We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Woodcliff Lake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodcliff Lake
Montréal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Hilton Woodcliff Lake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Very nice Hotel (clean and quiet) Hotel is about 30 minutes from woodburry and 40 minutes to NYC. Good place to stay and good price! Service were great, but no internet in the room, only in the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 25_Wonderland_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    180
    141
    80
    53
See reviews for
217
111
21
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Great location, comfortable accommodations, reasonably priced. Too bad breakfast wasn't included. Long hike between elevator & our room. Could have used a fan in the bathroom. Everything else was perfect for our trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Generally speaking the hotel was very nice. I had two rooms. One room was very nice the only problem was the bathroom fan did not work. The other room was not as nice. The carpet was a bit stained and the thermostat was not working properly. We finally had to switch it to a/c (it was 30 degrees out). The shower was very difficult to turn on and the water did not drain properly. Even with these issues, we would stay again. Beds were very comfortable, fitness center was good and housekeeping did a decent job.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Martin,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are so pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us and so happy that you will consider our the Hilton Woodcliff Lake again when you are in the area. We will look forward to welcoming you back. I will forward your review to our department supervisors and it will be addressed so that your next stay with us will be an even better one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We received a reasonable rate booking early online at $111 per night. Very pet friendly and close to an exit door. Staff was very friendly and went beyond their ways to make our stay comfortable. The bed was so comfortable and showerhead was vigorating. The only big expense is renting a movie which was overpriced at $19. Buffet was exceptional and worth the price. The location was near everything and perfect for our Thanksgiving experience nearby. One particular staff member who is a computer guru (Shiv) helped troubleshoot a big problem in person on my laptop. He was helping me for over 1/2 hour and called for assistance on the phone to finish troubleshooting the problem.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank TheVillages55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking time out of your day to review your recent stay with the Hilton Woodcliff Lake. We are very glad that our staff provided you with exceptional service and our location contributed to a pleasant Thanksgiving holiday for you and your family. Performing those services for our guests is our most important goal. Please come and visit us again when you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed with friends for weekend we had a great time. Loby and bar very nice and spacious, the rooms were really nice too. Staff was very hospitable and caring. Its a great choice and situated in a very nice area too.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Michael,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. On behalf of our entire Hilton Woodcliff Lake team we are so gratified that your stay here was a great one. It is our number one priority as a member of the Hilton family of hotels to provide you with superior hospitality and to show you that we care about you. Please come back and visit us soon. Springtime is a great time to enjoy our many outdoor amenities!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
199 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

We had to stay here for 3 nights while our home nearby was having some work done. The staff was friendly, but just not sharp like we usually find in a Hilton. Our room preference was to be away from the elevador, but the walk was so far away, more like a hike! The heating unit in the room blew out cold air. Walls were paper thin as were the drafty windows. There were only 2 towels , 2 washcloths and 2 hand towels provided in the bathroom.I had to use my husband's towel to dry my hair.There were no glasses in the room. We asked for glasses and they were promptly delivered by a staff member, in his hands, full of fingerprints and water marks. The next day , we were out of our room all day long and nobody had cleaned our room by the late afternoon when we arrived for a nap. At this late time we put the DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door knob. The following day, we had a luke warm shower. Our room was cleaned but our dirty bathroom glasses remained with the toothpaste rims around the top. We probably got the barebones room because there was no refrigerator, mini bar or bathrobe.I really hate to complain, but it was so many little things that I found were lacking in this hotel. Although a young manager was on site asking if everything was ok, I didn't feel that my complaints would have been taken seriously or made a difference.
Nicholby's bar downstairs was friendly,loud, and hopping with mostly business people .
We went to the restaurant, and were were the only people there. We ordered a cocktail and told the waiter to please take his time because we were just relaxing . After a few sips from our cocktails, our food order was taken and delivered almost immediately. My entree was a disappointing ravioli with some lazagna noodle concoction and sauce and some chopped uncooked vegetables beneath, but I dare not complain. My husband had a filet mignon, which proved to be a much better choice. We were rushed through our dinner .
Everything was just average , with a good staff, but this was a nothing special Hilton Hotel. I couldn't wait to check out.

Room Tip: stay in a room facing the eastern side of the building for morning sunlight. Go to the bar, and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jocar99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your recent experience at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, we are disappointed that your stay was not what you expected and that you left us less than satisfied. Thank you for recognizing our staff; it is a feature we are most proud of. Please know that each member of our team is very much invested in your experience at our hotel and any comments, especially criticisms are always taken seriously and relayed to the department supervisor. Your comments will be forwarded to the appropriate department in our hotel as it is through comments from valued guests such as yourself that we will continue to improve our services and become an even better destination for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel while on a business trip in October & was pleasantly surprised to find the business facilities provided by the hotel. It has got a number of ballrooms & a huge amphitheatre that can seat 200+ delegates. The hotel room was well maintained with all basic necessities provided.
The staff is well groomed & always ready to help, although there was once a delay on their part to send my laundry on the same day. Luckily, I had one more day at the hotel & I could get my clothes laundered.
The wifi in the room was very weak, & there is no wired connection available. My laptop could intermittently pick the signal, but other gadgets such as a smartphone could not even detect the signal. So be prepared to go down to the lobby to access the internet. There were 2 desktop computers available in the lobby as well for accessing the net, which was quite helpful. Providing a wired connection in the room would have been a big plus.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raj3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Hilton Woodcliff Lake. We are so pleased that you found our hotel more than able to accommodate your business and personal needs. We are continuing to update our services in order to be the finest hotel in our area and currently are in the process of upgrading our internet access throughout the entire hotel. We hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon to enjoy all of our newest amenities!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodcliff Lake
0.9 mi away
Park Ridge Marriott
Park Ridge Marriott
#1 of 1 in Park Ridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Pearl River
Hilton Pearl River
#1 of 1 in Pearl River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Montvale
Courtyard Montvale
#1 of 1 in Montvale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Saddle River
Residence Inn Saddle River
#1 of 1 in Saddle River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
6.0 mi away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Woodcliff Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Woodcliff Lake

Property: Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Address: 200 Tice Boulevard, Woodcliff Lake, NJ 07677
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Woodcliff Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodcliff Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Woodcliff Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A full service hotel nestled on 21 acres in scenic Bergen County, New Jersey offering a variety of luxurious accommodations. Just walk out your guest room door and take advantage of our many amenities. This Northern New Jersey hotel provides distinctive dining options from a full service restaurant featuring menus crafted from ingredients fresh from local farms and dairies to our more casual bar and lounge and seasonal poolside dining. Relax and unwind at our heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi or seasonal outdoor pool. Treat yourself to a massage or facial at Infinina Spa located on site. Challenge family and friends to basketball, tennis or sand volleyball. Our award-winning, friendly staff delivers the finest in service and hospitality. Conveniently located off the Garden State Parkway, approximately 30 minutes from New York City, less than 40 minutes from Newark Liberty Intl. Airport and approximately 55 minutes from New York City's Kennedy and LaGuardia airports. A choice destination for business and pleasure, the hotel provides a resort-like setting for corporate conferences as well as lavish celebrations and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Woodcliff Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodcliff Lake Hotel Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Hotel Woodcliff Lake
Woodcliff Lake Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing