We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
s30csm
London, United Kingdom

Fantastic hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Jul 2019
We stayed at the Salinda Resort for 10 days in June and had a fantastic time. Everything about the hotel is top class but what really sets the hotel apart is the customer service. They can't do enough for you. Any small hiccup and it is sorted in double quick time. All the staff are friendly and seem very happy in their jobs.
We had a fantastic stay and hope to visit Salinda / Phu Quoc again.
Date of stay: June 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Salinda-Family, General Manager at Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island, responded to this review
Responded 12 Jul 2019
Dear S30csm,

Xin Chao, Thank you for the delightful review. We are elated to hear that you had such a great experience interacting with the team and also enjoyed the facilities.

Please do not hesitate to reach out should we be of any further help, in the meanwhile, looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Jeevan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£136
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    £136
  • Priceline
    £135
  • Trip.com
    £137
5.0 miles from Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
£61
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £53
  • Agoda.com
    £55
0.2 miles from Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
£51
  • Priceline
    £54
  • Agoda.com
    £44
  • Expedia.com
    £65
6.2 miles from Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
£234
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £240
  • Agoda.com
    £145
  • Priceline
    £181
10.7 miles from Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
£66
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £58
  • Official Site
    £73
  • Expedia.com
    £73
12.9 miles from Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
£68
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £54
  • Agoda.com
    £49
  • Vio.com
    £68
2.3 miles from Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
£64
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £63
  • Vio.com
    £64
2.6 miles from Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
£66
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £65
  • ZenHotels.com
    £60
  • Expedia.com
    £65
7.5 miles from Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
£178
No prepayment needed
  • Trip.com
    £259
  • ZenHotels.com
    £171
  • Priceline
    £177
12.9 miles from Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
£42
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £74
  • Vio.com
    £67
  • Agoda.com
    £67
7.6 miles from Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Phu Quoc Island
Reviews (2,234)
Filter reviews
2,234 results
Traveller rating
1,968
204
47
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,968
204
47
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indian restaurant sparkling wine hill view room pool bar breakfast buffet biggest bed garden villa breakfast was amazing sea view pool staff kids club five star hotel close to the airport private beach pool side amazing hotel night market
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 2,234 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2019 via mobile

Absolutely loved this hotel, not the cheapest by any stretch but personally been told the best hotel on the island, spent Christmas here with a 3 year old, the staff were amazing , food was pukka, would definitely come back !

Date of stay: December 2018
3  Thank terrypcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Salinda-Family, General Manager at Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2019

Dear Terrypcfc
Xin Chao, Thank you for staying with us and posting your fabulous review.
I have cascaded the appreciation to the team and they are delighted to hear from you.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance and all of us here look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Warm regards,
Jeevan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2019

We had an amazing time at Salinda's and couldn't be more complimentary about the location, staff and rooms. The glass of bubbles for breakfast was also a lovely touch!
There's a cracking public bar about 40k VND up the road in a taxi to watch the sunset and then the night markets are just a little further north for some amazing seafood, Finish the night with some great music back at the hotel before doing it all again tomorrow! We would not hesitate in recommending any friends and family for a stay at Salinda's! Free pick-up and drop off from the airport plus super comfy beds!



James Hill

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HillBillyMoonshine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Salinda-Family, General Manager at Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2019

Dear James,

Xin Chao, Thank you for the delightful review. We are elated to hear that you had such a great experience interacting with the team and also enjoyed the facilities.

Please do not hesitate to reach out should we be of any further help, in the meanwhile, looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Warm regards
Jeevan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2019

We had a wonderful stay. All the staff were super helpful and the resort was in a great condition.

My children especially loved the kid's club and I think they preferred to stay there the entire day! The lady who was helping out there couldn't have been better!

Thanks for all your attention!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gLOWbetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Salinda-Family, General Manager at Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2019

Dear gLOWbetrotters
Xin Chao, Thank you for staying with us and posting your review.
We are delighted that we could offer you our great personalized service and hopefully we were also able to create some memorable moments throughout your stay.
Thank you for the feedback and appreciation, I shall cascade your appreciation to the team.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon
Warm regards
Jeevan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2019

This is really the best beach hotel we have ever stayed. The idyllic sunset scenery, sumptuous buffet breakfast, attentiveness and helpfulness of all staff members and many more (the list will be interminably long) really made our holidays an awesome one. Kudos to Salinda!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BHDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Salinda-Family, General Manager at Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

Dear BH Daniel,
Xin Chao, Thank you for the delightful review. We are elated to hear that you had such a great experience interacting with the team and also enjoyed the facilities.
Please do not hesitate to reach out should we be of any further help, in the meanwhile, looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Warm regards
Jeevan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2019

Everything was perfect from the moment we walked out of the airport. The pickup was quick, check-In was smooth and easy. Everyone from front desk to service staff to pool staff were extremely professional and friendly. The only minor point is that the pool bar is under renovation :( next time then. Of course the food was amazing!!!

I took my mom here and she was absolutely happy. Will definitely come back here for more :)

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Susu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Salinda-Family, General Manager at Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Dear Susu H,

Xin Chao, Thank you for the delightful review.

We are elated to hear that you had such a great experience interacting with the team and also enjoyed the facilities.
kindly allow us to apologize for the closing of pool bar, we had to repair the roof due to incessant rains in the beginning of June
.
Please do not hesitate to reach out should we be of any further help, in the meanwhile, looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Warm regards
Jeevan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews