We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a delightful surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hoa Binh - Rach Gia Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rach Gia
Geraldton
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“What a delightful surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

After a six hour car journey from Saigon we arrived early evening at our hotel. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. The room was very nice and we had a great view over the river- discovered in the morning. There is a lovely pool and we had dinner in the BBQ area. A lovely meal. Only a French red wine was available. There are huge grounds and everything looks manicured in the gardens. It was great. After breakfast the next morning which was included we caught the very to Phu Quoc Island.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
8 Thank ElizabethGeraldton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    22
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
32
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Siam Reap Cambodia
Level Contributor
187 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Friendly reception. The rooms look brand new. Decent size and comfy beds. great pool good breakfast.
This is a huge resort hotel that we thought was empty when we checked in but they had loads of people staying there for a wedding not that it disturbed us at all. It was entertaining watching the bits we could see. It's on the river but view is slightly spoilt by the building of a new bridge.
A few decent restaurants nearby. We ate at one that gave us the menu in English on an A4 piece of paper the local menu was huge. Food was really good. The children like to say hello to the westerners of which there are not that many.
Would recommend if you stop in this town.

Room Tip: Get one with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here 2 nights and everything about the place was great. No complaints none at all the staff were very friendly they also spoke english.the shower was big with shower jets from the side and top and plenty of hot water i would stay here again next time im in rach gia

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toz9988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Rach Gia has come along way in the accommodation front. Hoa Binh is exactly what u need when visiting the area. The pool was perfect for the kids and the parents to unwind from the heat and the food was fantastic. There was nothing the staff wouldn't do and like most Vietnamese so happy! and they love the kids!!! Beds were firm but most of them are

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank eh1424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
603 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed there for one night before taking the ferry on the next morning. It is a brand new resort at about 10min drive from where you get the ferry to Phu Quoc.
The resort is quite big but we hardly saw anyone. We had a spacious room with a big balcony that gave great views over the pool and the sunset. One issue we had was with the bathroom. You couldn't avoid to flood it when having a shower. A bit dangerous when coming out as it becomes VERY sleepery.
We had dinner there that night and the Sea food Hot pot was delicious!
The staff was super friendly and great, they took care about confirming our tickets for the ferry which was great.
We were however a bit disappointed with the breakfast where the coffee was cold and the lack of options.
I would however definitely recommend anyone to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrysteria64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

While vising family, we stayed at Hoa Binh resort for a few days. The room had a view to the grounds and front entrance, but that was okay as the grounds were manicured and palm-tree filled. Check-in was fast and easy even when we couldn't locate our booking reservation. The room was spacious and clean-smelling, as that is important in a place that is as hot and humid as Vietnam. Once the air-conditioner was on, we easily forgot how unbearable it was outside. At around 7am or 8am, the hotel played what I could only identify as campy Vietnamese elevator music that included a piano rendition of a song from a John Wayne movie. Since we were already up, we didn't mind that so much, but for the late-risers, it could be annoying. Breakfast buffet was served from 6am to 9am, and it consisted of an omelet station and several traditional Vietnamese breakfast items of savory noodle soups, rice ribbons with meat and vegetables, boiled cassava with coconut, fruit, and sweet rice cakes. There was even coffee, albeit, Vietnamese style with condensed milk. I really enjoyed my meals at the breakfast buffet, and I ate and drank my fill.
The hotel is not centrally located in terms of being next to the bus station or ferry terminal, but transportation is so cheap in Rach Gia, that it won't break anyone's bank to take a taxi to and from. Rach Gia is not a tourist destination in itself so there's really no need to be centrally located to anything, as most people just stay in Rach Gia for a night or two before they take the ferry to Phu Quoc Island or elsewhere. It's probably the most expensive hotel in town, but at $32 a night for a very clean, very comfortable, very delicious breakfast buffet, I think it's a great deal. The hotel is also a block away from a massive western-style grocery store called Metro. It reminds me of Costco in the USA or Tesco or Carrefour in Europe. There was a little deli inside that had roast chicken that was really tasty, and I liked walking around the store just because I had spent the last two weeks shopping in street markets, night markets, alley ways, and whatnot, so air-conditioned aisles where everything is neatly arranged was a treat in itself.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

We loved this hotel! Staff are courteous and extremely helpful. Rooms are of decent size and extremely clean. Gardens are gorgeous and make you feel at home instantly. Pity we only stayed for one night!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluedovePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rach Gia hotels
0.5 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#2 of 8 in Rach Gia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sai Gon Rach Gia Hotel
Sai Gon Rach Gia Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rach Gia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sea Stars Hotel
Sea Stars Hotel
#6 of 8 in Rach Gia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Henry Hotel  (Khach San Henry)
32.4 mi away
Hon Trem Resort & Spa
Hon Trem Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Rach Gia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kiet Hong Hotel
Kiet Hong Hotel
#1 of 35 in Rach Gia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoa Binh - Rach Gia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoa Binh - Rach Gia Resort

Property: Hoa Binh - Rach Gia Resort
Address: Lot A9, 3-7 Co Bac St, Vinh Bao Ward, Rach Gia, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Rach Gia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rach Gia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hoa Binh - Rach Gia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing