We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“popular venue for events and weddings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodcliff Lake
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed overnight for a business-related seminar, including meals and social hour. A popular venue for events and weddings. The wait staff is polite and efficient. Event areas are excellent. The hotel was sold out for night previous and following so the place was at full capacity, yet the public areas, my guest room and hallways were clean and well maintained. The housekeeping staff must be working hard. Hotel needs more than two people on front desk for busy periods, my check-in clerk was polite but seemed a bit frazzled.
My guest room was spacious, clean, quiet, and well-appointed. The guest room wings are contiguous, extending quite a distance from the lobby and the public areas. Most parts will not hear any noise from party groups on the other side of the lobby area, but the walk will feel very long for elderly or handicapped guest.
there is also a reasonably sized indoor pool with an attendant. The sauna and locker room is not adjacent, however.

Room Tip: Top floor facing lawn, not parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperPicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Our Hilton Woodcliff Lake team is very proud that we were able to provide you with superior customer service and that you enjoyed our facilities. I will certainly forward your kind comments to our Housekeeping department.
We look forward to seeing you again whether for business or pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 741 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

Great location (Near a strip mall with tons of stores for people to grab last minute items they may have forgotten. Also about 10 minutes from Paramus mall), easy to find, large parking lot that is well lit. My brother-in-law worked with the hotel to obtain a block of rooms. The hotel was great trying to see if additional people needed room even up to the last minute.
The rooms and bathrooms are large and clean. The beds and pillows are comfortable. The tv is large and has a decent amount of channels to choose from (including HBO) but we were not in the room enough to watch it. Each room has its own controls for the heat/air but it is a bit noisy (my only complaint of the hotel).
The cocktail hour, reception and family brunch the morning after was held at the hotel. They did a great job!!!!! The staff (at every touch point), and food was great!!!! We all had a great time and could not have asked for a better day! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Nina,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. The Hilton Woodcliff Lake staff takes great pride in being able to provide outstanding service and we are so glad that we were able to provide that for you and your guests.
Please come visit us again if you are in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Basically the hotel seemed to be overwhelmed, but several mistakes on their part are just not acceptable. Having called for a block of rooms and not being able to access those rooms, after repeated calls finally getting access to those trying to book the rooms, the block of rooms spread out over the entire complex, extra room not available after it was cancelled for one of the two nights, people able to gain access with room key to guest room while registered guests were sleeping, to over ambitious security guards clearing out the bar at closing time, our overall opinion and recommendation is NOT to book there until they work on their room security and reservation policies. Don't take a chance on ruining what could of been a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Donna,
We sincerely apologize for all of the inconveniences you encountered during the reservations process and during your stay with us. We have addressed your concerns with our management team. We take our responsibilities quite seriously and pride ourselves on providing superior customer service. I hope you will give us the opportunity in the future to prove that we can, indeed, provide you with a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

It was almost of comedy of errors with the room keys. After midnight and a 1/2 mile walk through the maze of corridors, I had to call the front desk and ask them to send security to open the door - as did the person in the room next door. It seemed to be an issue for a lot of people in the group we traveled with.
The hotel was clean, the breakfast buffet was good as well, but for that price there should be an omelet station.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronxgirl3450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Woodcliff Lake and appreciate your feedback. Your review will be addressed by our management team and the issue you had with our magnetic keys will be resolved. We look forward to seeing you again whenever your travels take you to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Terrible problem with the magnetic room keys. Was with a group of approximately 50 people for a reunion and were constantly getting locked out of the rooms because the keys wouldn't work, either security would have to come or we would go to the desk for new keys. Also rooms phones did not work in my room and several other rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Susan,
On behalf of our entire team, I am sorry that you were inconvenienced during your recent stay with us and the quality of our service was not what you have come to expect from our hotel. It is certainly our goal to provide each of our guests with a flawless guest experience during every visit. Your comments are very important to us and we thank you for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and provide you with the very best in customer service and accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Booked a room at the Executive Level...and it was worth it!

This is a large property, the rooms are spread out making typically a long walk from the front desk to where ever the room is located.

After checking in at the front desk, you drive to the entrance reserved for Executive level guests. That puts ya closer to the room, a benefit right there! The room was adequate with frig/microwave/coffee maker/safe and a large flat screen wall TV

Lounge privileges topped off the reason for the value. Their cocktail hour, starting at 5 PM has high quality, upscale snacks. The real surprise was the exceptional breakfast! In addition to that typically served at a "breakfast included" rate there was ham/cheeses and all sorts of other breakfast goodies.A posh breakfast.

FYI, there are no "free" luggage carts. If assistance is needed, you have to use a porter. There is no charge for on-site parking. Check-out is at 11 AM. The maid will remind you if you forget.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papaleadfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your Executive Level stay and the extra amenities included with your upgrade, especially the breakfast treats which exceeded your expectations. That is always our goal at the Hilton Woodcliff Lake and we are so glad we were able to provide that for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We have family in the area and often stay at this hotel. Typically will stay on a Friday and or Saturday night. This hotel is always busy with weddings and other big parties. Yet the hotel remains quiet. It is a good location for travel in to New York City or the northern suburbs. The hotel restaurant serves up a nice breakfast on the weekends. We stay in August 2013 and the place was undergoing a major renovation of the check in lobby area. Even with their very temporary arrangement the staff handled check in with great efficiency.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Peter,
Thank you for taking time out of your day to review the Hilton Woodcliff Lake. We are so pleased that we were able to provide you with superior service and accommodations. We hope your travels will bring you this way soon as our renovations are just about completed and we are excited to show you our newly designed lobby, restaurant, bar and marketplace!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodcliff Lake
0.9 mi away
Park Ridge Marriott
Park Ridge Marriott
#1 of 1 in Park Ridge
394 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Pearl River
Hilton Pearl River
#1 of 1 in Pearl River
767 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Montvale
Courtyard Montvale
#1 of 1 in Montvale
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Saddle River
Residence Inn Saddle River
#1 of 1 in Saddle River
171 reviews
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Woodcliff Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Woodcliff Lake

Address: 200 Tice Blvd, Woodcliff Lake, NJ 07677-8410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Woodcliff Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodcliff Lake
Price Range: £142 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Woodcliff Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A full service hotel nestled on 21 acres in scenic Bergen County, New Jersey offering a variety of luxurious accommodations. Just walk out your guest room door and take advantage of our many amenities. This Northern New Jersey hotel provides distinctive dining options from a full service restaurant featuring menus crafted from ingredients fresh from local farms and dairies to our more casual bar and lounge and seasonal poolside dining. Relax and unwind at our heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi or seasonal outdoor pool. Treat yourself to a massage or facial at Infinina Spa located on site. Challenge family and friends to basketball, tennis or sand volleyball. Our award-winning, friendly staff delivers the finest in service and hospitality. Conveniently located off the Garden State Parkway, approximately 30 minutes from New York City, less than 40 minutes from Newark Liberty Intl. Airport and approximately 55 minutes from New York City's Kennedy and LaGuardia airports. A choice destination for business and pleasure, the hotel provides a resort-like setting for corporate conferences as well as lavish celebrations and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Woodcliff Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodcliff Lake Hotel Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Hotel Woodcliff Lake
Woodcliff Lake Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing