We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Saigon Phu Quoc Resort
Ranked #24 of 111 Hotels in Phu Quoc Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We traveled to Vietnam with our 6 month old son and our stay Saigon Phu Quoc was great. We could go to the pool or beach (have a drink) and still be close to our room if needed. Since the baby has an earlier bedtime we could order room service after our son went to sleep and still eat in peace on our patio. The staff was very respectable of the sleeping baby when bringing in our dinners at night. It was perfect for us. You could walk to Duong Dong or take a short cab ride. We also did one of the half-day tours through the hotel that we enjoyed.

One negative was the pedicure I received from the Spa. They didn't soak my feet or do anything but paint my toenails. Although it wasn't that expensive it was disappointing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

171 - 177 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

Have just spent 3 nights at the Saigon Phu Quoc Resort. Things didn't start well when we arrived as the hotel seemed to have no record of our booking (made via Expedia). Once that was resolved, we were given our room. The room was fine, super large bed, good aircon, and balcony with view to the sea. The bathroom was a bit tired, like many of the areas of the hotel.
No complaints about the staff, neither grumpy nor particularly friendly ..... Just what you'd expect really. This is a 3.5 star hotel at best.
The hotel is quite close to the town of Du'ong Dong (10 minutes walk), with lots of bars and restaurants on route. In town there is a fine fresh fish market/restaurant area, where you can get a meal for 2 for US$10 (including a few beers).
The hotel pool was a bit of a disappointment (hardly anybody seems to use it), but then why would you, when the ocean is just a few steps away.
As for the beach, this is quite narrow near the SGN PQ hotel, but it's relatively clean compared to much of the beach to the south, which suffers from rubbish/litter and general untidiness. In November the sea was warm and pleasant .....
And yes, I would return to Phu Quoc, but perhaps a different hotel next time.

Stayed: November 2013
3  Thank NickGates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Not very fond of writing comments, but one comment written by "tourist" TRAVELBUG2015, led me to join to comments:Don't trust this comment and feel free to choose this hotel! We (8 people) stayed at a this hotel in March 7-12:any minuses(except,that overpriced like all becah hotels in Vietnam) !And pluses(+): fantastic beach, close to the city center (the one it is very important!), a very very great environment, good food,friendly staff.If turn to the right=1 km to the city,you won't find any better-turn left=minimum 2 km you won't find nothing better!Of cause,you can stay on the north,but what you will do in the evening time?(I mean,city and any bottle of COLA will be far far away).By the way,hotel definitely better than the island itself, all of which turned into a construction site(talking about roads).PHOTOs will be added soon:-)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fishlander V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The Saigon Phu Quoc Restort has a good location not too far from the city & on the beach.
The hotel fron beach was perhaps not the best on the island.
We stayed in a garden view bungalow with limited sea view. Good standard, large balcony.
Very peaceful place.
The bathroom left a bit to be desired. The ventilation bug protection had lots of holes which gave free access for interesting animals during night time.
Breakfast was good and served on the terrace overlooking pool and ocean.
Lots of very good restaurants just up along the main street behind the hotel.
Bike rental was free. There were a limited number of good bikes and a bunch of crappy ones so one had to be up early to get the good ones.

Room Tip: Nice place. Good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fjodolf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have spent 5 days at this lovely hotel. The rooms are very nice, spotless and well maintained. Unlike some of the other reviewers we found the staff smiling and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble and when our flight was delayed they gave us a late checkout

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aiowedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My family stayed there last month for four days and it was wonderful. Although it rained we still had a great time because the bungalows were so nice. They gave us a free upgrade to two beachside bungalows. Food was average although many places nearby for meals, they even give free bikes to use! Staff was great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We have spent 4 days at this lovely hotel. The rooms are well equipped, spotless and well maintained. Unlike some of the other reviewers we found the staff smiling and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble and when our flight was delayed they gave us a late checkout. The room blocks are set in lovely gardens with a beautiful pool, and on the beach. We were very happy to see life guards at the pool as we saw a child in difficulties rescued immediately. Well done, it could so easily been a tragedy.
The buffet breakfasts are good ( crispy bacon at last), the only minor complaint was the coffee, very average!
We could easily walk into the markets., For a change if you get too much seafood , try the Italian/ German restaurant on the opposite side of the road and about 200metres further out of town, fantastic pizzas and snitzels.
The hotel was very popular with Vietnamese and Russians.
The weather was terrible, best not to come at this time of year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pambicoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phu Quoc Island hotels
13.7 mi away
Peppercorn Beach Resort
Peppercorn Beach Resort
#2 of 111 in Phu Quoc Island
460 reviews
0.9 mi away
Daisy Resort
Daisy Resort
#1 of 49 in Duong Dong
611 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cassia Cottage
Cassia Cottage
#3 of 49 in Duong Dong
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort & Spa
Coco Palm Beach Resort & Spa
#12 of 49 in Duong Dong
192 reviews
1.7 mi away
Famiana Resort & Spa
Famiana Resort & Spa
#12 of 111 in Phu Quoc Island
544 reviews
1.4 mi away
Long Beach Resort Phu Quoc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saigon Phu Quoc Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon Phu Quoc Resort

Address: 62 Tran Hung Dao Beachside Boulevard, Phu Quoc Island 922200, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Phu Quoc Island
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Phu Quoc Island
#18 Spa Hotel in Phu Quoc Island
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Phu Quoc Island
Price Range: £67 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saigon Phu Quoc Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stretching over 4 hectares, on the West Coast, Saigon-Phuquoc resort and spa offers 100 bungalows and villas (comprise bedroom, sofa bed, living room, bar connecting with dining space and kitchen). The property hides under coconut forests and striking colour of flowers. From these balconies, you can enjoy the sunset on the Thai's Gulf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Saigon Phu Quoc Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saigon Phu Quoc Hotel Phu Quoc Island
Saigon Phu Quoc Island Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing