We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a lot better”
Review of My Lan

My Lan
Ranked #190 of 240 Restaurants in Phu Quoc Island
Restaurant details
Adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Had a lot better”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Ordered two soups and coffees, expected a pho style soup but got an interesting egg soup with beef in it. It wasn't unpleasant but not what I expected. Was expensive. Don't think I would bother again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigOilAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    5
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Halong bay, Vietnam
Level 6 Contributor
42 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Not bad, not special”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

You can find no many restaurants and swimming facilities on Bai Sao beach because the beach is still wild (not touched much by locals).

My Lan, if I remember, is 1 of some 3 restaurants on this beach. You know, for a sevice providers, if it lacks customers, the stability of service will go down. Unfortunately, the same condition happens to My Lan restaurant.

But it's still good to enjoy some juice there. 2 hours there then get back to Duong Dong town or proceed to your next sightseeing sites.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DragonCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Vietnamese tourists' place”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

many Vietnamese tourists visit this place. There were noisy, dirty and so crowded. I think the food is cheaper than the other place but i've never tried because the moment me & my parent step into it & saw there's a less crowded & cleaner place nearby, we quickly get out of this.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tamali71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melb
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst in asia”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I paid for 4 nights in advance through Agoda but could only stay 1. It was disgusting. It was filthy, deadfully slothful service, horrible food, expensively delivered. The room smelled horrible and the biting ants and flies in my room bothered me all night.
Dogs in the kitchen, no decent service, filthy premises, awful location, they would not allow me a refund for the 3 prepaid days but offered me a laughable 10percent discount on my next stay after I complained. I will never book at this hotel as long as I live and I will never use Agoda again. They washed their hands of any responsibility for not delivering what their advertising promised. It was about $320 for 4 nights. Complete ripoff.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimboMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Over priced, full of MSG, bad service. Recklessly polluting one of the most beautiful beaches in Vietnam. PIGS”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I am unlucky enough to have actually been staying at this poorly run establishment, and had really no other option but to consume the foul food served by its rude and lazy staff. Was honestly the worst experience i have had in vietnam. I was supposed to stay for 4 nights but shortened it to 2. Atrocious service have never been treated so rudely as a customer in my life. The beach is slowly being polluted by the hoards of day tourists and irresponsible staff who merely sweep rubbish to the sides of my lans section of the beach. Quite heartbreaking to see such disgusting disregard for the only thing noteworthy about the place. If you do come to bai Sao for a day trip hurry before my lans rubbish tip grows and head next door to gecko jacks where it is less crowded, better food and staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Saq89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed My Lan also viewed

Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
 
Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
 
Duong To, Phu Quoc Island
Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
 

Been to My Lan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing