We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only pizza”

Pepper's Pizza & Grill
Ranked #158 of 240 Restaurants in Phu Quoc Island
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Only pizza”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

The only thing worth eating here is pizza. 4 cheeses is ok, tastes like real gorgonzola. Rib-eye steak with pepper sauce was awful as if it was made from the oldest cow ever.

Helpful?
Thank one_life_stand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    73
    70
    42
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tasty pizza”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I live in NYC and pizza is a major food group for me. I don't eat seafood and was ready for some comfort food after a couple of weeks in Vietnam. I tend to go for less common mixes of toppings (and no cheese) and the pizza I got was amazing. My bf had a shrimp dish that he said was pretty good. The service could have been a little better, but the pizza was great.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlliCats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“So good we ordered another!”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We are a couple in our late 20's-30's craving something other than noodles. Stopped in for dinner tonight and ordered cheesy bread and pizza. It was very tasty so we ended up ordering another pizza and ate it all. Was tasty with fresh ingredients. Nice location right on the main road which was great for people watching. Was a full house tonight. Service was ok, but not too hard to catch their attention to order another drink. Will likely eat here again on our stay in Phu Quoc.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlbertaRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Frozen pizzas...”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Well. The pizzas are most likely those ready-made frozen ones, Dr.Oetker's Ristorante pizzas or something. They will add the stuffing you choose, but anyway, you'll pay too much for something that has not been made from scratch. They tasted okay, but still felt more than little betrayed...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wyrren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very disappointed, bad service and expensive”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

We went there yesterday, I still have stomachache... The burger was absolutely burnt and pizza is crearly frozen, the one you can get in supermarket.
Service... They don't care about nothing, the waiter just deliver the "food" (if you can call that thing for food) and did not provided us cutlery, not even serviettes. Should we eat with our hands???
And the price... 420.000 dongs for a frozen pizza a burnt so called burger, two tigers and one juice is clearly overprized compared with the fantastic food and prices you can get everywhere in this country. As we come from Spain food and quality is really important for us and this place is absolutely a cheat
Definetely, the WORST experience eating in Vietnam

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pepper's Pizza & Grill also viewed

Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
 
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
 

Been to Pepper's Pizza & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing