We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Humbled by awesome service”
Review of Sea Light Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sea Light Hotel
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Rach Gia
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Humbled by awesome service”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Everything about being here was incredible. The service was amazing. The deluxe room that we were upgraded to was perfect and modern. The reception and staff were really friendly and helpful. Close to the port that connects rach gia and phu quoc. Would def recommend to everyone and will stay here again!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sabihah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea_Light_Hotel, Sales Staff at Sea Light Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2015
Dear guest,
Thank for your choice to stay in Sealight hotel. And we had a new chef in restaurant and we also received many feedbacks. Now we are applying the promotions about the room rate and the service.
We hope to serve you again in next time.
With regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    6
    18
    18
    12
See reviews for
11
22
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Our overall experience with this hotel was disappointing!! General atmosphere and environment was depressing as there were few customers there. The rooms smelled unfresh. Breakfast was included but no much was offered except for poor quality coffee!!!!! We'll never stay there again....

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluedovePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea_Light_Hotel, Sales Staff at Sea Light Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2015
Dear guest,
Sorry for take a long time to reply to your comments. We always record customer's assessment about our hotel. The chef in restaurant is changed and we also get many better feedbacks from clients. Promotional campaign is being widely applied in our company. We hope to serve you again.
With regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rach Gia hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stay for one night at this resort.2 couples and one single .The couples ended up with twin beds and the single with a king size.The showers were cold.cups and kettle in room but no tea or coffee avaiable in rooms.The swimming pool very disapointing no towels, only hard chairs to sit on.Not the cleaniss ether.The mini bar as we were warned by others only had water and Pepsi available.Breakfast more for the local tourist when asking if there was any butter for toast noone knew what I wanted and brought out cheese later.Over all disapointing.

Room Tip: Rooms with view of sunset over the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glenda55255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea_Light_Hotel, Sales Staff at Sea Light Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2015
Dear guest,
Thank for your valuable comments about Sealight hotel. I'm so sorry for many trouble that make you unhappy. We have many big change to improve the quality of room as the service. We hope to serve you again and give you a better impression.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Was in town to visit my sick grandmother and chose this hotel because it looked the most modern and safest. We stayed there for 3 nights and on the second night we realized that we were missing money from our luggage. A total of $900 CAD was taken right out of our bag. We even put the Do Not Disturb sign on throughout the trip to avoid this situation.

After talking to hotel management, they checked the cameras and said that there was nothing suspicious but there was no way anybody could've entered without being seen. They would not let us see the video footage. Instead, they blamed us and said that we probably used it and forgot bout it. We heard that this was NOT the first time this has happened at this hotel.

We are very disappointed that such a horrible thing would happen at such a "nice" hotel. We HIGHLY recommend that you DO NOT stay here and keep your luggage locked at all times.

I am not satisfied with how the situation was dealt with and handled.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea_Light_Hotel, Sales Staff at Sea Light Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2015
Dear guest,
Sorry for reply lately. The security issues is improved more. Now we have the big promotions about the rate and service. But we still ensuring quality will make you satisfied.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012 via mobile

The hotel is so-so: basic service is ok, friendly staff, but very poor breakfast, no mini-bar, no bar in the hotel, restaurant is closed. Face towels appeared in the bathroom only on the third day of my stay, AC is running, but the controls are blocked or just not working. Not for a long stay definitely.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea_Light_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Light Hotel, responded to this review, 30 November 2012
Dear Anton,

Thanks for your regard to our Hotel, everything about services and the room will be improving now. The next time, you come to our hotel, you'll see great it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

A strange hotel! Could be good but just seems to not have things right. Staff were friendly. Ok for the one night we were there before getting the ferry to Phu Quoc. Breakfast was not good. Bot a place to be based for a long time.

Great view from the lift but shame they don't have some sort of bar or viewing area on the 19th floor.

In the near future looks like it will be next to a busy road as it looked a new bridge was going across the harbour area.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea_Light_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Light Hotel, responded to this review, 30 November 2012
Dear Pete,
Thanks for your review to our hotel. We have improved the breakfast and other services. The next time, you come to our hotel, you'll see great it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The outside and large clean front lobby looks nice but looks can be deceiving. We asked to look at the rooms before we agreed to book as we were staying there for 1 week. Good destination. i will come back on the next time, nice view, i can sea the sea and city. the room is large very confortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lunxau R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea_Light_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Light Hotel, responded to this review, 30 November 2012
Dear Lunxau,

Thanks for your regard to our Hotel. We hope to meet you as soon as. The next time, you come to our hotel, you'll see more great .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rach Gia hotels
1.2 mi away
Sea Stars Hotel
Sea Stars Hotel
#5 of 8 in Rach Gia
9 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoa Binh - Rach Gia Resort
2.2 mi away
Sai Gon Rach Gia Hotel
Sai Gon Rach Gia Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rach Gia
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Henry Hotel  (Khach San Henry)
32.2 mi away
Hon Trem Resort & Spa
Hon Trem Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Rach Gia
21 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kiet Hong Hotel
Kiet Hong Hotel
#1 of 37 in Rach Gia
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Light Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Light Hotel

Property: Sea Light Hotel
Address: A11 - 3/2 Street, Rach Gia, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Rach Gia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Rach Gia
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Light Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings and Cancelon so you can book your Sea Light Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing