We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Vietnamese Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pepper Farm Phu Quoc
Ranked #6 of 182 Phu Quoc Island B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic Vietnamese Experience”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The 3 bungalows are on a small Pepper Farm in the north of the island, it's perfect if you want to stay away from other tourists. Theres a cold river and sandbank really close which is like a private lagoon!

The hotel is run by Jenny and her Husband who are both so nice and will help you with anything they can. She also has 2 lovely little children Tiger(4) and An(8) who are adorable little creatures!

We went fishing on a longboat and BBQ'D sea urchins on the beach with Jenny's friend who is a local fisherman. We ate fresh oysters chipped off the rocks whilst we snorkeled on an empty beach!

You can eat outside with the family for dinner or take your bike to one of the hotel restaurants in the north of the island (Bo resort and Mango bay are both great for dinner)

Whether you are saving money, on a budget or just want a real unpolished experience... Pepper Farm is the place :)

You can also buy lots of their red pepper !

Room Tip: Ask for the bungalow on the end ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank The_Hungry_Pig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    18
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
44
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The Pepperfarm is located in the center of Phu Quoc. It is a remote, quiet and lovely place. The family are the nicest people ever! They also speak very good english and have a lot of good ideas what you can do on the island.

jenny can arrange the transfer from the harbour or airport to the pepperfarm, which is probably cheaper than if you do it on yout own.

You can also get a motocycle here, which makes it really easy to get to the beach. There is not much traffic on the street, so even non-experienced drivers (like me) can do it. Without a bike it may be a bit far to get there.

You should also go on a hike in the national park. It is stunningly beautiful!

Food is very good. You share a meal with the family which is really nice. You can also buy fresh pepper here to bring home as a gift.

The rooms are very clean and comfortable. There is a large double bed with a mosquito net. The bathrooms are also very clean with good towels. Water for the shower doesn't come from the ceiling but from the wall, so you may have to go down on your knees.

We loved it. It was defintely the most friendly place we stayed at in Vietnam.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank traveler7of9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Very comfortable beds, great towels...basic, simple, charming and clean accommodation. The dusty day ends with..buckets of hot lemonleaf infused water to wash with in the evening which is really refreshing (no showers) followed by homecooked food and warm family hospitality.. we had a campfire singsong one evening which was great fun... the path back to the (3) huts are lit up with parafin lanterns as the generator is turn off at night so prepare your room before night fall to make your life easier...but you get to see the amazing glory of the night sky which is becoming more and more difficult to find these days.

Chilled out place. Chicks wander near the huts. Jenny will lend you her tablet if you need the internet for a small fee to cover the cost of 3G. pack some biodegradable soaps, a torch and some mossie coils and chill out.

It would be really cool if they rented mountain bikes as it is the perfect place to explore from on a bike.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
6 Thank nlf99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Really kind and lovely family, super english kowledges, good real vietnames food and a lot of fun and laughing at the dinner!
The pepper farm is in the middke of nowhere, a very quiet and nice for a relaxing day!
We loved it!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank timobtimob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phu Quoc Island hotels
7.6 mi away
Peppercorn Beach Resort
Peppercorn Beach Resort
#2 of 103 in Phu Quoc Island
434 reviews
9.4 mi away
Viet Thanh Resort
Viet Thanh Resort
#50 of 103 in Phu Quoc Island
219 reviews
6.3 mi away
Bamboo Cottages & Restaurant
Bamboo Cottages & Restaurant
#9 of 103 in Phu Quoc Island
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Phu Quoc Kim Bungalows On The Beach
4.8 mi away
Ancarine Beach Resort
Ancarine Beach Resort
#1 of 208 in Phu Quoc Island
207 reviews
4.8 mi away
Phu Quoc Eco Beach Resort
Phu Quoc Eco Beach Resort
#1 of 122 in Duong Dong
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pepper Farm Phu Quoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pepper Farm Phu Quoc

Property: Pepper Farm Phu Quoc
Address: Xom Moi Village, Bai Thom Commune, Phu Quoc Island 0773, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Phu Quoc Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Pepper Farm Phu Quoc 1.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We got the sound of the jungle and quiet nature, away from the busy city life. Our wooden bungalows and our comfortable tents will be the perfect change of your busy traveling. You can have a stroll through our pepper plantations, can hang out with our bees or just chill in one of our hammocks in the agarwood trees. You can try our home brewed beer or homemade SIM wine, harvested from our farm. Our restaurant will spoil your taste buds but you can also book a cooking class with us, come fishing and learn about farming in Vietnam. Rach Vem beach is about 4 km away and in about 10 km you can reach Dai beach. We are only 5 min. away from the Phu Quoc National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ctrip TA, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Pepper Farm Phu Quoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing