities. Other hotels in the area have fancy rooms but come with a premium and less trustworthy staff. Most of the Cong Doan's employees have spent many years working there and petty theft is non existent, which was a problem almost everywhere I stayed in Vietnam. If you are passing through My Tho and want a safe and friendly place to stay, the Cong Doan is your very best choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnlovestrang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night, it was cheap and it was alright.
It was a bit dirty but we only paid like 5-6 dollar.
It's close to some nice restaurants that's just by the riverside.

I wasn't expecting much from the hotel for that price.
You get what you pay for.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Viktor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Is part of an organized tour.
The hotel is a good place and that its only advantage.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elpel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2011

Stayed here as part of the Mekong Delta tour. We did not pay much for the two night/three day tour BUT were still disappointed. Very dirty...cigarette butts and Q-tips behind beds, dust everywhere, fridge dirty and bathroom - ick. Not recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TLAOrangeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank cendrine92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near My Tho
0.7 mi away
Mekong My Tho Hotel
Mekong My Tho Hotel
#2 of 10 in My Tho
23 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Island Lodge
The Island Lodge
#1 of 10 in My Tho
304 reviews
1.3 mi away
Song Tien Hotel
Song Tien Hotel
#9 of 10 in My Tho
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Minh Kieu 2 Hotel
Minh Kieu 2 Hotel
#4 of 10 in My Tho
2 reviews
1.3 mi away
Minh Tai Hotel
Minh Tai Hotel
#5 of 10 in My Tho
15 reviews
9.7 mi away
Mango Home Riverside
Mango Home Riverside
#1 of 11 in Ben Tre
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cong Doan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cong Doan Hotel

Address: 61 Duong 30/4, My Tho, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Mekong Delta > Tien Giang Province > My Tho
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in My Tho
Price Range: £12 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cong Doan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing