We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodcliff Lake
Loudonville, United States
1 review
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I will return. Great hotel and staff. Very clean. Very professional staff. Nice way to spend my time in town. Many thanks to Sam at the front desk for tending to my check in and welcoming me the way it should be.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Maryann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Maryann,
Thank you so much for your five-star review! We are absolutely thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations and provide you with a great stay at our hotel. I will make sure to convey your comments to Sam and our Team. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    186
    149
    83
    57
See reviews for
238
119
22
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

staff is very helpful, clean rooms but small bathroom. The air condition is a little bit noisy so the following night I just open the window & did help. Its only hard to find. Overall everything is very nice hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank MortyTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Morty,
Thank you so much for your great review of your recent stay with us. It is our most important goal to serve and care for our guests and we are so glad that we were able to provide that for you. We hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I had a very pleasant 2 night stay. The room was very clean and the staff very friendly. It was a bit noisy in the hallway but nothing terrible. I would definitely stay there again. The restaurant was a little overpriced for what it was...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Natalie,
Thank you for your great review and honest comments about your recent stay with us. We are so happy that we provided you with a pleasant visit and that you will choose to stay with us again. Your comments will be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure we continue to meet our guests’ expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
394 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Pretty decent hotel from the Hilton chain. Some may find the rooms a little dated but I think this low-rise hotel has its laid-back charm with its warm lobby (especially during the winter months) and cosy rooms, fitting well into this quiet neighbourhood. The staff are friendly and helpful in making local transport arrangements. There are also cafés and shops within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Y880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. We take pride in our quiet location and relaxing surroundings. On behalf of our Team, I look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels take you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Lobby is updated but they forgot to update the hallways and rooms. Or if they did it was done on the cheap. The rooms were not bad, just not consistent with the lobby, bar, pool,and dining area. They had a Starbucks in the Lobby and breakfast area was clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Check-in and check-out was efficient. The rooms are big and clean. The hotel is within 10 minutes' walking distance from a supermarket. But some staff at the reception were not as attentive and friendly as expected.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Yuen San L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabernacle, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

It all started when we drove from south jersey to north jersey to attend my niece's wedding that was at the hotel. As usual I rushed when packing so when we started to get dressed I noticed I forgot my shirt ( Imagine that) So after getting yelled at by my wife I went down to the lobby and ( I think he was ) the manager came over to me and said do you need help with something ? I laughed and said I forgot my shirt. He said no problem there are stores at the end of the block. I flew down the street and grabbed a shirt flew back to the hotel thanked the manager and started walking away.

The manager told me to hold on and said I have tags hanging from my jacket and pants. ( I just bought the suit) I was laughing saying imagine that !! He went and got scissors from the office and helped me cut the tags off. This was great customer service !!!! I ran into the manager again the next morning and we laughed bout the shirt.

I used to stay at Hilton's all the time but had a bad experience in Rochester NY. I have been a club Carlson member since but I have to say this hotel stay might bring me back.

The hotel was great, the wedding at the hotel was off the charts including the band and the food. I am not sure what the budget was for the wedding but everything was awesome !!!

Thanks $teve

Room Tip: The bed was awesome !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoleggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodcliff Lake
0.9 mi away
Park Ridge Marriott
Park Ridge Marriott
#1 of 1 in Park Ridge
365 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Pearl River
Hilton Pearl River
#1 of 1 in Pearl River
751 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Montvale
Courtyard Montvale
#1 of 1 in Montvale
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Saddle River
Residence Inn Saddle River
#1 of 1 in Saddle River
165 reviews
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Woodcliff Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Woodcliff Lake

Property: Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Address: 200 Tice Blvd, Woodcliff Lake, NJ 07677-8410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Woodcliff Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodcliff Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Woodcliff Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A full service hotel nestled on 21 acres in scenic Bergen County, New Jersey offering a variety of luxurious accommodations. Just walk out your guest room door and take advantage of our many amenities. This Northern New Jersey hotel provides distinctive dining options from a full service restaurant featuring menus crafted from ingredients fresh from local farms and dairies to our more casual bar and lounge and seasonal poolside dining. Relax and unwind at our heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi or seasonal outdoor pool. Treat yourself to a massage or facial at Infinina Spa located on site. Challenge family and friends to basketball, tennis or sand volleyball. Our award-winning, friendly staff delivers the finest in service and hospitality. Conveniently located off the Garden State Parkway, approximately 30 minutes from New York City, less than 40 minutes from Newark Liberty Intl. Airport and approximately 55 minutes from New York City's Kennedy and LaGuardia airports. A choice destination for business and pleasure, the hotel provides a resort-like setting for corporate conferences as well as lavish celebrations and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Woodcliff Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodcliff Lake Hotel Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Hotel Woodcliff Lake
Woodcliff Lake Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing